CPF Account Value Thread 2023

dork32

After CPFL is started, you can still topup RA but these monies go to increase your CPFL premium to trigger a revision in your monthly payout. Effective 2022 (not sure when it started), all topups will go to CPFL premium (depending on the plan you joined), CPF will trigger the change in your CPFL policy, I think is every July, which in turn will trigger the revised monthly payout. Now the website is useless, cannot find what I want!
that is the problem. if you cannot find on the web, it is difficult to convince people wat you wrote is the truth.

maybe there are kind souls that will help royal find his stuff on the web

royalmix

that is the problem. if you cannot find on the web, it is difficult to convince people wat you wrote is the truth.

maybe there are kind souls that will help royal find his stuff on the web
I know my stuff, I am firing at CPF website that is the problem! I only trust myself with discussion with CPF! I am not here to convince anyone! If you have vested interest, always check with CPF, not what is written here! I dun want to topup for others only to see the money eaten up into the pool! You dunno, that's your problem!

BBCWatcher

What you saying is not what CPF saying. Those were under amp. From 2021 no more amp.
Actually that was the CPF LIFE practice (automatic recomputations in July) prior to the November, 2021, rule announcement. You had to contact the CPF Board if you wanted AMPs instead; AMPs weren't the default for CPF LIFE payout recipients. The assumption — and it's a reasonable one! — is that since the CPF Board didn't announce any change to the annual July recomputations that that's still their standard practice.

Currently the CPF Board's Web site refers to possible July recomputations for actuarial reasons but doesn't explicitly say there are also July recomputations (annual, not monthly) for RA top ups.

In any event, if you top up your RA and notice that your CPF LIFE payout doesn't immediately change now you know why. It's probably recomputed annually each July. But you can ask the CPF Board for clarification and for earlier recomputation. They'll probably oblige.

royalmix

Actually that was the CPF LIFE practice (automatic recomputations in July) prior to the November, 2021, rule announcement. You had to contact the CPF Board if you wanted AMPs instead; AMPs weren't the default for CPF LIFE payout recipients. The assumption — and it's a reasonable one! — is that since the CPF Board didn't announce any change to the annual July recomputations that that's still their standard practice.

Currently the CPF Board's Web site refers to possible July recomputations for actuarial reasons but doesn't explicitly say there are also July recomputations (annual, not monthly) for RA top ups.

In any event, if you top up your RA and notice that your CPF LIFE payout doesn't immediately change now you know why. It's probably recomputed annually each July. But you can ask the CPF Board for clarification and for earlier recomputation. They'll probably oblige.
Only trust what is written at CPF website, not you think!

dork32

I know my stuff, I am firing at CPF website that is the problem! I only trust myself with discussion with CPF! I am not here to convince anyone! If you have vested interest, always check with CPF, not what is written here! I dun want to topup for others only to see the money eaten up into the pool! You dunno, that's your problem!
if it is for you to know only, you dont have to put it here. if you want to put it here. others will read. so if you dont have facts to back it up and people dont believe it, you should not cowpay. if you dont want people to put down your post, show real evidence or dont post.

dork32

bbc knows his stuff, bcc only trusts himself in discussion about cpf. bbc is not here to convince anyone. If you have vested interest, always check with CPF, not what is written here! You dunno, that's your problem!

AlanKohCD

This pool interest is confused. Seem like you cannot enjoy this money before 90 years old. :unsure:

BBCWatcher

I believe I wrote that ("But you can ask the CPF Board for clarification...")

CPF's Web site currently doesn't mention when CPF LIFE payouts will be recomputed (increased) after topping up the RA of a member currently receiving CPF LIFE payouts. Annually in July is a reasonable inference since that's what happened prior to the November, 2021, rule change, and the CPF Board didn't mention that that part changed. But ask the CPF Board if this question is of particular importance. (See, I wrote that again.)

GenerationX

- professional in early 30s
- no top up
- not withdrawn for investment or housing
- regularly transfer OA to SA
- have only used MA for paying integrated healthshield insurance premium

wa u not planning to get house ar? or u going to pay by cash? :ROFLMAO:

henrylbh

This pool interest is confused. Seem like you cannot enjoy this money before 90 years old. :unsure:
Yes indeed confusing to some here as all 3 CPFL plans contribute to and take out of the pool in different ways and amount. The way I see, to breakeven, practically every annuitants of CPFL must live at least beyond 90. Can or not? :ROFLMAO:

henrylbh

I believe I wrote that ("But you can ask the CPF Board for clarification...")

CPF's Web site currently doesn't mention when CPF LIFE payouts will be recomputed (increased) after topping up the RA of a member currently receiving CPF LIFE payouts. Annually in July is a reasonable inference since that's what happened prior to the November, 2021, rule change, and the CPF Board didn't mention that that part changed. But ask the CPF Board if this question is of particular importance. (See, I wrote that again.)
The way I see, you just keep repeating and adding words to what is written by CPFB. That do not give credibility.

henrylbh

depends on your scheme. if you are on standard, you start to draw from it when you are 80
To add to the confusion, for Basic Plan, you start drawing your principal as well from the pool :ROFLMAO:

henrylbh

SG Property -> Sure Win Hands Down
well i guess you are not basing it on theory then. you are basing it on a bet
Most of the time sure win hands down. Not betting. It is what it is :ROFLMAO:
All public housing including 1 EC.
My first gross gain of 450k
Second gave 280k (excludes rent 76k)
Third gave 30k (exclude 19.8k rent and 18 months holding only)
Fourth gave 240k
Fifth gave 60k (exclude rent 33.6k)
Inheritance 142k half share (joint owners gross 247k)
Current letting go next year about 100k+

reddevil0728

Most of the time sure win hands down. Not betting. It is what it is :ROFLMAO:
All public housing including 1 EC.
My first gross gain of 450k
Second gave 280k (excludes rent 76k)
Third gave 30k (exclude 19.8k rent and 18 months holding only)
Fourth gave 240k
Fifth gave 60k (exclude rent 33.6k)
Inheritance 142k half share.
Current letting go next year about 100k+
if it is not betting, why is it "most of the time" rather than all the time?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.