COE going downhill.

arctician

They prefer you can pay 40% cash and 60% take loan. So that they got extra comission to earn too.

oh really ah..those dealers i talk to they seem to prefer full payment..i oso not sure why..initially i tot of e cash flow

eurofunk

let all the gan chiong spiders go buy and clear stock first :D
Those buy recently one between last yr tonite sure tio diao

arctician

I thought they don't like you pay all
They want to earn the loan commission

ya this i agree.i think e delaer i spoke to is v small n face cash flow issue..he actually told me it be better if i can pay in full

think i will hold on abit more..hope coe drop further :o

Yo2020

I juz try and sms a dealer for his best price for 2012 vios. He replied 83k. No dip at all.. crazy. Rather go for new car since same depreciation. No savings at all
some buyers dun hv enuf 40% cash for new car n that's the group of ppl the 2nd hand car dealer is targeting at.

Ethan_

some buyers dun hv enuf 40% cash for new car n that's the group of ppl the 2nd hand car dealer is targeting at.
If not desperately need a car, think can just hold back and slowly shop. Many may not understand why used car can sell the way they sell. But there is a reason why many used car dealers can continue to hang up the price. Cause they have ways to bridge the money gap which cannot do with new car. Thus, some the target market is aim at carrot, not for bargain hunter. The used car market is not all about bargain, many are not bargain to start with, have to open eye big and see. Its a biz, they out to make money also. Not desperate don't be that carrot.

Nitez86

I just wish to say a word of fairness, why are so many singaporeans insisting they must have a car and they blame PAP for the COE. To be frank i do agree with the COE scheme. SG is way too small to allow everyone to drive a car, and we all know cars are very expensive and the more your should not buy. All insist to throw money on car then behind complaint low and stagnant wages and high living cost, if you can forgo your pride and ego you can save at least $800 to $1.5k per month. Of course everyone will say i need to fetch who and who and so on, ask anyone on the streets i bet all of them will tell you they need a car too. Then isn't the whole road jam up, singaporeans tends to have this mindset that taking bus or mrt like very low class and no face, please singapore is so small. The whole island size isn't the size of any capital out there.

cokezero

I just wish to say a word of fairness, why are so many singaporeans insisting they must have a car and they blame PAP for the COE. To be frank i do agree with the COE scheme. SG is way too small to allow everyone to drive a car, and we all know cars are very expensive and the more your should not buy. All insist to throw money on car then behind complaint low and stagnant wages and high living cost, if you can forgo your pride and ego you can save at least $800 to $1.5k per month. Of course everyone will say i need to fetch who and who and so on, ask anyone on the streets i bet all of them will tell you they need a car too. Then isn't the whole road jam up, singaporeans tends to have this mindset that taking bus or mrt like very low class and no face, please singapore is so small. The whole island size isn't the size of any capital out there.

I seem to hear that during 80s or 90s ... Singapore is too small, stop at 2 birth, not enough land for housing and cars and we all know what happened next ...

Franzz

Yeah lo, SG is small indeed! Eh hello... Talk is easy if you work and live in matured estates or near mrt stations

Bet you never work in far off places like tuas/jurong before. Last time I wake up at 5, take almost 2 hours via bus-mrt-bus to reach workplace. Then by the time I reach home, close to 8 even if k leave office at 5 on the dot.

And the best thing is that, only one bus ply that route! Don't ask me why work so far, sometimes no choice one.

Now what's wrong with these people wishing to own their private transportation to improve their lives?

Personally I ride bike and subsequently drove for a short while before moving on to better jobs. I definitely sleep better those days, with each way taking only 30mins.

Ethan_

Think many tend to generalise and skim over the real issue. Scheme to control car population is not wrong. But the way its done, at the expense of people and money is not right. There are schemes that don't hurt and cost people much money, but the mentality is always choose to do it in such a way where profiting from people the most is the only way. That goes to say how well taken care of is the people :s22:. e.g. could have use the ballot system perhaps.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.