8视界新闻新加坡 8world News

Ssdopetrnom7Y101ahMsy9 5ut00ec1c9 acgucart8 6d1P6148u6tttu:e ·

https://www.facebook.com/#
一名脚踏车骑士被指在克拉码头撞伤路人,反指路人撞到他并弄坏他的头盔,路人报警。https://8w.news/42sFeyj
📸
Facebook/SGRV FRONT MAN
See Translation
May be an image of 2 people and text that says 'SG G Road Vigifante''SG G Road Vigifante'

All reactions:
Its always those mid life crisis lao uncle with tiny kkj and no bulge even when wearing a tight spandex suit

curahee

I don't hate them. I just hate that no authority dare to touch on this issue. Just bochap and let it be. Since cycling hobby are allow on the road, next time I organise group roller blading, skate boarding, running etc on the road too since road can be used for hobby activities.

kopiOkid

Stupid question...

I tell u what..

Just ignore and kena bang. After that come back here post. Remember type i am crying as i am typing this.
Wonderful reply.

Some defiant pedestrians don't realise these bell rings is meant to let you know the bicycle is coming.

arsenalfc85

Ring once ok.
Is those bloody arse who keep ringing non stop.
The worst kind I encountered recently is

they don’t ring when h theh are still a distance away

they only start to ring when they are 1m behind u or when they are right behind u.

arsenalfc85

Wonderful reply.

Some defiant pedestrians don't realise these bell rings is meant to let you know the bicycle is coming.
What if cyclists only ring when they are right behind the pedestrians?

They Cannot ring earlier is it

Kain999

Super pissed with these cyclists.
Was walking sheltered walkway where it is no cycling allowed. Still dare complain I looking at phone

Hello, that is the exact place where ppl can look at phone while walking cos it is marked as no cycling. Expect me to check phone on roads and shared path meh? Really **.

Stroganoff

On the road, they want car to give way to them.
On pavement, they want pedestrian to give way to them.
When caught by certis police, they want police to give chance to them.

lmao at their self entitlement

begintoend

Was walking sheltered walkway where it is no cycling allowed. Still dare complain I looking at phone

Hello, that is the exact place where ppl can look at phone while walking cos it is marked as no cycling. Expect me to check phone on roads and shared path meh? Really **.
U sure sheltered walkway cannot cycle?

jumpthepig

If 1 or 2 ring and cycling slowly, it's like calling out "Excuse me".
If ring continuously, it's like calling out "Siam la"
If ringing aggressively, it's like calling out "Get the f out of my way!"

It will be gracious to give way for #1, and depends on your mood for #2 & #3
Before ringing, also try to slow down or stop&wait till the pathway is clear…

Ringing a bicycle bell is primarily used as a signal to alert pedestrians and other road users of your presence….Never demand/force pedestrians to give way

michael_thm

no

the expectation is that when cyclist ring the bell, it is to indicate that they are coming towards you

you are supposed to remain in your same path/course/direction rather than siam one side or etc

the cyclist will ownself maneuver
correct. I ring to alert pedestrians so that they don't suddenly move sideway without looking. Or when one whole oblivious group block a whole wide path. No reason why pedestrians are expected to step off the pathway if they are already considerate of other path users (like not walking in the middle of the path and blocking others from passing).

But then some EDMWers think they BF and it is okay for them to unnecessarily block the whole path and that cyclists who ring gently to request that they move to the left to let others pass are the ones in the wrong.

AuraKUPO

Who ask you to walk like it's your grandfather shelter? You don't block cyclist also will block other people who are walking faster.

Those old people or handicap how? You expect them to miraculously become young and abled to walk? Think a bit lah

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.