Dell Laptop User Thread

jackpot

Hi all, can someone recommend a reliable wireless router with reasonable price to me? Most prob will be going SLS to buy.

Thanks.

addict951

Diavonex said:
I've switched to a 7,200RPM HDD; no difference in battery consumption; HDD runs about 2 degrees higher but performance improvement is significant.

Diavonex, you ownself bought your own 7200rpm hdd and fixed in or changed to 7200rpm when ordering that time?

Diavonex

addict951 said:
Diavonex, you ownself bought your own 7200rpm hdd and fixed in or changed to 7200rpm when ordering that time?

I replace it myself. You can get one from Storage Studio.

2007-06-12_084657.jpg

a4su_skyhawk

Dell Inspiron 6400

Guys/Gals

I noticed that Dell has taken the Inspiron 6400 off the list of available notebooks from their Singapore site. Are they discontinuing this model?

Diavonex

a4su_skyhawk said:
Guys/Gals

I noticed that Dell has taken the Inspiron 6400 off the list of available notebooks from their Singapore site. Are they discontinuing this model?

Very good question.

huntzer

there is a price drop in xps1210.....

forget to add...this is a good sign...maybe the new xps is coming to our shores....

plexxor

Ordered from Dell at PC Show.

Supposed to be delivered to me yesterday morning .... then first they called is, "Sorry Sir, delivery trunk breakdown, can we deliver to your place in the evening?"

Then when evening came, "Sorry Sir, due to delivery trunk breakdown, we are still not able to reach your place by today, how about tomorrow? You going out at 1pm, no problem, we will deliver from 9am to 11am."

So at 1255pm today, another call came. "Sorry Sir, we are not able to reach your place by the allocated time slot. This is due to some paperwork cock-up. Actually, I am not supposed to deliver to this area but they just throw to me ....."

WTF ..... So its 10pm tonight. If they don't reach me tonight, I got to be real nasty. I took leave stay at home to wait for them so I can install and set up my laptop nicely and they did this to me. Sianz to the max.

addict951

Call Dell now and complain liao!!! Demand for free gift! High chance will getch! :D :s12:

Diavonex

When they fail you the 2nd time, you should start getting nasty.

Call Customer Service and KPKB.

plexxor

Faster .... give me the numbers to call !!!!

Customer service for Dell or the delivery company itself?

fls

Yooo guys,

I want to format my new xps. The reason is that I want to do my own partition. It is because it is expensive to ask Dell to partition for me. I think S$46. Do you think it is advisable??? any precaution that I need to take??

Diavonex

fls said:
Yooo guys,

I want to format my new xps. The reason is that I want to do my own partition. It is because it is expensive to ask Dell to partition for me. I think S$46. Do you think it is advisable??? any precaution that I need to take??

Suggest you backup your complete drive before you start messing with the partition.

Diavonex

a4su_skyhawk said:
Guys/Gals

Something is going on at DELL.

They're asking for > 21 days delivery for the 640M; 6400 is no longer on their web site.

Must be doing a major change to their production line.

2007-06-12_214324.jpg

smith2006

Diavonex said:
Something is going on at DELL.

They're asking for > 21 days delivery for the 640M; 6400 is no longer on their web site.

Must be doing a major change to their production line.

2007-06-12_214324.jpg
May be Santa Rosa is coming to town? :D

plexxor

Update:

Called Dell in the afternoon, the women over the phone put me on hold for about 4 minutes, "Sorry Sir, but I am unable to reach the delivery company, all their lines are engaged. Can I call your handphone once I manage to call them?"

From 1pm to 10pm, no calls from the lady.

The laptop was finally delivered at 10.05pm with no extra gifts thrown in to pacify this one frustrated customer.

Dell service is really ..... a lot of room for improvement.

addict951

no no, our stuff is parked at this warehouse called YCH in Tuas (yall see YCH Hub on the box?) once they sit in lorry from Penang.

I dun know if YCH is also providing the delivery service for Dell. A company that I worked in used this YCH warehouse b4. Very ****** up 1 their service. Their workers all no motivation to work 1. I heard that time Dell was considering stop using this warehouse, anyway...plexxor, you write in and complain. I wrote in and complained about the price slash at the last day, hehe. =:p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.