Die-cast car models

batman_888

Thanks! I got it from Motorsports. :)

btw bro.... where can i get paint to colour the die cast... cause i wanna paint tis model of the same car as mine into same colour... den can put in e car... hehe....
thks..

TheoDR

didnt knew they got sell the batmobile... it hot wheels 1 rite.. the cover is capsule type
Haha, gottttt, you can find the Michael Keaton Batmobile too if you're lucky. :love:
btw bro.... where can i get paint to colour the die cast... cause i wanna paint tis model of the same car as mine into same colour... den can put in e car... hehe....
thks..

Welcome, I think you can get from hobby shops. You intend to spray or use paint brush? :s11:

batman_888

Haha, gottttt, you can find the Michael Keaton Batmobile too if you're lucky. :love:

Welcome, I think you can get from hobby shops. You intend to spray or use paint brush? :s11:

michael keaton 1... the 1 from batman n batman return... wow... i got the batman 1 but dun have the return version... i like the 1 with camo 1... white n black... i miss those time at clark quay every sunday...

wat the diff with spray n paint??? i got a Evo model which i wanna paint into the same colour of my Evo.. wat u recommend?

TheoDR

michael keaton 1... the 1 from batman n batman return... wow... i got the batman 1 but dun have the return version... i like the 1 with camo 1... white n black... i miss those time at clark quay every sunday...

wat the diff with spray n paint??? i got a Evo model which i wanna paint into the same colour of my Evo.. wat u recommend?
Not many Batmobile models around liao.. :( I wish I had gotten the Batman Animated series 'mobile. :(

I think you'd have to remove the model's original colour first before you repaint it. Can check out this forum on their die-cast mods for some tips too, quite a few there are damn pro!

http://forums.project118.com/viewforum.php?f=9

Using spraycan/airbrush will give you a better finish as compared to paintbrush, which will probably leave streaks when it dries.

btw thanks bro...

how many batmobile u have?
Welcome! I've one 1:18 diecast Tumbler and the Mattel toy version. :o

batman_888

the animated series is the 1 with long bonnet 1 rite... tat 1 i got 1 only.. but if u 1 the hot wheels the small 1 can pass u 1 if u 1...

airbrush setup cost how much.... cause if buy den use once no point leh...

TheoDR

the animated series is the 1 with long bonnet 1 rite... tat 1 i got 1 only.. but if u 1 the hot wheels the small 1 can pass u 1 if u 1...

airbrush setup cost how much.... cause if buy den use once no point leh...

LOL, yup the long bonnet one. :love: How much for the Hot Wheels one? :o

Not sure about airbrush costs, I haven't owned one before. :o

KuKuBerg

Hi bro,

just curious.. your batmobile by mattel.. ?

and where is your reverton from? burago?

hanabi0364

yo! can the brothers here point out to me the more common shops that you all scout for ur cars?
i currently looking for the following in 1:18 scale:

Audi R8
Ferrari Daytona

btw, wad do u bros think of BBurago diecast? the quality good or nt?

TheoDR

yo! can the brothers here point out to me the more common shops that you all scout for ur cars?
i currently looking for the following in 1:18 scale:

Audi R8
Ferrari Daytona

btw, wad do u bros think of BBurago diecast? the quality good or nt?

Bburago is pretty ok for its price. :)

You can get the Audi R8 by Kyosho right now, in Suzuka Grey colour. Should be available at Toy Kar, Nikko and Motorsport.

Toy Kar: Basement of Forum Galleria

Motorsport: Delfi Orchard #03-15, opposite Forum Galleria

Nikko:

Ground floor of Millenia Walk, near Candy Empire

Ground floor of Far East Shopping Ctr (not Far East Plaza)

Hope this helps! :)

ridhwan5

Hi TheoDR,

New guy here. I am considering getting the 1:18 HotWheels THe Dark Knight Tumbler, similiar to the one that you already owned. However, Motorsports inform me that the HotWheels Elite version is coming out soon. Would like to know what are the differences between to two, aside from the price, of course, and which one is more worth getting.

TheoDR

Hi TheoDR,

New guy here. I am considering getting the 1:18 HotWheels THe Dark Knight Tumbler, similiar to the one that you already owned. However, Motorsports inform me that the HotWheels Elite version is coming out soon. Would like to know what are the differences between to two, aside from the price, of course, and which one is more worth getting.

Hi Ridhwan, the 1:18 Tumblers (Batman Begins and The Dark Knight) by HotWheels are produced using the same mold, so I expect that the price difference should be the same, if not too far off from each other. Not sure how different the two models are from each other though, will have to take a look at the HW Elite model to compare. :p

speedjpop

poison

wow...this thread damn poisonous! Shldn't have clicke don this thread!!.....

Gone thr the whole thread.....thanks for sharing yr nice collections!....it wld be cool if they are displayed with matching figures..be it drivers or race-queens!

European models and exotic japanese models aside....im looking for more family-sedan car model like Honda Fit / Civie, Toyota Altis, Nissan March.... can be any scale but preferly high-end models like u guys proudly shown in the pics. Can advice me where to find other than the 3 popular places mentioned.

Thanks lot!

hanabi0364

i just pre ordered an autoart reventon. nw thinking of buying an autoart bmw e30 m3 sports evolution. any bro here owns that?

TheoDR

wow...this thread damn poisonous! Shldn't have clicke don this thread!!.....

Gone thr the whole thread.....thanks for sharing yr nice collections!....it wld be cool if they are displayed with matching figures..be it drivers or race-queens!

European models and exotic japanese models aside....im looking for more family-sedan car model like Honda Fit / Civie, Toyota Altis, Nissan March.... can be any scale but preferly high-end models like u guys proudly shown in the pics. Can advice me where to find other than the 3 popular places mentioned.

Thanks lot!
Haha! You can get a Damon Hill 1:18 figure from Nikko, but they don't bring it in often nor in large quantities. Haven't seen those sedan models u mentioned, but you can check autoart's and kyosho's website to see if they do.
i just pre ordered an autoart reventon. nw thinking of buying an autoart bmw e30 m3 sports evolution. any bro here owns that?
The Reventon is :love:!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.