COE Predictions

ftpofmpo

yes, $5K....it's possible....

The predictions are out: Singapore could see between 150,000 and 200,000 retrenchments this Covid-19 season as circuit breaker measures have kicked in from April 7 until May 4.

afc also got leh, but never fall as much as gfc

kw07

Every time said no money but when condo new Luanched so many ppl go buy. Don’t worry lah. COE won’t drop lah. Next bidding is for 3 months of demand leh.

Similar thoughts... AD all still selling cars, dun noe why protect their interest in the 1st place

Alibeckham

yes, $5K....it's possible....

The predictions are out: Singapore could see between 150,000 and 200,000 retrenchments this Covid-19 season as circuit breaker measures have kicked in from April 7 until May 4.

Very likely this 150 - 200k ppl whether retrenched or not will also not buy car lah.. with all the backlog from car dealers, it will cause Coe to spike instead lah.. got car to sell but no Coe to register car should be agents biggest headache now..

Alibeckham

LTA is silent on the numbers of the quotas are going to be put into June first biddings.

Don't think LTA will at one short give 3 months quota loh.. the purpose of Coe is to control car quota lo.. if deregisteration is pause, then there won't be xtra quota to give also.. its prolly delay of the suspended May quota..

myviowner

Don't think LTA will at one short give 3 months quota loh.. the purpose of Coe is to control car quota lo.. if deregisteration is pause, then there won't be xtra quota to give also.. its prolly delay of the suspended May quota..

Agreed.
Personally, i think could be probability KIV quota for these few months and throw to 2021 OR
workout to spread it into remaining months in 2020.

bryantlee

hi guys do u all think i should place an order for a car now or wait until June when ** over? not sure if coe's gonna drop

seowbin

if you order now, they give you guarrentee coe, up or down, doesn't matter.

most dealer now think the coe will drop to 20k (the last known), unless it drop below that then you will feel emo. Other than that, just do it !

bryantlee

if you order now, they give you guarrentee coe, up or down, doesn't matter.

most dealer now think the coe will drop to 20k (the last known), unless it drop below that then you will feel emo. Other than that, just do it !

but if i buy guaranteed coe now let's say at 30k, then coe drop to 20k means i lose out leh isnt it?

Spirax

If they set Coe rebate, eg 25k, if your bid Coe 20k
Then you can get 5k discount

seowbin

but if i buy guaranteed coe now let's say at 30k, then coe drop to 20k means i lose out leh isnt it?

See Spirax reply

Let's say the last known COE bid price is 30k

Now dealer think it will drop to 20k so all cut-price right (some ** deal)? They will give you a COE rebate figure like 18k

If it falls below 18k, every dollar saving goes to you. If it goes above 20k, the dealer lugi. Eat into their margin :D

jumpmanz

Pity those that need to do renewal of COE now. Stuck with high PQP figures.

Sent from Molten GG7X Basketball using GAGT

forgottened

Why when I go PI buy car they advertise 6 COE bidding guaranteed but turned out is guaranteed that they will make 6 bids at the sum they price at.

Went to a PI and they told me the price they advertising at only includes 10k COE and if over I need top up...

seanyboydad

Playing with words lah....get those who want to buy car to come down first then say.

Sent from Relax Dude......Dun Be So Serious using GAGT

winningeleven

Why when I go PI buy car they advertise 6 COE bidding guaranteed but turned out is guaranteed that they will make 6 bids at the sum they price at.

Went to a PI and they told me the price they advertising at only includes 10k COE and if over I need top up...

Yes. Playing with words. Even before the deal is sign. This kind of PI should avoid at all cost. I remember when I was looking to get a car in 2016. Coe was quite high at 50k then . Then saw a ride that I interested and called them and told me the same. Oh coe amount have to be less than 42k then u got a deal.

Stallone

For Category A cars, or those 1,600cc and below with horsepower not exceeding 130bhp, premiums closed at S$33,520, up from S$31,210 in the last exercise in March.

Premiums for larger and more powerful cars in Category B rose to S$35,889 from S$30,012.

bh10101

still got alot of stockpile of orders to fulfill..
these COE price tag will stay for next 3 rounds :s13::s13:

For Category A cars, or those 1,600cc and below with horsepower not exceeding 130bhp, premiums closed at S$33,520, up from S$31,210 in the last exercise in March.
Premiums for larger and more powerful cars in Category B rose to S$35,889 from S$30,012.

bh10101

those who lock in before unexpected CCB..
& those rich ones try now for a good catch at COE due to current situation..

either way.. all kanna makan liao :s13::s13:

And in the news highlights on election rally, I heard covid storm, etc.

But COE bid....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.