Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

XcoVar

Also can create jobs mah. Chiu see ppl collect cardboard, can make some money. Gov is looking out for us hokay.

Going to collect empty drink bttls nao!!!

Whimsica

source.gif

Starbucks + cup tax.
Cup must return than tax rebate. :s13:

Same mah since they whack plastic bottles they should also apply to takeaway plastic cups.

All the customers of Liho, Chagee, Starbucks, Luckin, Coffee Bean, Koi, Gongcha etc should join in the fun.

Joseph12

Also can create jobs mah. Chiu see ppl collect cardboard, can make some money. Gov is looking out for us hokay.

Going to collect empty drink bttls nao!!!

Actually once word gets out you'll see people keep raiding dust bin to get cans and bottles etc

They'll probably overturn dustbin to dig it out
Only to realise these cans etc are from overseas so don't qualify and angrily throw it on the ground

Hence creating an even bigger mess

eAtNeAt

It's been 3 months and garmen claims it's still early days

Krabs.

i have to wait until about 13 14 months later when my ezlink expire and forced switch to simplygo .... then can claim back ......... gonna be storing these garbage bottles for 1 year :s15:

Dudick

55362038743_a2e24e07cf_b.jpg

KNN as usual whenever Gov wants to implement a scheme.
Seriously they should not only consult Singaporeans but also do a Pilot.
Today I brought a drink from Cold Storage Bugis I kena extra charge of 10 cent
which make no sense seriously.

Pay extra than desposit in the BCR machine to get back?
Which scholar idea is this?
This idea is

pngtree-failed-rubber-stamp-failure-png-image_9941934.png

If customer didn't kena extra charge than it make sense.
But they charge extra is.... :mad:
Can opt out or not seriously.

This scheme deserve to be boycott, I wonder Kopitiam etc. places.
How they going to charged? They will tell you for example $1.50 + 10 cents extra?
Some uncle and auntie sure complain on the spot. :s13:
I think that is intended. make you fed up and don't drink sweet drink. Thats the Gov stance to bring down diabetes so it is a success

Joseph12

i have to wait until about 13 14 months later when my ezlink expire and forced switch to simplygo .... then can claim back ......... gonna be storing these garbage bottles for 1 year :s15:
The money can go to your EZ link card right

tehhalia

I think that is intended. make you fed up and don't drink sweet drink. Thats the Gov stance to bring down diabetes so it is a success

trust me, that’s not their intent when rolling out this recycle project, they not so genius one. The intent was to promote recycling and it failed big time, period.

if they want to tackle sugar consumption, there are plenty of other ways to do it more efficiently and objectively.

Medicated Oil

Just show how much damage and good money can be wasted with their silly secondary project to clock their KPI.

86technie

trust me, that’s not their intent when rolling out this recycle project, they not so genius one. The intent was to promote recycling and it failed big time, period.

if they want to tackle sugar consumption, there are plenty of other ways to do it more efficiently and objectively.

Exactly, charged us extra say is for recycling.
Ya right.

testerjp

I read that tiong bahru revolt liao.
Blue bin also no more, must go to the tiong bahru cc which is located damn deep and ulu border. Who will go there.

Then the renovated abc market, the shutter tray system also lesser. :(

Joseph12

They are banking on those who are lazy to get back the 10 cents

and those are free marnee that adds up to a lot

10 pax = $1
100 pax = $10
Mmm don't know who money goes to
Guess the extra 10 cents goes to the government

If no one claims its theirs

BUT BUT they actually hold on to it forever
Unless they put expiry like you can claim within 1 year from purchase only , they have to.keep the 10 cents forever

Nuclear Boy

It is the equivalent of the $1 shopping cart deposit. No need a scholar to come up with this.

Other countries have been doing this for ages.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.