Dfr fully sold

1993newbie

yes its ok too, only concern is the PSF is $14xx+, for dairy farm i feel $12xx safer. i went skywood few months back and i will say its poorly maintained for a new condo that just TOP few years back, the managing agent didnt do a good job. However if can get at 12xx i will definitely go for this one.
Ahh I see, I went there recently too. Yeah agree on the maintenance. I gotta say layout is great for the 3 bedders as compared to Foresque. A friend got it at $12xxpsf recently, likewise he went to view the 3 condos before deciding on skywood. Maintenance fees seems okay, 3 bedder less than $350.

arctician

Ahh I see, I went there recently too. Yeah agree on the maintenance. I gotta say layout is great for the 3 bedders as compared to Foresque. A friend got it at $12xxpsf recently, likewise he went to view the 3 condos before deciding on skywood. Maintenance fees seems okay, 3 bedder less than $350.
i think as long as able to enter around $12xx, it should be good for future upside with all upcoming new launches...but skywood maintenance is really poor 😅

i rather pay more and ensure managing agent does a proper job.

NiShiZhu

Reminds me of Normanton park! Out of 400+ units of 1 bedders, only 1 sold at $7xxk… :oops:
I still remember I wasted my time debating with a noobkia who keep insisting I should look at this NP’s “one and only” cheapest unit when comparing with clavon cheapest unit. Lol :o

ThinkCarefully

i will go to bt timah direct. marketing dairy farm as being 1 stop from bt timah is really quite far fetch. its like saying upper bt timah is core bt timah.

###

EC will ask you why of all places you like to live in a farm... when someone deliver parcel to you, the address indicate a farm...

then he shared with you the joke about agent advertising love of nature and stones throw (1.3 km) from mrt... haha

###

homechaser

###

EC will ask you why of all places you like to live in a farm... when someone deliver parcel to you, the address indicate a farm...

then he shared with you the joke about agent advertising love of nature and stones throw (1.3 km) from mrt... haha

###
:LOL::LOL: Eric chiew fanboy in the house!! But i also like him la tbh. V entertaining ahbeng

arctician

He is harsh and funny..good entertainment la not sure when he gg review midwood sure whack till jialat just like how he whacked hau handy

Passerboy

He is harsh and funny..good entertainment la not sure when he gg review midwood sure whack till jialat just like how he whacked hau handy
He is v sharp but sometimes not everyone is acceptable of his comments.

His 2019 top picks were Stirling Res and Parc Esta, then 2020 Penrose and Clavon from the videos shared or comments on his fb.

ThinkCarefully

:LOL::LOL: Eric chiew fanboy in the house!! But i also like him la tbh. V entertaining ahbeng

###

Some of the things he said make sense and is entertaining.

However, I pity those people who join him live...

Type ‘I am dumb’ now everyone, type ‘I am dumb’

So demeaning...

###

NiShiZhu

Hehe, I must admit this chao ah beng do have some foresight in choosing good buys.
Better than wasting time on property soul’s doom and gloom podcast. :o

ThinkCarefully

Hehe, I must admit this chao ah beng do have some foresight in choosing good buys.
Better than wasting time on property soul’s doom and gloom podcast. :o

###

that soul is out of the market for a long time.

EC has been in the market and picking one or two new launches a year. Unfortunately, the many he did not pick, the buyers became very sour...
Plus EC makes acid jokes on these other projects.... the sourness becomes bitterness

####

HaileyCCC

I lived close by. There is one thing very weird. This place of course is not close to MRT, but it takes only 3-4 bus stops if taking 973, arriving directly at Hillview MRT. but if you plan your visit to Chinatown or anywhere else, google maps always recommends you a detour route, either take a detour bus or two buses or walk or taxi then arriving at blue line MRT. pretty strange.

About dairy farm residences, I went to the showflat about two weeks ago, surprisingly, 90% sold and the current price is around 1670psf. apparently, all new condos have raised their prices and dairy farm is still considered cheaper. the agent also told me there are another 7 residential plots to be developed. So the price will rise in the future. I do not follow the logic but as a resident nearby i am happy to hear this.

rlskyline

I lived close by. There is one thing very weird. This place of course is not close to MRT, but it takes only 3-4 bus stops if taking 973, arriving directly at Hillview MRT. but if you plan your visit to Chinatown or anywhere else, google maps always recommends you a detour route, either take a detour bus or two buses or walk or taxi then arriving at blue line MRT. pretty strange.

About dairy farm residences, I went to the showflat about two weeks ago, surprisingly, 90% sold and the current price is around 1670psf. apparently, all new condos have raised their prices and dairy farm is still considered cheaper. the agent also told me there are another 7 residential plots to be developed. So the price will rise in the future. I do not follow the logic but as a resident nearby i am happy to hear this.
I have lived in this area all my life, I like the greenery there and it's very convenient with the expressway just beside

koster

Doesnt more plots nearby increases supply which will dampen the price? So price would drop instead of increase?

ThinkCarefully

###

Someone said hor
If you really buy at the farm waiting for capital gain... you got very big guts

Your arms also bigger than Popeyes
Arm can throw stone 1.3 km to mrt..

###

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.