Consolidated thread for Priority/Privilege Banking

foozgarden

What's the the next level up for normal.Citibank?
Min how much? And what benefits?
Who want to refer me? split referral 50/50.

htngwilliam

Seriously after months in OCBC priority, I think nothing spectacular. Apart from earning more miles using Voyage. Personally I look at various options. I prefer SC and OCBC because of their investment program. SC able to buy overseas equities with 0 custody charges (as of today) and low commission. OCBC can use their Blue Chip investment program. I think banks like DBS, UOB, Citibank doesn’t consider similar instrument. Doesn’t make sense parking $200-350k in these banks just to get their status. I looked at financial/ investment for UOB, Citibank etc, their unit trust/ investment vehicle has high expense ratio. Performance also average if u compare to ETF like Vanguard S&P500 ETF which has super low expense ratio

Most do internet banking now. Even changbig CNY notes is super convenient nowadays. Lol!

Anyone can share their perspective?

260Wolskel

Received an invitation e-mail from DBS Treasure to joint without the need for $350K AUM. Didn't know got such offer!? Anyone else has it?

addict951

Received an invitation e-mail from DBS Treasure to joint without the need for $350K AUM. Didn't know got such offer!? Anyone else has it?

I got also. Something about making a trade on DBSV right?
Maybe they trying to fight the other banks since nao sinkies/edmwers getting richer. :o

Btw, is it you got DBSV a/c but nv used b4?
Rast time I butt itchy go registered but nv used b4, maybe they trying to encourage delinquent a/c holders rike us?
Btw, rooks rike only 1-yr DBST fee waived nia.

chopra

I got also. Something about making a trade on DBSV right?
Maybe they trying to fight the other banks since nao sinkies/edmwers getting richer. :o

Btw, is it you got DBSV a/c but nv used b4?
Rast time I butt itchy go registered but nv used b4, maybe they trying to encourage delinquent a/c holders rike us?
Btw, rooks rike only 1-yr DBST fee waived nia.
addict i jus enter es3 yday using dbs vickers. peasant acct 0.12%. shiok. cash upfront

Sinkie

Actually I am already treasure but also received the email lol

addict951

I think can use Krisflyer Gold lounge but not DBS Asia Treasure lounge.
Ish the Krisflyer gold lounge better than T3 SATS & DNATA in terms of food ar? You been?

I saw the facade of the T3 Krisflyer gold lounge. Wah, big big orchid flowers lined the entrance. 很美的。Dun know the food inside there gd anot...

The T3 DBS Asia Treasure lounge cmi, dun go better. Waste time nia.

numbers

i am POSB/DBS customer since primary school over 30+ years liao...still no invite me....i must really be peasant status

sk0065

OCBC good,
their lounges are opened every day until 7pm....

good for me while waiting for kids to finish class.

Seriously after months in OCBC priority, I think nothing spectacular. Apart from earning more miles using Voyage. Personally I look at various options. I prefer SC and OCBC because of their investment program. SC able to buy overseas equities with 0 custody charges (as of today) and low commission. OCBC can use their Blue Chip investment program. I think banks like DBS, UOB, Citibank doesn’t consider similar instrument. Doesn’t make sense parking $200-350k in these banks just to get their status. I looked at financial/ investment for UOB, Citibank etc, their unit trust/ investment vehicle has high expense ratio. Performance also average if u compare to ETF like Vanguard S&P500 ETF which has super low expense ratio

Most do internet banking now. Even changbig CNY notes is super convenient nowadays. Lol!

Anyone can share their perspective?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.