Dim sum buffet thread

blazingfield

hi anyone can recommend me a dim sum buffet place for this weekend for lunch???

budget around 20 per pax

tried miramar before quite sucky

danielku0584

Yes, a-la-carte dim sum.

thanks. today i went with my friend. the dim sum very delicious. damage $16.:s13:

oh ya ppl going in the afternoon take note. i went 2pm today. when i wan to order second round, they almost don wan to take our order as is 230 already. must pay for the dim sum buffet price 17 net. but in the end, they relented lah.:s13:

hi.. can you help me.. where is this place? i am looking for dimsum buffet with good price.. thanks..

blueberry_berry

jus came back from Dragon Gate restaurant at harbourfront centre..

food is too oily... overall experience 5/10

chances of going back again? 0/10

Dragon Gate Rest dim sum standard has dropped alot since...So, it is nt worth to go back there anymore. Heard from my bro that they had changed e chef liao.

luv_boa

the zhou kitchen buffet alacarte dinner/lunch is valid on Saturday, Sunday & Public Holiday only??

Swordsman

ala carte lunch and dinner buffet only at at Far East Square, Hi tea buffet is available at all branches.

winguy

Its 1st June. Any good/cheap recommendations for dim sum buffet?

meispaulie

i'm surprised no one reviewed tung lok seafood arena @ arena country club?

i wouldn't say this is the best but they are easily better than red star, yum cha and to a lesser extent zhou's kitchen, lao beijing, ah yat.

service is good. the whole place is clean and nicely done-up, very comfortable feel.

price is reasonable. 19.80++ i think? but u need a minimum of 4 pax.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.