• No! I am a cyclist … how dare u! *glass breaking *

Votes: 21 7.2%
  • Neutral . I don’t go out during peaks hrs

Votes: 21 7.2%

• Total voters

sAVaGEmP5

Cyclist suppose to dismount n push thru zebra cross.

In the driver view theres no one preparing to cross, hes safe to assume stopping at merging lane. It will be siao lang if car stop n wait n zebra cross but no pdes. Den move forward meaning stop 2 times.

This thread who think driver is siao lang shld all be flagged as potential siao lang too

Whimsica

Cyclist was in middle of pedestrian crossing when motorist started turning to zebra crossing.

When car was just a second from zebra crossing, cyclist was still on the pedestrian crossing.

Car started to accelerate cos no one is right at either side of zebra crossing.

Cyclist din slow down din check just rode into zebra crossing. Car jammed brake. All in < one second.

By right is cyclist fault but if got accident motorist will still be held liable for not keeping a look-out.

Darkshadows

Cyclist suppose to dismount n push thru zebra cross.

In the driver view theres no one preparing to cross, hes safe to assume stopping at merging lane. It will be siao lang if car stop n wait n zebra cross but no pdes. Den move forward meaning stop 2 times.

This thread who think driver is siao lang shld all be flagged as potential siao lang too
If got L plate, naturally motorists won't label them as siao langs. Long long time ago when we learn driving, we all had to do that.

WussRedXLi

New video posted, this one also too fast. but this one is of coz red man...so, sigh....just that, lower speeds of coz would be safer in a relative sense coz of longer reaction times.

WussRedXLi

Nice work. (y)
I do slow and leisure riding sometimes .. my bicycle has a speedometer...somehow I am not convinced that it was 18.8 km/h. 😂

Actually the more serious leisure cyclists (roadies/folides) would have bike computers or GPS watches, but of coz some would not use. Easier to regulate speed then, if they claim that it's difficult to gauge for most layperson.

For me i am a runner as well as i cycle (i cycle some 20 hours a week leisurely, so quite a fair bit)....so even wo GPS i more or less know what is 6-7kmh, 10kmh, 15kmh (4.00 min/km running pace), 20kmh (my stride pace) etc.
It's quite an expensive fine for places like rail corridor, one of my pals kena on RC before, 19kmh and NEA was the enforcing party (radar gunned) and iirc well above $100. That place is 10kmh. I think they wont disturb you if you are just 11-13kmh also lah, but if it's too much over the limit, then.....

edit ps. Found one.

https://www.straitstimes.com/opinio...penalties-for-cyclists-who-exceed-speed-limit

I am a leisure cyclist who was fined $300 for exceeding 10kmh on a footpath, a rule that I am sure many people are unaware of.

Despite giving my full cooperation and submitting many appeals, including one from a Member of Parliament, the fine was not waived or even reduced.

cet87

Saw the cyclist on TPE. Entered the expressway from Jalan Kayu flyover. Around 10pm+. How to report him?
cyclist-pie-singapore-02.gif

King of the road is king of the road.

sk0065

It is scary how some ppl are so entitled and arrogant sia. Ownself never keep a look out and still want to blame the cyclist
:frown: :frown: :frown:
Huh. U got cat a not?

If driver never slow down, we still see minced meat burger already.

Guojing88

another law that changed. Previously where there are cycling path beside a road, cyclists are not allowed to cycle on the road. Now they can.

Interesting, do you have any link to the change in that law here?

As far as I know, the only law is that if a bicycle lane is provided on the road itself, like TMCR, you are required to use it.

Lifetime warranty

Seriously I saw in pie before.. I like huh.. can cycle in expressway meh.. anyway they not afraid of death.. we can't stop them for cycle..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.