Daintree Residences

arctician

Road to hill is no joke. :o I drive taxi there many ang mo and back of the hill link to HDB Toh Yi drive there. :o There road too congesting already. :o

At night many ATB walk around there one. :o
willl there be an issue if it links to HBD toh yi drive? i know some ppl dont want their condo to see HDB, i not sure why too.
No la..not agent, i bought for own stay as well. my agent/friend will update on the sale status from time to time though..lol~
i see i thought you are trying to promote a unit there lol. i am waiting for 05-36 to sell out, so far dont see the caveat being lodged.
Bro think Forrett and Daintree isn’t a like to like comparison as one is FH while the other is LH, though both are near each other. One thing too is D21 has a lot of FH full fledged condos, so if u get a LH one, not sure if future exit plan would be limited.
bro thats why i said everything is in the price, if we are comparing like for like FH and LH at $2000 PSF, then yes i agree with you, but if i can enter LH DT at $16xx vs FH Forett $2000 PSF, midwood $18xx, Mount botanik $18xx, linq $22xx, then i think they have their own market.

Dont get me wrong i like FH too, but does it deserve >20% premium..thats comes down to individual.

Passerboy

bro thats why i said everything is in the price, if we are comparing like for like FH and LH at $2000 PSF, then yes i agree with you, but if i can enter LH DT at $16xx vs FH Forett $2000 PSF, midwood $18xx, Mount botanik $18xx, linq $22xx, then i think they have their own market.

Dont get me wrong i like FH too, but does it deserve >20% premium..thats comes down to individual.
Ah I see.. but I think I would be concern over the exit plan for Daintree in the short term at least. Whereas, Forrett can hold for sometime w no lease decay, and exit at the next market peak

arctician

Ah I see.. but I think I would be concern over the exit plan for Daintree in the short term at least. Whereas, Forrett can hold for sometime w no lease decay, and exit at the next market peak
i dont know mate, i have held one FH in D9 for 10 years, price never move at all, in fact all the D9 FH went down like devonshire residences, Espada, OUE twin peak, grange infinite, whereas LH martin modern sold in 2016 or 2017 went up by 10-20% in D9. overtime i have realized that there are factors beyond LH and FH which affect the price, like size of the development, ura master plan, new land plots to raise the PSF for that area etc, floor level, view.

I have learnt from my mistakes and applied it to next purchase, so i will not be too concerned about LH or FH because that was the mistake i made 10y back.

Iandao

willl there be an issue if it links to HBD toh yi drive? i know some ppl dont want their condo to see HDB, i not sure why too.

i see i thought you are trying to promote a unit there lol. i am waiting for 05-36 to sell out, so far dont see the caveat being lodged.

hmm, why waiting for that unit to be sold leh..?

arctician

hmm, why waiting for that unit to be sold leh..?
most expensive unit in whole of daintree, excluding the 4 bedders. If that unit can sell, any unit in Daintree can buy already because the premium is super super high vs other 5th floor units

Iandao

i dont know mate, i have held one FH in D9 for 10 years, price never move at all, in fact all the D9 FH went down like devonshire residences, Espada, OUE twin peak, grange infinite, whereas LH martin modern sold in 2016 or 2017 went up by 10-20% in D9. overtime i have realized that there are factors beyond LH and FH which affect the price, like size of the development, ura master plan, new land plots to raise the PSF for that area etc, floor level, view.

I have learnt from my mistakes and applied it to next purchase, so i will not be too concerned about LH or FH because that was the mistake i made 10y back.
Yeah hope that those neighbouring shopping malls can undergo some major transformation cause they are pretty lifeless to me.. apart from food, toh tuck/toh yi has got nothing interesting...

Iandao

most expensive unit in whole of daintree, excluding the 4 bedders. If that unit can sell, any unit in Daintree can buy already because the premium is super super high vs other 5th floor units
Ah i see..thanks for the enlightenment! :)

Passerboy

overtime i have realized that there are factors beyond LH and FH which affect the price, like size of the development, ura master plan, new land plots to raise the PSF for that area etc, floor level, view.

