Looked like the worst Q I had seen in Singapore so far..................![]()
Most of us all sitting down liao... u say leh. Total distance moved = 0cm.
So many people on the road, waiting to join the queue!!!
From CNA website:
1.45AM: The crowd at St Andrew's Road - unable to join the queue at Padang - erupts in cheers as a samaritan brings water. They work to pass the bottles of water around.
Just now got one auntie cut queue , at underpass then say want to join daughter at esplanade cause she though they're ahead then still want to kpkb with officers , confirm cut since she didn't know the order of the queue . These sort of people really -_-
Urs so long? I started mine 1250 memorial war and finished ard 515am.

Theres no reason to bring kids and babies here in the first place .

How come 0 cm ? What happened to the front ?
If the guards did not allowed people to stay in the wake for long, then I don't see why it's not moving ?
Maybe too many queue lines ?
How come 0 cm ? What happened to the front ?
If the guards did not allowed people to stay in the wake for long, then I don't see why it's not moving ?
Maybe too many queue lines ?
Anyone vomit or collapse..?
I can't imagine everybody being able to queue overnight, no sleep at all.

Maybe the parents die die want to drag their sons and dotters here to pay LKY their respects.
I know kids and babies may not know how much of a contribution LKY made to Singapore... then again, who are we to dictate where they want to go...
Did the state media inform those with kids/babies to go to alternative tribute sites instead? sry i dont watch much TV![]()