Dim sum buffet thread

addict951

Where is Hai Tien Lo ar??

Guys, what's yr opinion of the $33 buffet at Fullerton (again)?? Good?

ralliart_ray

today i went to crown hotel (t3) for lunch (dim sum).

very nice, i like the bun (yellow filling, think its egg + saltedegg + butter) - 4got whats the name

the ha gao + ming xia jiao , etc all the prawns damn shiok.

Shingoz

Where is Hai Tien Lo ar??

Guys, what's yr opinion of the $33 buffet at Fullerton (again)?? Good?

its at pan pacific lvl 37...

i wanted to try the fullerton buffet but i heard it's been fully booked for months....

anyhow i think with the crowd the quality definitely be affected.

sup3ri0

tot the weekday dim sum at Zhou's Kitchen was very gd value for money. Service was quite prompt too, though we had to remind staff several times regarding some 'forgotten dishes'

Remember to tell them you do not want the crackers on the table to avoid being charged for it! The tea and towels will be necessary la.

the buffet is from what time to what time?

getmedrunknow

today i went to crown hotel (t3) for lunch (dim sum).

very nice, i like the bun (yellow filling, think its egg + saltedegg + butter) - 4got whats the name

the ha gao + ming xia jiao , etc all the prawns damn shiok.

how much does it cost? i am soooo craving for tim summmmm.....

MoZhihao

any1 tried goodwood park's dim sum buffet? any reviews? friend recco me but wonder nice or not

Goodwood park $50 for 2 pax, not much variety but siew miao is good.
They cut down some dishes
Hmmm....used to be good but on second thought not worth the money.

nicholaslee

I am proud to announce I have found the best dim sum in SG from so many place that I've tried so far :o

That place is Ah Yat Abalone 阿一鲍鱼富临酒家 @ Allson Hotel! Super good dim sum! everything from steam to fried stuff just melts in the mouth! Am dead serious!

Price is unexpectedly super cheap! 10 of us.. Ala-cart. ate till very very full and tabao extra 6 egg tarts & leftovers.. total bill came up to $180 niah after 10% discount :eek:

Food: 10/10
Price: 10/10
Service: 10/10

Service was top-notched! The manager was really kind to advice us not to over order as we wanted to double the number of baskets after biting down the first dish. tea cups were promptly refilled without fail.. no need pour ourselves most of the time..

However, nothing beats Peach Garden's Custard Bun at the moment.. :s34: :lick:

Disclaimer: I have not tried and still waiting to try the Dim Sum from the following places
Yan Ting
Royal China
Victor's Kitchen

Other than these, I believe I have tried almost every popular dim sum restaurants in sg :o

Kaki369

1 head $18 nia.. SO CHEEP CHEEP ah.. Wah gianz!

Can i jus walk in and "tapao" custard bun from peach garden anot huh?

jason

I am proud to announce I have found the best dim sum in SG from so many place that I've tried so far :o

That place is Ah Yat Abalone 阿一鲍鱼富临酒家 @ Allson Hotel! Super good dim sum! everything from steam to fried stuff just melts in the mouth! Am dead serious!

Price is unexpectedly super cheap! 10 of us.. Ala-cart. ate till very very full and tabao extra 6 egg tarts & leftovers.. total bill came up to $180 niah after 10% discount :eek:

Service was top-notched! The manager was really kind to advice us not to over order as we wanted to double the number of baskets after biting down the first dish. tea cups were promptly refilled without fail.. no need pour ourselves most of the time..

Disclaimer: I have not tried and still waiting to try the Dim Sum from the following places
Yan Ting
Royal China
Victor's Kitchen

Other than these, I believe I have tried almost every popular dim sum restaurants in sg :o

Hungry liao ..

Swordsman

Yan Ting
Royal China
Victor's Kitchen

you serious ? i will go try 1 day. but only ala carte and no buffet ?

dreamer75

Yan Ting
Royal China
Victor's Kitchen

makes me drool.....!

ralliart_ray

Yan Ting
Royal China
Victor's Kitchen

hey nic, peach garden has nice 流沙包?

ralliart_ray

Where to find nice 流沙包?

will like to have dim sum lunch tomorrow. I ate at Imperial Treasure @ T3 some time back, I am wondering if there are any other places that have gosu 流沙包?

Bringing my granny for lunch too. she loves phoenix claws. should I go peach garden or bosses (vivocity?)

Shingoz

will like to have dim sum lunch tomorrow. I ate at Imperial Treasure @ T3 some time back, I am wondering if there are any other places that have gosu 流沙包?

Bringing my granny for lunch too. she loves phoenix claws. should I go peach garden or bosses (vivocity?)

the 流沙包 @ vivo is nice. and i think there used to be 30% off on sats for bosses. havent been to IT, so cant comment on that.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.