This is very sound argument bro. Thanks for raising!

arctician

Yeah hope that those neighbouring shopping malls can undergo some major transformation cause they are pretty lifeless to me.. apart from food, toh tuck/toh yi has got nothing interesting...
mate once there are news on redevelopment, the price will not be what it is today

one reason why you enter is not to buy into the beauty world of today, but the D21 of tomorrow.

if i remember correctly there are 3 land plots marked for development, then jalan bukit site will have news on the latest tender for integrated hub by june, and u have forett and linq to TOP and support the prices. that may help to enbloc the 3 old malls in the area..i think beauty world tried to enbloc a few years ago but no takers.

D21 though may have oversupply but i think prospects for beauty world will be better than the rest

Iandao

mate once there are news on redevelopment, the price will not be what it is today

one reason why you enter is not to buy into the beauty world of today, but the D21 of tomorrow.

if i remember correctly there are 3 land plots marked for development, then jalan bukit site will have news on the latest tender for integrated hub by june, and u have forett and linq to TOP and support the prices. that may help to enbloc the 3 old malls in the area..i think beauty world tried to enbloc a few years ago but no takers.

D21 though may have oversupply but i think prospects for beauty world will be better than the rest
True that.. :o Looking forward to what lies ahead for D21~ :s12:

arctician

True that.. :o Looking forward to what lies ahead for D21~ :s12:
just monitor the winning bid for the jalan site in june, if it can hit $1100-1200 psf, i think that area all the condos may see an uplift. Anything between $900-1000 is normal. if >$1200 psf, you may have agents distributing flyers to you soon.

LWZ

Haha, #firstworldproblem, wanna stay in private abode and not have anything to do with HDB humans. Not even looking at them.

Vincent15

Haha, #firstworldproblem, wanna stay in private abode and not have anything to do with HDB humans. Not even looking at them.
Haha, true. That said being located near HDB has its benefits. More amenities and to add that the HDB there command a huge resale value. The last one being on the news for a old HDB maisonette going for more than 1.1 million.

Vincent15

there are 2 more 2 bedders that are launch today (ballot at 5pm). both costing beyond 1.35 million and $1800 sqft. that the last of its batch and if you look at the new launch for D21, not many units left for 2 bedder at D21.

LWZ

Haha, true. That said being located near HDB has its benefits. More amenities and to add that the HDB there command a huge resale value. The last one being on the news for a old HDB maisonette going for more than 1.1 million.
Ya, can't beat the amenities and accessibility of some old HDB estates, such as Telok Blangah Way/Crescent/Rise.

The condo Pearl @ Mt Faber faces Rise.

scanner007

just monitor the winning bid for the jalan site in june, if it can hit $1100-1200 psf, i think that area all the condos may see an uplift. Anything between $900-1000 is normal. if >$1200 psf, you may have agents distributing flyers to you soon.
This area is not city fringe, fetching at city fringe land price is already crazy. How much they going to sell?
Resale of the condo at over >$2k psf? LOL
I might be wrong, but there are many much better choice based on the existing psf...

Iandao

This area is not city fringe, fetching at city fringe land price is already crazy. How much they going to sell?
Resale of the condo at over >$2k psf? LOL
I might be wrong, but there are many much better choice based on the existing psf...
The air near bt timah hill feels fresher.. :s13:

Iandao

there are 2 more 2 bedders that are launch today (ballot at 5pm). both costing beyond 1.35 million and $1800 sqft. that the last of its batch and if you look at the new launch for D21, not many units left for 2 bedder at D21.
U referring to DT? :o

arctician

i know heard about it, 1st floor at $1800 PSF with ID...need to buy and issue OTP within 2 hours..wonder really that crazy anot. maybe those who are there can feedback if they really can sell 2 units in 2 hours with instant OTP issued. for me i am not keen on 1st floor even with the higher ceiling

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.