Dell Laptop User Thread

fls

AcerAF715 said:
erm u go chk... u cfm is 160gig at the first place? do let me knw

Mine is not 160 Gig but it is 15x. Can't remember. WHat i mean yours is 160g (by specs)

shavbi

Diavonex said:
You can actually run DELL diagnostic from the CD provided.

I find MediaDirect useless also.

MediaDirect load time is too long. My normal boot up time is shorter than that.

addict951

eh, pls jor, mai sua ku
160Gb u dun see 160Gb in Windows 1 hor
pls take into account the 1024 calculation
there are 3 partitions if you checked Windows Disk Management
1 partition is hidden, forget how big liao
1 partition is the recovery partiion (visible in Windows)
3rd partition is the OS, 12xGb (visible in Windows)
another method is to take the Samung hdd model number in Device Manager and go match it on Samsung's site and see if it's a 160Gb hdd

addict951

Disable the system restore function. System Restore works by taking up huge amount of disk space. Disable it and you'll see your hdd space go up

addict951

pubee123 said:
I wonder, anyone here kinda dont wanna buy anymore Dell stuffs, and spare me the coupon from previous purchased for this poor computerless guy. Model 6400 no more already. I wonder why ?Anyone knows... are they coming with new design. If so, i hold on to my purchased.

Your nice genorisity will always be my heart side.

Regards.

What coupon har? How to get?
I wana use it to buy monitor leh

plexxor

Thanks to a4su skyhawk, Dell emailed me offering a printer as compensation. But I think an upgrade or extention in warranty would be more practical since I don't need a printer now. They sly arh, give me printer then expect me to buy ink from them.

See what they say now hahaha .....

ter_03_80

plexxor said:
Thanks to a4su skyhawk, Dell emailed me offering a printer as compensation. But I think an upgrade or extention in warranty would be more practical since I don't need a printer now. They sly arh, give me printer then expect me to buy ink from them.

See what they say now hahaha .....

aowwwww....i need a printer manz.....i also intend to upgrade my warranty but since new models are coming out with Santa Rosa MB,guess hav to hold on.

cheers

a4su_skyhawk

AcerAF715 said:
a4su skyhawk, bo teach us :x
:s11: , I just provide the customer service online feedback link to plexxor. Actually, in my opinion that is the most efficient way to pressurise them because everything is in black and white.

pubee123

what is this Santa Rosa thing?? I dont understand. Now 640m also dont have. Anyone please advice, should i place my order now or hold on to it.

addict951

watertreader

Does collect and return warranty include labour. I have checked the website given but it does not mentioned about labour

Collect And Return DELL 3/13/2007 3/13/2010 1003
COMPLETECOVER COVERAGE PROGRAMME DELL 3/13/2007 3/13/2008 273
NBD (Next Business Day on-site) DELL 3/13/2007 3/13/2008 273
PLUS TECHNICAL PHONE SUPPORT DELL 3/13/2007 3/13/2010 1003
POW (Parts only Warranty) DELL 3/13/2007 3/13/2010 1003

Thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.