Dell Laptop User Thread

misssy

anyone bought the inspiron 700m recently and has encountered the audio problem? cos like i'm like EVO13, deciding between 6000 and 700m. how i wished that 6000 came in 12.1 inch... :sad:

need second opinions - dell laptops reliable? :s11: my current toshiba portege of 3 years has served me well so i'd like my next purchase to last me for at least 3 years... :s12:

davidchan22

misssy said:
anyone bought the inspiron 700m recently and has encountered the audio problem? cos like i'm like EVO13, deciding between 6000 and 700m. how i wished that 6000 came in 12.1 inch... :sad:

need second opinions - dell laptops reliable? :s11: my current toshiba portege of 3 years has served me well so i'd like my next purchase to last me for at least 3 years... :s12:

There is a fix for the audio problem. The fixes were just released (30 aug), and they are available at Dell USA site. Apparently, the problem is due to the HDD.

anewuser

Just bought DELL 700m at the COMMEX for ard 1.7k with upgrades to 60G, 8 cell & 1 yr super warrenty.

Hmmm... waiting for the delivery...

:p

blurpasta

anewuser said:
Just bought DELL 700m at the COMMEX for ard 1.7k with upgrades to 60G, 8 cell & 1 yr super warrenty.

Hmmm... waiting for the delivery...

:p

i oso bought dis model n upgrade e same specs as u... can't wait to get my hands on it...

donald83

I got the Inspiron 6000 and waiting for delivery as well. But the cock thing is that i filled in my unit number wrongly. Damn. Hopefully they call me first so i can rectify with them.

addict951

WAH, i saw the Dell booth last night, people queuing to pay ****! kaching! Dell laffing all the way to the bank liao! :o

darrenlee78

addict951 said:
WAH, i saw the Dell booth last night, people queuing to pay ****! kaching! Dell laffing all the way to the bank liao! :o
lol. good offers they got at comex..

darrenlee78

donald83 said:
I got the Inspiron 6000 and waiting for delivery as well. But the cock thing is that i filled in my unit number wrongly. Damn. Hopefully they call me first so i can rectify with them.
LOL, you better rectify or ur neighbour will be the happy new owner instead :)

darrenlee78

ALL new owners, please let me know when u have received your laptops so I can update the growing user list :)

blurpasta

donald83 said:

u din get namecard frm e person tt serve u? anyway tink u can call them n check rite but wat i heard frm e person tt serve me, he told me they will call b4 e day to confirm with u e time n if u neva pick up. they will not deliver it to u.

anewuser

blurpasta said:
u din get namecard frm e person tt serve u? anyway tink u can call them n check rite but wat i heard frm e person tt serve me, he told me they will call b4 e day to confirm with u e time n if u neva pick up. they will not deliver it to u.

Bro I still waiting for them to call me.

Called her (Kelly) but she on business trip sia from 1st -5th Sept.

What shld I do man?

And btw what are the NECESSARY THINGS I need to download when I get the laptop.

**Damn cheap man check out the TODAY today on the new pricing; I've saved around S$400.

COMMEX POWER!

blurpasta

anewuser said:
Bro I still waiting for them to call me.

Called her (Kelly) but she on business trip sia from 1st -5th Sept.

What shld I do man?

And btw what are the NECESSARY THINGS I need to download when I get the laptop.

**Damn cheap man check out the TODAY today on the new pricing; I've saved around S$400.

COMMEX POWER!

If i'm not wrong, i just check e website, all those latest updates shld be in our laptop when they deliver to us ba unless they come up with new updates after our laptop has been sent out frm e warehouse.

blurpasta

Anyway like to check with all those using 700m nw whether u all purchase e elecom zeroshock laptop sleeve for ur lappys? I duno whether it fits e 12 inch model? I'm planning to buy one tmr b4 my laptop arrives.

anewuser

blurpasta said:
Anyway like to check with all those using 700m nw whether u all purchase e elecom zeroshock laptop sleeve for ur lappys? I duno whether it fits e 12 inch model? I'm planning to buy one tmr b4 my laptop arrives.

Bro what's that for?

Anyway with the super warranty, any time we can SMASH our laptop and get a new one right?

blurpasta

anewuser said:
Bro what's that for?

Anyway with the super warranty, any time we can SMASH our laptop and get a new one right?

it's just to protect our naked laptop cox i hafen buy a bag for it.

donald83

Think the girl who served me is a part timer. She will know such stuff? If they don't deliver to me, then how i collect? Anyway who to call and change my address ah?

blurpasta

donald83 said:
Think the girl who served me is a part timer. She will know such stuff? If they don't deliver to me, then how i collect? Anyway who to call and change my address ah?

just call e dell hotline den give them ur receipt no. ba... if not, wait 4 them 2 call u cox they will call agn 2 confirm e delivery time

donald83

Then u said if i dun pick up then they won't deliver right? Where got such thing? How i collect then?

blurpasta

donald83 said:
Then u said if i dun pick up then they won't deliver right? Where got such thing? How i collect then?

cox they cun confirm e time ma so it will be better to call tmr 2 check with them by providing ur sales order id ba. my frenz call 2dae 2 do some upgrading after he purchase it on sun n they still allow

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.