Divorce advise. Help please

Circusend

Sian

if divorce is a good reason to end a sexless marriage i w have divorced a long time ago.

the real reason is nt the sex la. U just cannot stand living with her right? And the kids. U just wanted to leave and live your own life.

my hubby doesnt fulfil my sexual needs but while sex is important i understand when it just doesnt happen. But divorce w never cross my mind cos i w have lost a family member and a spouse. I din marry him to have him only as a lover. So go back n think a bit abt why u married her?

V_for_Vanilla

The HDB part is quite straight forward. For cases duch as divorce HDB can take back the flat at valuation although MOP requirement not fulfilled.

dgeralds

Thank you so much

Reason for divorce: loveless, sexless marriage since years. For her it’s fine, but for my individual well being it kills me every day to live in a lifeless partnership.

am a Singapore PR with 2 kids.
there is a hdb resale flat in picture which is under minimum occupation period ending at Dec 2027
My spouse doesn’t wish to end marriage.

with respect to kids we are sorted she will take the kids back home country and care of them.

the biggest issue is HDB flat she threatens me, she will destroy everything and return back flat to HDB at the prevailing market price . She don’t want to transfer her share to my son or daughter by taking her share back from me.

For the HDB and renovation I have all the bills and bank statements. 90% money has been contributed by me. She is using that to make me stuck in the marriage.

I have given her multiple offers on alimony, give her back her share, taking care of kids finance for life, but she turns back and say she don’t want to talk divorce.

please advise anything. Is there a way to reduce my losses on the Hdb flat. Please advise if you know anything
Which country are you from? How old are your kids? Is your wife working? Isn't it better for the kids to grow up in Singapore? You said you are in a sexless marriage, but seems like bought a HDB recently. If you have a religion, try to go for a counselling.

Cowbellc

Yes I don’t where to get advice so found this website.
A lawyer or counsellor might be able to assit you professionally.
Worst comes, just give up HDB and start again.
There's bigger world than hdb
Good luck

andyhtc

Thank you so much

Reason for divorce: loveless, sexless marriage since years. For her it’s fine, but for my individual well being it kills me every day to live in a lifeless partnership.

am a Singapore PR with 2 kids.
there is a hdb resale flat in picture which is under minimum occupation period ending at Dec 2027
My spouse doesn’t wish to end marriage.

with respect to kids we are sorted she will take the kids back home country and care of them.

the biggest issue is HDB flat she threatens me, she will destroy everything and return back flat to HDB at the prevailing market price . She don’t want to transfer her share to my son or daughter by taking her share back from me.

For the HDB and renovation I have all the bills and bank statements. 90% money has been contributed by me. She is using that to make me stuck in the marriage.

I have given her multiple offers on alimony, give her back her share, taking care of kids finance for life, but she turns back and say she don’t want to talk divorce.

please advise anything. Is there a way to reduce my losses on the Hdb flat. Please advise if you know anything

You must have found a sweet young thing :LOL:

grevq80o

Need divorce advice from men who have already gone through the divorce procedure To get learnings and better ways to approach the divorce.
Feel like too many ideas are going to explode my brain right now. Just going around directionless. Talking to someone with same experiences would be great help!!
appreciate if anyone can talk to me.
Do not tell ur wife u want divorce. First spend 2 years hiding ur $ away. She no idea where is ur money, lawyer subpoena also cannot find, then u win. F aware.

standarture

I can bet you there are tonnes of married couples out there who don't have sex anymore. Most people are not really into sex.

dnsfpl

edmw really full of sexpert

internet troll pple okay lar

but if in real life, etc, never ever advise anything

you might end up losing a friend or worse a sibling

blue666

No advice here

Just kpo seeing how ppl shiok shiok want married want piak

Now regretted

SteveAu

Wanna make use of this thread.
I initated divorce with my wife.
Told her uncontested Divorce.
She wants full child custody, maintenance fee. Then now she wants the bto flat also. Used to be she 70% i 30% now she wanna engage lawyer and get the best benefits out from me.

Anybody can advice how should i do?

Itsnotfunny

She wants full child custody, maintenance fee. Then now she wants the bto flat also. Used to be she 70% i 30% now she wanna engage lawyer and get the best benefits out from me.

Sell everything. Take $ go casino. Put all on big or small. Win liao take cash and put somewhere. Lose Liao game over. Can’t take anything from u too.

_zeph_

bro, if you think she’s unreasonable and will make this whole process ugly, then make sure you go and check out a few lawyers to help you out. Don’t settle for the first lawyer you talk to. Find someone you know will fight for you.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.