Discussion | Beverage Container Return Scheme

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

askxyz

should ask the drink factory putted it on the artwork when maked the can to reduce the cost
:frown:
the factory has to customize for singapore market which increase cost too. the factory is selling for their domestics market. value dollar just import it. don't think those factories willing to customize for sg market sia :o

Encouragesome1

Want to return 1 bottle so tough, either machine down or hog by people with bagful of cans :s22:
Even auntie like my mom also said she rather throw altogether into recycle bin cos too mafan n her hse too small to split 10 cent logo vs no logo. Anyway should just have machine eat all clean plastic bottles n notify user x numbers got refund x no refund - we just want to give back that bottle and not store so many at home or we throw away all sua

Mystyque

It's barely been 3 months but I already notice several machines squeaking and squealing when the belt starts spinning to take in the cans/bottles. doesn't sound like they designed it to be robust enough to handle the usage. Wonder when all these machines start breaking down in large numbers.

toolbox03

It's barely been 3 months but I already notice several machines squeaking and squealing when the belt starts spinning to take in the cans/bottles. doesn't sound like they designed it to be robust enough to handle the usage. Wonder when all these machines start breaking down in large numbers.
Crony machine supplier big huat

Asphodeli

Come 1 Oct 2026, will Sinkiepore become like the US Prohibition-era times where companies have to dump their drinks?
mMbPa9Y.jpeg

zzzzzzz

the machines i encounter have becomed slimy and discusting, the slot to put the can inside got leftover dried up mystery liquids and got some weird smell
then when the machien reject my can i have to put my hand in and touche the can which arleady touched the dirty insides of machine
:frown:

jeff79

the factory has to customize for singapore market which increase cost too. the factory is selling for their domestics market. value dollar just import it. don't think those factories willing to customize for sg market sia :o
Why not if have large enough volume. Valushop has value pack glico pocky chocolate biscuit sticks with radha as singapore importer printed on the packaging. Different from Ntuc website photo.

https://www.fairprice.com.sg/produc...-sticks-share-pack-chocolate-8-x-22g-13072764

https://www.fairprice.com.sg/produc...sticks-share-pack-strawberry-8-x-21g-13072765

daylight

so after the deadline, those drinks from japanese supermarkets like donkey cannot sell any more if they dun have the label ??

standarture

Imagine all the extra carbon dioxide generated through this whole BCRS scheme lol. Will take decades to recover and worse without storing the CO2 generated. Lazy people drive their car to dump one bottle LOL.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.