Dell Laptop User Thread

Diavonex

You can get it at Challenger (Funan)

Acronis 9 with free update to Acronis 10 ($29.00 for member)

Acronis 10 is $69.00

The trial is for 15 days only.

Suggest you buy.

rkcp123

Diavonex said:

Acronis 10 is $69.00

Suggest you buy.
ok , thks.
think i will buy it.
non-member tho.
coming it show wouldnt be selling acronis?

rkcp123

Diavonex said:
Go for 1X1024MB and add the other 1X1024MB yourself.
in the website, it says:
1GB (2X512MB) 667MHz Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM

how to request for 1x1024MB instead?

Diavonex

rkcp123 said:
in the website, it says:
1GB (2X512MB) 667MHz Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM

how to request for 1x1024MB instead?

Maybe you should discuss this with the account manager at DELL kiosk (Suntec City).

There's a possibility that they need to operate in pairs.

Sambuca78

Diavonex said:

Acronis 10 is $69.00

Suggest you buy.

OT a bit...

my fren who is a challenger member told me i can quote his I/C number to get member price, can meh??? :s11:

Diavonex

ter_03_80 said:
i'm using Acronis 9 and i think it is good enough for me :)

Acronis 9 is not compatible with Windows Vista.

Any way you get free upgrade to Acronis 10 if you buy now.

Wzierbovsky

I'm a member of Challenger, and what I can tell you is that the counter staff (usually) don't check your IC card to verify if you're indeed the person.

That said, there was one occasion where the counter staff did ask for my IC to verify.

Sambuca78 said:
OT a bit...

my fren who is a challenger member told me i can quote his I/C number to get member price, can meh??? :s11:

Diavonex

rkcp123 said:
where can we purchase Acronis?
would you recommend us to use the free 30 days trial or purchase it instead?

If you have bought Acronis 9.0, do not install

1. Register your Acronis 9.0

2. Log into My Account

3. Download Acronis 10 (latest build 4,942)

4. Install Acronis 10 (have both your license no. handy)

5. Create Rescue CD

Sambuca78

Wzierbovsky said:
I'm a member of Challenger, and what I can tell you is that the counter staff (usually) don't check your IC card to verify if you're indeed the person.

That said, there was one occasion where the counter staff did ask for my IC to verify.

Oh... then i have to memorise my fren IC number liao, but he few yrs my senior leh... :s13:

Wzierbovsky

On a different topic: the prices for some of the Dell notebooks seems to be increasing in the last fortnight.

E.g. I configured and bought a Dell M1210 for $2508 on the 2nd May. Just a few days after I confirmed the purchase, the same configuration now costs $2720, and this price has held for nearly 2 weeks now including today.

Yeah, the included offer changes quite often, but it's strange to see a configuration cost substantially higher.

hilmi2288

notebook hang

hi dell-ers.

i'm running into some probs with my comp. it has started to hang a lot after start up.i wait for it to complete all the startup procedures but once i press the start menu or close a window eg. windows live messenger, it will hang.pointer is moving though. it will either hang or lag for long time which isnt a problem 2 days before.

for add info: i did a windows registry repair after consulting dell support as i had a blue screen problem then. my ie wouldnt work and now the hang problems come.

anyone can help out?

thanks a million..

JRider

Wzierbovsky said:
On a different topic: the prices for some of the Dell notebooks seems to be increasing in the last fortnight.

E.g. I configured and bought a Dell M1210 for $2508 on the 2nd May. Just a few days after I confirmed the purchase, the same configuration now costs $2720, and this price has held for nearly 2 weeks now including today.

Yeah, the included offer changes quite often, but it's strange to see a configuration cost substantially higher.
Up price due to PC Show coming...............

yukita

yukita said:
Hi all, what is the warranty policy for dead pixel? how many dead pixel then can claim? thanks.....
anyway, can someone answer my question? thanks for the help ...

Diavonex

Your should have DELL PC Restore (Ctrl+F11) to return your computer to Factory Default.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.