KnyghtRyder

i senior asked me to do that 10yrs ago

at that time i didnt agreed with him

now hit 40yrs liao

i believe this method work.

hope CPF dun follow this thread n lower their interest:s22::s22::s22:
Technically they can't lower it further.. not without a lot of debate in parliament.. and if they did.. it is a guaranteed lose making decision when it comes to elections..

weng0202

That defeats the purpose of cpf. Kept on delaying until ppl up lorry. That is why so many ppl wanna order a new hdb before 55 to wipe out cpf. The ever changing rules are causing ppl to change their behavior.

I guess you could say somewhere down the years cpf have evolved to something other than just for retirement. So nowadays can only use to supplement your retirement.

ramlee

FQlFytu.jpg

elite spotted :(

Shutterbox

Those with property who hit min sum by 55, do u please frs or brs?

Which one better returns in long run

KnyghtRyder

Monies contributed under Minimum Sum Top-Up and the interest earned on that will remain in SA and cannot be withdrawn.

What it does is that it displaces the SA mandatory contributions. MSTU money can be used to form the RA first.

Don't be pedantic.. unless you tell me you MSTU the full FRS the fact is it effectively can be withdrawn.. only if by 'displacing' as you say..

KnyghtRyder

Guys, yall think I should move OA and fill SA to the brim?
I want the annual $7K tax relief that’s why I din do so. :look:

Frankly it is your call.. if you want the 7k tax relief and if it makes much difference to your tax burden then don't move lor..

ramlee

Those with property who hit min sum by 55, do u please frs or brs?

Which one better returns in long run

brs if you don't intend to sell your house. you compare the payout at 65 you'll know what to do le :(

KnyghtRyder

Later chut pattern delay withdrawal age again. Arm chio at edmw bbfa

Delay withdrawal age is of course not preferred but won't be a deal killer for me. point is the money is still there.. the interest is still there...

FT PRIDE

Achievable if you transfer OA to SA at the early stage of your working life.

Early 20s I found it far from sight. Judging from the annual increase, I am expecting perhaps around $340~$370k for SA FRS.

So I worked backwards, how much would I need to have in SA then to reach FRS in future provided everything remains constant; where pay remains stagnant and FRS always increasing. A very conservative approach taken.

Hence I wiped out my OA to SA in my mid 20s. Fortunately I worked my ass off during part time days.

By the time I am 55 and still alive, with the same low pay I currently bring back, should be able to reach the minimum sum by 55.

How to get married and have bto if keep transfer OA to SA? Most young couple would married around mid 20 to early 30

KnyghtRyder

Everytime start CPF thread, all the dragon tiger come liao

Sent from Samsung Note 8 T-Mobile Version using GAGT
Coz need to drive home the message that such things are within everyone's reach..

You don't need to be a genius financial guru.. you can also have a decent retirement nest egg by following a few basic steps..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.