[DIY] Full Amazon PC Build

ondooy

What happens if i'm not at home when the parcel arrive?

I want to get from amazon / newegg but afraid that i wont be at home to sign the parcel as im working office hours.

so you order everything in one day but they just come in different parcel in different days?

only tried 3 courier... haven't tried other couriers...
dhl will call you tell they are on their way, can track on their site...
ups i get sms from the courier that he's on the way, can track on their site...
aramex no info given, can track on their site too...

order different days, deliver different days too..
only pc case was delivered to home, the rest to office...

Dreaming

how to pay the tax and duties ah? i see the amazon price also include tax and duties liao which means i paid it and no need to care about how to pay it?

ondooy

how to pay the tax and duties ah? i see the amazon price also include tax and duties liao which means i paid it and no need to care about how to pay it?

it will be included on the total bill, so no need to worry...
just wait for item to be delivered..

Dreaming

order different days, deliver different days too..
only pc case was delivered to home, the rest to office...

Do you have any idea what will happen if i'm not at home to sign it?

ondooy

Do you have any idea what will happen if i'm not at home to sign it?

they will try to deliver the next day, if still not much success...
they either drop it to the nearest pop station, or they return to amazon...
tried it once, wasn't home but i left a note on the door telling them to leave the package by the door, and they did... :s13:

Dreaming

wah siao. leave the parcel at the door? :eek:

Use amazon live chat.

Me: If i am not at home will they inform me where i can pick up my parcel?
Irshad: They might leave the parcel at the door or make another attempt to deliver the package later . They will inform you about that.
Is there any other information I can help you with ?

Dreaming

pop station? i thought singpost do that? they use singapore when parcel in singapore ah?

I dont want them to leave at the door leh :(

ondooy

yeah, they'll leave it by the door...
the dhl guy even tried to hide it... :s13:

ondooy

8-5pm leh.. they can make it? :s13:

if deliver to home they can deliver till late night monday to saturday...
if deliver to office, they'll only deliver monday to friday office hours...

Dreaming

if deliver to home they can deliver till late night monday to saturday...
if deliver to office, they'll only deliver monday to friday office hours...

can arrange the delivery timing or not ah? lol

Dreaming

this is newegg reply..

Annie A.: I am sorry. We are unable to tell them about it. However, for your reference, we require a signature on delivery for the following order types (this requirement cannot be removed):

Large Item Delivery
Local Express
OnTrac Ground shipments over $500
PayPal orders over $1000
Purolator
Will Call
International orders
Customer xxxx: so international orders need signature on delivery?
Agent Annie A.: Since you live on Singapore, it is an international order. There will be a signature requirement for you.

ondooy

few more upgrades from amazon last year...
30ry16e.jpg

11jlrpv.jpg

X4cwyCX.jpg

Preacher1010

few more upgrades from amazon last year...

How did you get to order your mainboard ?

I searched Amazon and EVGA/MSI mainboard "shipped and sold by Amazon"- none ships to Singapore

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.