Votes: 23 7.9%
  • No! I am a cyclist … how dare u! *glass breaking *

Votes: 21 7.2%
  • Neutral . I don’t go out during peaks hrs

Votes: 21 7.2%

• Total voters

bonkeng

Pedestrians too often walk on cyclists lane and traffic lights lane for cyclists instead of pedestrian lanes. Entitled pedestrians ought to be fined
The problem is not about cyclists using pedestrian footpath.

It's about those cyclist who cycle so fast like they're in a race.

Pedestrians using cycling path are seldom a problem. Ring your bell and they will move out of your way.

I'm a cyclist. I never speed up on footpath. If someone is blocking my path on cycling path, I simply use my bell and they will give way to me.

For years I have never encountered any problem.

David Lai

raf,360x360,075,t,fafafa:ca443f4786.jpg
happened once i was carrying a plastic bag full of canned food alighting at a bus stop…
the cyclist was ringing, and riding quite fast, all the way from a distance towards us…
lifted up the bag to the height of the cyclist face and stretch out my arm…
cyclist got the message, slowed down and ride past safely…

kan-kon

moi cyclist and pedestrian user.. met problem only when one of the users moving very fast (cycling, running, jumping, etc..).. so just use common sense la..

meme_culture_new_normal_common_sense_should_prevail_feature-1600x899.jpg

dhlnsz

The problem is not about cyclists using pedestrian footpath.

It's about those cyclist who cycle so fast like they're in a race.

Pedestrians using cycling path are seldom a problem. Ring your bell and they will move out of your way.

I'm a cyclist. I never speed up on footpath. If someone is blocking my path on cycling path, I simply use my bell and they will give way to me.

For years I have never encountered any problem.

Cyclists who speed ought to be blamed but pedestrians shouldn't think that cyclists are always in the wrong. Pedestrians themselves are at fault too when they walk on cyclists lane and when ring, refuse to give way for some people.
Traffic lights show green bicycle, yet many pedestrians still walk on cyclists lane and not pedestrian lane.

skylink67

I normally see those cyclists chiong to get pass a crowd of people at the bus stop next to MRT. Ring non-stop like all people are deaf. Its their entitled behaviour that tick people off.

rosschang

IMHO, i think cyclist are ok for me, since i have no bad experience with cylists around my area lah.

What TS reminds me is the uncle with his Personal Mobility Aids (PMA) who drives harshly like a mario kart in pedestrian walkways.

Some more they just "park" their PMA in walkways and walk into the shop to tabao smth.

They are not cripple how come can drive & park PMA like an abeng in GTA games?

One good thing from them is you will never overlook them because you will hear their loud hokkien songs even before you see them.
YES~! Many rides their PMD like mario cart, even more so with those with GRAB deliveries.

Not all come with Boombox, some sneakily weee past pedestrian

I see 90% of riders are not cripple. many pak for coffee at foodcourt sibeh annoying...

now each tiime I see, I take a pikature... colect see when can submit to LTA

Ethan_

Pedestrians too often walk on cyclists lane and traffic lights lane for cyclists instead of pedestrian lanes. Entitled pedestrians ought to be fined
Think alot tend is walk everywhere. Some worse, walk with head down on phone, swinging left and right. Don't know which side they want to take. Have to ring them to alert them keep one side. :s22:

InsaneClownPosse

the garment should implement an area for them to cycle .... maybe a big open area at the west for them to tour de Jurong....

siaoliaolor

Agree.
But we no bell to ring to ask u get out of the way , right ?

GentingMan

Cyclists who speed ought to be blamed but pedestrians shouldn't think that cyclists are always in the wrong. Pedestrians themselves are at fault too when they walk on cyclists lane and when ring, refuse to give way for some people.
Traffic lights show green bicycle, yet many pedestrians still walk on cyclists lane and not pedestrian lane.
What traffic light turn green bicycle and yet pedestrian walk on cyclist lane? What talk u? D L L M la. Confirm is foreign thrash

dhlnsz

Agree.
But we no bell to ring to ask u get out of the way , right ?

Pedestrians themselves ought to zee tong, many buay zee tong, on some paths already clearly can see its part pedestrian part cyclist lanes yet still walk on cyclists path.

Omnia1

happened once i was carrying a plastic bag full of canned food alighting at a bus stop…
the cyclist was ringing, and riding quite fast, all the way from a distance towards us…
lifted up the bag to the height of the cyclist face and stretch out my arm…
cyclist got the message, slowed down and ride past safely…
Well done! Let him crash into your bag of can food if he dares. It's his funeral!

There are too many self entitled cycling jerks around. No need to give them any respect, whether on pavements or on roads.

dhlnsz

What traffic light turn green bicycle and yet pedestrian walk on cyclist lane? What talk u? D L L M la. Confirm is foreign thrash

You yourself foreign trash. Never seen traffic lights blinking showing green bicycle signal in sg

begintoend

Pedestrian and cyclists on paths and pavements has their own stories de.. Fair game...

Road cyclists on the other hand are in majority the entitled aholes and biatch. Jus Saturday nia, another 2 tdf road cyclists beat red lights with pedestrians crossing and motorist stopping. Only they r special *****.

kan-kon

Pedestrians themselves ought to zee tong, many buay zee tong, on some paths already clearly can see its part pedestrian part cyclist lanes yet still walk on cyclists path.
not me say one 🤷‍♂️

Guidelines for AM device riders and pedestrians

Being gracious and looking out for others, yourself and your device keeps everyone safe on paths. All path users should always give way to more vulnerable users, and follow these guidelines.

All AM device (bicycles, PABs, PMDs, PMAs) riders should:

1. Always give way to pedestrians

https://www.lta.gov.sg/content/ltag...blic_education/rules_and_code_of_conduct.html

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.