Clementi Ridges - Discussion here!

Limestone

I have a query.

My q no is 6x and my selection date is this sun morning.

Why do more people choose 189 instead of 165 for those who prefers units that face the pandan reservoir?
Since 165 is nearer to the MRT, the distance of 189 and 165 to the mrt track is around the same and 189 being nearer to the ever busy ave 6, wont 165 be more attractive than 189??

good point.. i'm baffled too..

jotsh.

I have a query.

My q no is 6x and my selection date is this sun morning.

Why do more people choose 189 instead of 165 for those who prefers units that face the pandan reservoir?
Since 165 is nearer to the MRT, the distance of 189 and 165 to the mrt track is around the same and 189 being nearer to the ever busy ave 6, wont 165 be more attractive than 189??

Block 316 might be selected for en-bloc in yearsss to come... no one knows when though it's safe to say not in the nxt 5-10 years because the block has been recently upgraded.

however, if you are planning to stay for long, 189 might be a safer choice for unblocked south-west view? but note that the empty plot of land next to nan hua pri would b a private condominium in future...

reddevil82

good point.. i'm baffled too..

i think when you go down and do selection, hdb people talking, agents talking, all these might influence your thinking, just saying...

prob something they know that we do not know yet...

reddevil82

Block 316 might be selected for en-bloc in yearsss to come... no one knows when though it's safe to say not in the nxt 5-10 years because the block has been recently upgraded.

however, if you are planning to stay for long, 189 might be a safer choice for unblocked south-west view? but note that the empty plot of land next to nan hua pri would b a private condominium in future...

Chinese like the #8 too i think...

nba_1333

177 has no view at all..and for 175 you will enjoy a scenic view of bukit timah hill, the tallest hill in singapore!!, in the day

sendohadr

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Kevin10

Tmr 930..
I m still pondering between 165 and 189..
Any advice from any1??

U are choosing high storey or low ?? If high, I would choose 189.. But frankly speaking, I believe not much difference btw the 2.. unless in future the current blk 316 becom high-rise building.. :D

nba_1333

Another question...will there b any significant issues with those who choose 38-40 storey?? Since for those choosing lvl 38, the roof top of those 5 rm flats are just beside you??

niterider

U are choosing high storey or low ?? If high, I would choose 189.. But frankly speaking, I believe not much difference btw the 2.. unless in future the current blk 316 becom high-rise building.. :D

In my opinion, there might be potential enbloc for Blk 316, 315... so unit 165 might have a view issue but 189 has a clearer unblocked view. But take note that there mightbe a condo built next to nan hua pri and the ex-temp bus interchange area might be developed... So ur gotta weigh ur options on the kinda view u want.

nba_1333

Woo..just selected my flat..
Seems tt there re more than 10ppl who gave up on their selection before me..

nba_1333

Thanks!! But abit sian cos stamp fees + 5% amt to 38k..in 4mths time cpf at most 30k for oa nia..have to top up some cash..sob sob :( not eligible for any grants also :( dint expect stamp fees to b 11k~~

Kevin10

Thanks!! But abit sian cos stamp fees + 5% amt to 38k..in 4mths time cpf at most 30k for oa nia..have to top up some cash..sob sob :( not eligible for any grants also :( dint expect stamp fees to b 11k~~

Mai sian.. Juz rem u got a good location hse and a lot of ppl wan ur que number oso dun hav.. Serious.. It's nt often Clementi hav bto... :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.