• Widening income gap

Votes: 263 30.7%
  • Unemployment/Lack of opportunities for citizens

Votes: 393 45.9%

• Total voters

Medicated Oil

There are still many people buying condos during recent launches. I think Singapore is a weird society.
The population is too rojak.
Some of them may be new residents.
As for local residents, some of them are not affected by the high cost of living cos they are high earners.
It is not weird.

chaiscool

Everything bad to you
Seem good for the riches they can save alot on gst?
Will the rich vote them in bcos of all tje bad u mention?i bet they will not cos is not benefical to them ...y?think the reverse
Nahh you don't understand that the other party can give even more benefits to the rich. You think binary nia, not so simple one.

If it's true, one side only benefit the rich and the other side only benefit the poor, which is not the case. Oppo never win for a reason.

jimboyboy

The population is too rojak.
Some of them may be new residents.
As for local residents, some of them are not affected by the high cost of living cos they are high earners.
It is not weird.

When I say weird, I mean Singapore has many rich people AND many poor people at the same time.

jeffprobst

Dunno if anyone can resonate with this speaker but Im sure do especially when hearing those minister or prospect minister suddenly claiming they from poor family background or live at certain neighbourhood pretending to be one of us.

chaiscool

of course it will. you can bet coffeeshops will drop prices

not everyone hires spass or wp out of merit. in many cases, the boss just wants someone from the same country. so there's already no meritocracy

you don't want cheap? cheap housing is always good

use means testing and implement gst reduction via chas card tiers
Nah coffee shop will come up with different excuse to avoid reducing price. Biz always find reason to increase price and not to reduce price. For profit leh, not charity.

If the coy like that, forcing the to hire SG will make the sinkie worker be working in toxic environment. Bky

Bto cheap enough liao, problem is got group of ppl who are being forced to buy resale and can't get bto. If help them, ppl won't kpkb about housing price. Resale market price is not and should not be bto price.

More like gst rebate lah. Gst increase no big deal as long as the needy get back more than they spend.

BohemianSG

Its good to consolidate. Aim to win for one GRC or SMC instead of having too many candidates and spreading resources too thin.

Just saw a video the NSP candidate is a phv driver. Seriously lah. this kind if wanna help oppo,,, just go help but cannot be candidate.

Nuclear Boy

This kind of mentality is wrong lei. Machiam son and daughter quarrel and daughter is correct. But you slap her because you just want to support son. lol!
Otherwise, it is either I vote for incumbent (definitely no way), or spoil/void my vote (no way).

Then what's the point of heading to the polls when your vote will not count? To simply soak in the atmosphere?

And no, your analogy is all wrong too. This "Daughter" has no place in my family, and every thing "she" says is not regarded.

Clarence NMT

No restrict s pass policy or reform based on job role.

Wait is job prority, i hope they can come out new reform based on job role. Like tech, business, banking we dun need foreigner.

Those like nurse, construction worker, bus driver those then need. Also if got war, we surely need mercenary

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.