Divorce Procedure -

grevq80o

Anyone knows how to go about Divorce Procedure or Divorcing
U need to find a lawyer...this is the most difficult 1st thing to do.

Then u need to decide if is contested or non contested.

And don't go for the cheapest lawyer. The cheapest lawyer means only do paperwork for u instead of helping u defend ur interest.

EdenHazard

Bro, just see open
Hope everything is fine with you
you are strong to be able to type the story here
Time heals everything. Initially I was quite sad like ts. But after several months I got no feeling whatsoever. Divorce nowadays got no taboo liao la.. too common.

Looking forward to my new life after divorce in fact.

GoodEnergy

I think this is how the new mutual agreement rule evolved ba. Both parties agree, easier to resolve. You agree to what I file. I agree to what you file. I put we separated 3 years, and that I stayed with my parents. You agree to what i wrote. We file to dissolve the marriage. Judge approve. But I do think emotional separation is not a legit path coz it is not built in the law. More like a hack?
As i said, this is what lawyer said. Emotional separation is legit.

Anyway, no need to keep circling on this point. Let TS consult a lawyer to get his professional advice.

Jude Raphael

The only thing she is concern is about her face value. I feel. Like today got gathering, she asked me coldly if I am going... I told her no, then later changed my mind, and said I going.
I dunno man. Am I am pushover?
If her action were akin to giving you a chance to reconcile, would you grab it?

MoeLanYong

i think u have been pretending to know what other ppl are going thru in this thread, whether it is TS, me or other ppl.

if i care enough about ur opinion, i would post screenshot of my wife acknowledging that in her message, but i dont.

I see this too often in my divorce chat group hence my comment. All 300 of them says the same thing. I put in effort but my partner didnt. No need to be angsty. Chill. If there is no truth to it, just ignore my comment.

psyger-zero

Then tat shouldn be the reason why u should giveup the house to her. Just take back what u should have. Moreover u divorce liao, she may hate u even more. Moreover s spender is always a spender, no way to change or help her.
yes,if she act princess,must bring her down her high horse to earth level.

EdenHazard

The only thing she is concern is about her face value. I feel. Like today got gathering, she asked me coldly if I am going... I told her no, then later changed my mind, and said I going.
Bro, suggest just separate. Its neither your fault or hers la.. or rather both parties got shortcomings so don't blame each other. Just treat it as both of you not suitable for each other lor..

If you are not an assertive person by character (which maybe she prefers), you cannot train yourself to be assertive also.

Somemore she earn more and likely will not have much respect for you unless u can outearn her. Men need respect and affirmation one. Read the man from Mars woman from venus book.

Just treat it as case of two people realising they are not good fit. It happens in new hires for companies also.. just part ways AMICABLY.

MajiMax

Will look for new rs but unlikely to remarry. Just cohabit at the most. Pretty sure got other divorcees will have same thinking and want the same..

In fact alr thinking getting one rm condo lol.. Anw my soon to be ex wife is overseas with another man rn on holiday as I typing. So honestly no feelings alr. No point to salvage.
Got those speed dating event for divorced, https://cm140925.peatix.com/

KPO_SAHM

Actually, what does the kid think too? Kids may be more sensitive and perceptive than what adults give them credit for.

Imagine a kid growing up in a toxic environment and watches how his dad has been treating his mum? The more sensible one would treasure his mum more and protect her.

The less sensible one would probably think that it’s the “norm” to subject the weaker party to such treatments.

Kid in P1 knew daddy take care of him. And super stingy to them as not to spend a cent on them like buying books for kid, bring him out n play with him. Each time son plays in house, dad would stare at him and find him noisy. Son said why mum doesn change a new father for him. He said he wants to move out when he is an adult. Son is very sensible n obedient. He is super close to my friend. There was once dad threw temper at my friend for no reason. Son told his dad tat he is richer than mum cause he is working . Why keep saying mum is rich as she works as a dish washing helper in cafe

Fightfat

Time heals everything. Initially I was quite sad like ts. But after several months I got no feeling whatsoever. Divorce nowadays got no taboo liao la.. too common.

Looking forward to my new life after divorce in fact.
Yes ,you are correct.
I went through divorce as well.
Always be strong mentally.
Buy a house first and eventually everything will fall in place.

Spike

🤔 Why don't you just talk to your parents and move back to their place for a couple of months?

If she doesn't care about your feelings, and if you feel your life or mental health substantially improves as a result, perhaps divorce is the right choice.

Spike

Divorce by mutual agreement don't need split assets right? Especially if dink? I just worried my stock Portfolio need share half lol.. if really like that I can faster liquidate put my parents name or smth lol
Need to agree on split of matrimonial assets.. just consult a lawyer?

Heriophant

After 5 pages of EDMWers replies.. moi surprised noone said...

1. Who did you vote for
2. Siam diu for life, Siambu for wife

bobo07

I intend given her the house, I have enough money to restart my life...hopefully...
As long you take care of her financial burden you dun own her anything Liao….. have a new start and enjoy life cos is short

EdenHazard

As long you take care of her financial burden you dun own her anything Liao….. have a new start and enjoy life cos is short
The "enjoy life" part cannot be over emphasised. Ts said he is 40 liao? How much healthy time is left? Worth being upset over relationship meh?

Move on bro, find your own happiness, jia you!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.