COE Predictions

bh10101

Quota for cat A will increase if taxi is under cat A right? Cause taxi will also have its own quota ma.

issnt taxi quota also part of CatA or CatB? depending on the cc.

not sure the taxi quota still be applicable? if cab companies are able to bid for COE, just like any buyers will..

Sai777

in SG, can never able to achieve a goal with ease

save money to buy ppty, ppty price goes away

save money to buy car, car price fluctuate

The only sure thing is cost of living is getting higher with more tax

eriolmoon2008

coe car price will sky rocket. no point driving.

open coe market to anybody with or without car.

More good years to come

andyhtc

in SG, can never able to achieve a goal with ease

save money to buy ppty, ppty price goes away

save money to buy car, car price fluctuate

The only sure thing is cost of living is getting higher with more tax

In this world nothing can be said to be certain, except death and taxes.

-  Benjamin Franklin

birmingham123

not sure the taxi quota still be applicable? if cab companies are able to bid for COE, just like any buyers will..

How can taxi quota is in cat A now ?

If current quota for cat A for this week is 1000, and got 1100 bidders for Coe, only 1000 get it.

Taxi no need to bid ma. But I duno how many Coe on top of 1000 is for them. Assuming is 300, then let's say now taxi need to bid, then need to add taxi quota of 300 to the 1000 quota. So total quota is 1300 available for bidding

hachi

my "CAT A" car is expiring end of jan 2020. should i renew coe now already and forgo the existing months? any advise?

Pqp should be still less than 30k.i would renew, if recession really come or Coe dropped less than 10k,de Reg before 10 years and get back praf and remaining COE. Nothing to lose.

If COE increase to more than 60k continue to drive or sell it for a profit...

bh10101

How can taxi quota is in cat A now ?

https://www.motorist.sg/article/392/taxi-companies-may-soon-be-able-to-bid-for-coes-again

"Taxi Companies May Soon Be Able to Bid for COEs Again"

no one say now? what if cab companies can bid for COE again?

are all taxi model the same? have you not taken before less than 1.6cc taxi?
did I say taxi are all under CatA? doh fake news leh

If current quota for cat A for this week is 1000, and got 1100 bidders for Coe, only 1000 get it.
Taxi no need to bid ma. But I duno how many Coe on top of 1000 is for them. Assuming is 300, then let's say now taxi need to bid, then need to add taxi quota of 300 to the 1000 quota. So total quota is 1300 available for bidding

https://www.motorist.sg/article/392/taxi-companies-may-soon-be-able-to-bid-for-coes-again

"In a move that might drive COE premiums even higher, taxi firms may soon get to compete with car buyers for COEs again"

will the taxi quota figure be added into the CatA or CatB pool? is this been verify?

veryhonestguy

Last time taxi all are under cat a

"In a move that might drive COE premiums even higher, taxi firms may soon get to compete with car buyers for COEs again"

will the taxi quota figure be added into the CatA or CatB pool? is this been verify?

bh10101

veryhonestguy

They use taxi and grab to control coe price la haha , u really think cat a is so strong meh, without grab it tumble like crazy .

https://www.sgcarmart.com/news/article.php?AID=6475
I also very blur.. is it CatA? or CatA PQP? or CatE?

whatever, if cab companies can bid for COE like any car buyers, then what are the chances the COE price will go down in all categories? :s12::s12:

if there is any surge in CatA, will it not have impact to CatE, and in return, will it not have impact back to CatB? :(

bh10101

They use taxi and grab to control coe price la haha , u really think cat a is so strong meh, without grab it tumble like crazy .

so what is your verdict? will COE goes down when cab companies can bid like any car buyers? :s22:
when will COE goes back to $1? :p

& COE cert is not like currency, where one can buy and keep.
have to use the COE within 6mths :(

veryhonestguy

To me coe is controlled , in pricing and quantity . Should go up as government going to be car lite
Actually with the 40% down payment . Coe is free fall for cat a . It is grab and those pi by pass the law make it moving .
Last time when it is 50% down cat a is just so weak

so what is your verdict? will COE goes down when cab companies can bid like any car buyers? :s22:
when will COE goes back to $1? :p

& COE cert is not like currency, where one can buy and keep.
have to use the COE within 6mths :(

birmingham123

My reply is actually to your statement -

So I am saying how can taxi quota be in cat A now meaning taxi quota are not in the quota available for bidding lah.

birmingham123

Last time taxi all are under cat a

I know there was a time when at taxi quota all in cat A regardless of cc right ? But the quota available for bidding should be more right ? Then they remove the taxi from bidding, so I suppose they move the taxi quota out ? So if now they want change the system back to taxi need to bid for Coe, they should move the taxi quota back to cat A right ? Is that how it works ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.