• No! I am a cyclist … how dare u! *glass breaking *

Votes: 22 7.5%
  • Neutral . I don’t go out during peaks hrs

Votes: 21 7.1%

• Total voters

standarture

Motorcyclist already so dangerous, what about bicycle which is harder to see, harder to change direction, can't signal, can't look back, no rear view mirror. Common sense sia.

testart

Very young. Twiste of event. So sudden.

One second, cyclist still cycling, next second, gone liao.

AndroidComa

Then hit cyclist is bus driver go to jail
Those policy makers when they sit in office to make rules have they spare a thought for bus drivers
Need to filter a bit out
Bus lane liked no bus lane when u have a slow moving cyclist on the lane
Any prob is bus driver prob

why do they allow this?!
say responsibility on driver
Driver need to open door close door
Move on see traffic etc
Also need to handle suddenly zoom past them cyclists? Earn also not a lot of money but so many life n death things on hands
because ivory tower herman miller chairs
damn shiok

moonlighter_sg

Despite what its name may suggest "Highway", the speed limit on the highway is less than that of an expressway.It is legal to cycle there.

I last saw some AMDK cycling to work in the morning. Hope not one of them.

WussRedXLi

Road so empty at that time, still can hit the other moving thing

Not talking about this specific case, but seriously i have seen too many cyclists having zero lights or having tiny lights that are just NOT visible to other vehicular users @ > 50-100m away and moving at > 60kmh, and then some of them decides to ride across a crossing pretty fast even when it's red man. And then quite a few of them wear black / dark colours. Some have very dark complexion too. Either the rental bikes or those foreign workers.
These cyclists just do not have common sense at all.

I literally had close shaves with 2 guys just now while riding recreationally at the PCNs / MBS, GBTB and MBE area + shenton way. (I started at 4.30am). One fugger was cheonging for the lights and dashing through at > 20kmh even, no lights and i was looking at the direction of oncoming traffic. He could see me tho, luckily...... (coz i was all decked out in lights)

ps. BY LAW, cyclists are supposed to have be lit up during dark. It's by law, not by their own personal choices. Of course, in reality, that is very often not the case.

WussRedXLi

RIP to cyclist
I guess his commuting to work
Seems like solo rider. And early in the morning...haiz

5.07am. Could be recreational solo rider, could be commuting to work (foreign worker also possible) . Probably banged on the road, but there is a chance it could be at a pedestrian crossing/zebra crossing. No details in the report.

Just reported this :
he police received an alert regarding an accident involving a car and bicycle on Nicoll Highway towards Guillemard Road at 5.07am on Tuesday (19 Dec).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.