Dim sum buffet thread

xhamsterx

Crystal Crab Meat Dumpling, Abalone Siew Mai, Taro Paste wrapped with Truffle and Mushroom, Crispy Prawn Dumpling, Three Treasures stuffed with Shrimp Paste in Black Bean Sauce, Honey-glazed Barbeque Pork, Deep-fried Prawn coated with Wasabi Mayonnaise, Double-boiled Winter Melon with Bamboo Mushrooms Soup and Braised Spinach with Crabmeat and Roe Soup

http://www.fullertonhotel.com/swf/promotions/delightful_dim_sum_weekends.html

The menu is impressive.
After GST is $33.
Reasonable price for a dim sum buffet at five star hotel.

Unrivall

As someone has mention in the 1st page, Zhou Zhuang at Far east square is pretty good.

Given 4/5 for Quality
4/5 For Service

It about 20++ for each person.

nicholaslee

Lancelot

btw I just came back from Dim Sum at Peach Garden @ Thomson Plaza.. bill came up to $110 for 4 pax.. I just love their yolk cream bun sia! :lick:

Price: 4/5
Taste: 4/5
Service: 5/5

You must have eaten alot! I can't even hit $35 for 2 pax a few days ago. :eek:

nicholaslee

Went yan palace for dim sum just now..

Served wrong tea than the one ordered which they promptly replaced when informed...

Waiting time for food to come was almost 25minutes.. they claim that food will only be cooked when ordered..

Total for 5 pax cost $118.

Food was about as good as Peach Garden. Their egg tart were disappointing though. Seafood Hor Fun was pretty good.

Service: 3/5

Just my 2 cents review :lick:

L2oyd88

Anyone tried zhou's kitchen? theres one in anchorpoint point, novena, raffles, one more branch somewhere i guess. price i remem was 16.80++, food was really good, its under tung lock group, some more now got this uob 4 for the price of 3 promotion, go try guys.

xiaoxiamee

Anyone tried zhou's kitchen? theres one in anchorpoint point, novena, raffles, one more branch somewhere i guess. price i remem was 16.80++, food was really good, its under tung lock group, some more now got this uob 4 for the price of 3 promotion, go try guys.

I tried zhou's kitchen at anchorpoint over the weekend. bill come up to S$22 nett per pax, the food standard ok lar, limited selection. the buffet starts from 3pm to 5pm for 2 hours :o

twosix

anyone regulars can give some feedback on this buffet? :p

btw I just came back from Dim Sum at Peach Garden @ Thomson Plaza.. bill came up to $110 for 4 pax.. I just love their yolk cream bun sia! :lick:

Peach Garden serves the best tim sum I've ever eaten in recent times. I simply adore their mini egg tarts. Their deep fried stuffs also tasted good, don't have the oily feeling.

thongz

anyone regulars can give some feedback on this buffet? :p

Care to share what time the buffet starts and end at peach restaurant?

L2oyd88

There's a citibank promotion 4 for the price of 4 for a weekday ala carte buffet. Nice.

skrible

Anyone has info pertaining to peach garden buffet? Their website doesn't have any info......... and i google-d and found nothing much.

skrible

Just a question of comparison.... Between Peach Garden and Jing, which restaurant would you guys pick..? I'm going to one of their buffets soon and have no idea which is more worth it. I saw both of their menus and it seems Jing has a wider variety.

nicholaslee

Care to share what time the buffet starts and end at peach restaurant?

I ate ala carte.. Don't know if they have buffet or not..

Anyway, had brunch at Zhou Kitchen @ Far East Square today..

Ambiance and interior design is nice.. like zen feeling.. not too high classy which could make one feel abit uneasy sometimes..

We reached there at 10.30 to find out that they open only at 11am. The wait was worthwhile.. We ate ala carte.

Price: 3.8/5
Taste: 3.8/5
Service: 3.5/5

The mini egg tart we ordered came out last even though we ordered it at the very start! disappointed.. but it is really good thankfully! Since it was a Tung Lok restaurant, the standard was there.

Bill for 4 adults 1 baby came up to $126.. ordered alot of things to eat.

Would probably go back to try their buffet next time! Quite a pleasant place to spend our sunday morning.

pighead80

any dim sum buffet to recommend for weekend? budget is less than $30. And timing around 2PM+ onward one... thanks

skrible

The only places i know of for weekends, <$30 is Lao Beijing / Zhou's kitchen. Heard the crowd is quite the amount though.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.