Dfr fully sold

arctician

The ad for canninghill ambiguous though..official price not out yet so its just marketing to collate interest. It may be a shoebox unit, or some low floor chute unit at $1.0xxm...only july will know.

Daintree can sell coz its the cheapest in BW already compared to kismis, forett, verdale, linq. Even terrene recently got a 1500 sf transacted at $1743 psf..when buyers see this naturally they will rather enter lower for new launch

terriblee

1 br is not a good choice for investment or own stay, most of the ppl tend to go for 3 bedder due to arger family size so future maybe hard to exit. Rental yield for 1 bedder prob below 2.5% too.

In fact daintree left last 2 units all are 1 bedder.

If want to get 1 bedder.. Ccr d9 FH at $1m safer option
There are people who buy 1br for stay if they are single or just a couple no kids. Because they can’t afford a 2br and don’t qualify for bto. Like I mentioned, sandwich class which is huge in Singapore.

Passerboy

Anything above 400sqft for that location still ok. For one bedder, I don’t really care it’s either 4xxsqft or 5xxsqft. To me location, rentability, yield, quantum is more important than anything else.
Below 400sqf, I think studio. Majority are small units to keep quantum affordable, saw 2b2b 650sqf, not sure if it’s the most updated.

arctician

There are people who buy 1br for stay if they are single or just a couple no kids. Because they can’t afford a 2br and don’t qualify for bto. Like I mentioned, sandwich class which is huge in Singapore.
Fair also. But 400 or 500 sf really too small to live for a pax..the livability just not there. i stayed in one before for few months...really bad

If they are the sandwiched class and can only afford a 800k 1 bedder, then i rather buy a resale 3br hdb. Much more livable, thats just me though

NiShiZhu

Below 400sqf, I think studio. Majority are small units to keep quantum affordable, saw 2b2b 650sqf, not sure if it’s the most updated.
3xxsqft abit too claustrophobic. Reminds me of Espada. I won’t go for such unit either. At least 4xxsqft still ok. 4xxsqft for one bedder quite a common trend nowadays

Passerboy

3xxsqft abit too claustrophobic. Reminds me of Espada. I won’t go for such unit either. At least 4xxsqft still ok. 4xxsqft for one bedder quite a common trend nowadays
Yah but think the 1bedder would be ard 1.1xm up.. let’s see the indicative prices should be out soon.

arctician

Wow if 1.1m and assuming 370 sf..psf is 3k. Bet higher floors will be 3.1 to 3.2k psf. Lets see how many will rush and buy.

NiShiZhu

Yah but think the 1bedder would be ard 1.1xm up.. let’s see the indicative prices should be out soon.
Hehe, Pasir ris 8 one bedder indicative price about 79x-8xxk up (received from agent’s sms)…. Any takers? :o

edisonhui1220

###

There was a joke around

one agent marketed dairy farm as a stone’s throw from mrt.

the person said...1.2 km, 20 plus minutes walk is a stones throw?!?
The person throwing must be super Popeye!!!

Never trust marketing information and words...dyodd.

###
maybe the agent arms are very strong, lololllll

Mokette

Fair also. But 400 or 500 sf really too small to live for a pax..the livability just not there. i stayed in one before for few months...really bad

If they are the sandwiched class and can only afford a 800k 1 bedder, then i rather buy a resale 3br hdb. Much more livable, thats just me though
Yes, it's just like living in a hotel room... or rather some hotels are bigger than that.

Mokette

if end up like hillv2 also not good, i went once and all the shops and supermarkets are premium, cant even find a foodcourt or simple food stall. Only convenience is the HSBC there, i find the smaller rail mall much more user friendly vs hillv2, got toast box, cold storage and a few eatery, so size not primary factor for me.

i will say both projects are non ideal, midwood main issue is the MSCP and the blind..and the noise from nearby construction for future GLS sites. dairy farm has substation and poor connectivity, yet both are selling at $1600+. For this price can get parc clementis with mrt and food, just that clementi has high population density.

personally i think road name and RCR/CCR/OCR boundary is overhyped..verdale is part of RCR because its at boundary of jalan jurong kechil...but is it really central that deserve its $1750 PSF tag? hmm currently Dairy farm, midwood, verdale sell-out rate all ard 30%+, interest level seems low.
Yes agreed. If based on current D23 OCR area apple to apple comparison.
The only projects are MIdwood, DFR, Mont B.
So if I only have 3 choices, I think midwood edge up a little bit based on recent polls on near to MRt etc...
D21 if to enter now, I believe the price had already gone up quite substantially.

Not familiar with another OCR new launch maybe in D12s, D19s.

arctician

Yes, it's just like living in a hotel room... or rather some hotels are bigger than that.
thats why i feel 1 bedder is more for speculative investments, and if i want to invest i will go into D9 with proven rental yield. Try living in a 300+ SF espada 1 week think cant tahan liao...so i wonder if singleton or coupon can really buy a 1 bedder and live in it long term just to fulfill condo aspiration..

arctician

Yes agreed. If based on current D23 OCR area apple to apple comparison.
The only projects are MIdwood, DFR, Mont B.
So if I only have 3 choices, I think midwood edge up a little bit based on recent polls on near to MRt etc...
D21 if to enter now, I believe the price had already gone up quite substantially.

Not familiar with another OCR new launch maybe in D12s, D19s.
if me i will choose to go for resale in that area, Lanai at $14xx PSF to replace mount B, or hillvista to replace midwood, or eco santuary or tree house over dairy farm at $12xx psf. Its safer and dont need to be first owner to tank any depre. D23 have quite a high no of unprofitable transactions similar to Reflections and sentosa so will be scared to go for new launch.

1993newbie

if me i will choose to go for resale in that area, Lanai at $14xx PSF to replace mount B, or hillvista to replace midwood, or eco santuary or tree house over dairy farm at $12xx psf. Its safer and dont need to be first owner to tank any depre. D23 have quite a high no of unprofitable transactions similar to Reflections and sentosa so will be scared to go for new launch.
Think Skywood would be the better choice than the 3 resale condos (eco sanc, Tree house, Foresque) at Dairy farm side. Currently Low $13xxpsf.
Skywood got sheltered walkway from side gate all the way down to Hillview MRT. Closer to MRT as compared to the next GLS land and Dairy Farm resi 😊

1+Study layout seems okay. Price point $7xxk. It’s facing forest area too, not facing Dairy Farm road.

arctician

Think Skywood would be the better choice than the 3 resale condos (eco sanc, Tree house, Foresque) at Dairy farm side.
Skywood got sheltered walkway from side gate all the way down to Hillview MRT. Closer to MRT as compared to the next GLS land and Dairy Farm resi 😊

1+Study layout seems okay. Price point $7xxk. It’s facing forest area too, not facing Dairy Farm road.
yes its ok too, only concern is the PSF is $14xx+, for dairy farm i feel $12xx safer. i went skywood few months back and i will say its poorly maintained for a new condo that just TOP few years back, the managing agent didnt do a good job. However if can get at 12xx i will definitely go for this one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.