Dell Laptop User Thread

matthew_tkc

i dont think the RAMs are not fully compatible....if nt under the virtual memory wont show 2GB..i belive it some setting.

skmok

wahoo said:
is it Nearly $300 for 3 year warrenty or just for extra (2 year warrenty + 1st year Free )warrenty so total is 3year only.

So laptop max warrenty is 3 year la include the 1st year Free liao?>

Compare $300 / 3 year / 365 day = $0.27 Cent only per day
then if $300 / (2 year , 2nd and 3rd year ) / 365 day = $0.41 cent only leh per day.
At 1st see Extra $300 like bo huanot worth it for a cheap $1.5K laptop.
Not as if the laptop is $3K+ so die die need to buy extra warrenty cos $300 is just 10% of the $3k laptop, ratio is 1:10

but comapre to $1.5K laptop ratio is 1:5. like not worth it.
next time laptop spoilt just buy another $1.5K laptop lor , can get extra 1 year warrenty since new laptop sure had @ least 1 year warrenty..... and better newer technology. IT keep on fall ma.
your $1.5K can buy better laptop next time.

Unless u the sway type, After 1st year finish then start to spoilt ...... worst is LCD or Mobo spoilt / intergated graphic spoilt or , Cpu spoilt can LL liao....
if HDD spoilt or keyboard spoilt cdrom spoilt, usb or battery spoilt still can be save

Actually for 20cent ~ 50cent everyday is quit cheap too for your future laptop breakdown investment.

20 cent ~ 50 cent / day just for a peace of mind also nmv ok one ma.
a glass of can drink vendor machine outside already 80cent liao. i drink alsomot every day or take bus every day too. bus already like 80 cent also.

Paiseh I OT liao.

Up to you to decide lor.

Only if Dell accept payment for extended warranty on daily basis?? Haha..just joking only...
actually when i buy that time also think its not that expensive after you divide it by months, but sad to say i needed the 300 for other uses. so i compromise on that when i bought it lor..

Anyway my friend got the warranty ...dont want to risk he say...

Crazy_

galeron said:
but this time got no holiday...order on thhursday still no reply...not even a confirmation of my order...how?
Call the hotline and push them lor..... did you use the installment plan... if yes, maybe the delay is due to the bank's approval.

cefazolin

hey guys, i order my purchase of 6400 on fri... is there any ways to get my lappy fast? LoL.. can't wait for it. hahahaha

jeffng28

Does anyone has any idea how to get rid of the irritating "beep" sound at bootup?

I'm using a Dell 6000 Inspiron.

stam

anyone know how to install the DELL PC restore??

my laptop got problem with the harddisk...after its been replaced...the technician nv install the PC restore for me.....how to do it??? :s11:

Leino5

anyone has idea of DELL EXPRESS VISTA UPGRADE ? purchase laptop from 26 october 2006 to 15 May 2007 ???

i saw, it is available on DELL US WEBSITE but am wondering if DELL SINGAPORE is also available ?

Diavonex

stam said:
anyone know how to install the DELL PC restore??

my laptop got problem with the harddisk...after its been replaced...the technician nv install the PC restore for me.....how to do it??? :s11:

If it's installed you can use Ctrl+F11 on reboot to use it.

If it's not installed, you have 2 options:

1. Use your Windows XP disk to re-install

2. Ask DELL to restall the DELL PC Restore for you.

shotz

Does anyone know which softwares to uninstall safely without affecting XPS M1210 and 6400 performance ?

:look:

Diavonex

shotz said:
Does anyone know which softwares to uninstall safely without affecting XPS M1210 and 6400 performance ?

:look:

DELL Media Experience; it's the same function as Windows Media Player.

Microsoft Works 7.0

DELL Network Assistant

stam

anyone know how to disable the touchpad??? i cant seems to find the function :s11: using DELL 6400

Diavonex

stam said:
anyone know how to disable the touchpad??? i cant seems to find the function :s11: using DELL 6400

Control Panel>Mouse>Mouse Properties>Touch Pad

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.