DBS Treasures benefit?

focus1974

Anyone here on DBS MRTL and borrowed money in SGD to invest in stocks? Can ask you what is the interest rate you are getting today?

I tot it's the same?

depends on ur loan tenure.. and currency
now all in should be around 0.95% for sgd currency

focus1974

Example only.
Industry outlook - the traders look at that day in day out.
Unless you are in finance, ( insurance agent not counted) - their insights confirm more updated than yours.
Even if you wanna diy your trades, u also should know which sectors to avoid.
Example new energy like tsla vs shell, you may want to hear what they have to say.

AI or not, there may be products not available to retail - or sometimes they don’t bother explaining to retail clients. So if you ask, they may offer.

LOL...
u have too much faith in them..

In 2009... tons of banks including private banks .... have analysts covering property sector saying.. it's all doom and gloom.. still further downside to come..

in 2010... still say.. recovery is not real...

that's just one example ...u just go see analysts reports u will notice ... most is 50/50 only ... half the time right.. half the time wrong... and boast of the right time

reddevil0728

LOL...
u have too much faith in them..

In 2009... tons of banks including private banks .... have analysts covering property sector saying.. it's all doom and gloom.. still further downside to come..

in 2010... still say.. recovery is not real...

that's just one example ...u just go see analysts reports u will notice ... most is 50/50 only ... half the time right.. half the time wrong... and boast of the right time
pretty sure got make money that's why say that la. if no make money sure wouldn't say. so is not about faith but rather actual realisation.

Sinkie

Changes will come soon, just a few weeks more, accredited investors will be the carrot soon

nOaluiA.jpg

Instead of a relationship manager serving you, now the change is a team of “experts” serving you

https://www.dbs.com.sg/treasures/f...ca:frequenstly-asked-questions&tid=3233668925

1. What is the difference with having a team of specialists? How does it impact me?

With a team of specialists looking after your portfolio, it allows you to benefit from the experience of not one, but multiple specialists to grow your wealth. The team comprises of Wealth Managers, Wealth Service Managers, as well as Investment and Insurance specialists.

2. Who do I approach when I need help?

You can email the team email address, and the team will get back to you within the next business day.

For 24/7 assistance, you may also call our Wealth Management Hotline at 1800 221 1111 or +65 6221 1111 (overseas).

Hippocrates

nOaluiA.jpg

Instead of a relationship manager serving you, now the change is a team of “experts” serving you

https://www.dbs.com.sg/treasures/f...ca:frequenstly-asked-questions&tid=3233668925

1. What is the difference with having a team of specialists? How does it impact me?

With a team of specialists looking after your portfolio, it allows you to benefit from the experience of not one, but multiple specialists to grow your wealth. The team comprises of Wealth Managers, Wealth Service Managers, as well as Investment and Insurance specialists.

2. Who do I approach when I need help?

You can email the team email address, and the team will get back to you within the next business day.

For 24/7 assistance, you may also call our Wealth Management Hotline at 1800 221 1111 or +65 6221 1111 (overseas).

DBS made it sound as though having a team of “experts” is better than a dedicated RM. From my limited experience dealing with the “experts”, they addressed me with the wrong gender and didn’t really answer my questions about DBS portfolios, lol.

TUV2008

so far none of the RM from DBS impressed me, they are mostly follow the "10 year series" kind recommending whatever worked in the past, but may not be the right choice for the future.

skpuppy

Didn’t received the email. Probably for those high networth ppl only la. Where got so many teams

Now want to ask them to change CNY notes also difficult. Lol!

dexboi

Just login to internet banking, in the Banking Summary page, will show whether you have a dedicated RM, or Team RMs.

Sinkie

Didn’t received the email. Probably for those high networth ppl only la. Where got so many teams

Now want to ask them to change CNY notes also difficult. Lol!

You must be an elite, because everyone should receive it, and expected to only contact the the team of experts through the team email and hotline if you need helps, and only selected (by the rm) customers can still contact the your relationship manager privately

addict951

Ask yall hor
If dun want pay that $50, means must cancel DBST, means must liquidate my $20K porkfolio? :look:

skpuppy

Ask yall hor
If dun want pay that $50, means must cancel DBST, means must liquidate my $20K porkfolio? :look:

I assume they will charge $50 if your AUM is less than $200k? Not sure whether they will do so in reality

WoShiPro

Ask yall hor

If SG stock transfer to cdp loh it's free dbs will waive the fees. If not cut loss/take profit bah

WWH123

Left 3 DBST centres
1. MBFC
2. Ngee Ann City
3. Siglap

No more lounge.
Time to jump ship.

chrisloh65

Many of these newly appointed head of department, CEOs, all like that ones, their same tricks to earn more for their companies are:
1) Charge their customers more (e.g. impose custodian fees like DBST)
2) cut staff (retrench staff and make 1 staff do 2 or 3 original staffs' jobs)
3) cut benefits
4) Pay themselves more for job well done doing (1) to (3)! :eek:

Left 3 DBST centres
1. MBFC
2. Ngee Ann City
3. Siglap

No more lounge.
Time to jump ship.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.