e-Remote Broadlink RM-Pro

ipaq4444

Hello.. Any of u guys with rm pro tried to link it up to another brand hub?? Saw an article need rm plugin to link to smartthings hub.

Am looking at easier way... If any...

Personally think dat broadlink rm pro lik more of proprietary device, the other brand hubs / IFFFT cant connect to it....

unlike other china brand lik sonoff, using eWelink app seems lik more supported by other brands.

for those device that is link to rm pro, beside turning on and off can it select channel or temp for aircon? or just purely on and off?

megaweb

I manage to add Broadlink RM Pro into IHC app. I tried to add samsung TV remote control and IHC crashed and quited. I tried to learn IR and it works. Anyone has the same issue as mine ?

I tried to add Broadlink RM Pro skill to Alexa and it works. But when discover device Broadlink RM pro , it never show up.

Any advice?

rza29

Did u install rm plugin? That is the bridge to Alexa

I tried to add Broadlink RM Pro skill to Alexa and it works. But when discover device Broadlink RM pro , it never show up.

Any advice?

rza29

Ya my ihc too crashed when trying to load samsung tv or it couldnt detect it.

I manage to add Broadlink RM Pro into IHC app. I tried to add samsung TV remote control and IHC crashed and quited. I tried to learn IR and it works. Anyone has the same issue as mine ?

megaweb

Did u install rm plugin? That is the bridge to Alexa

I installed it and it works. Does it mean i have to purchase the lite app in order to work after it expires 7 days later?

rza29

Yup! But i am trying to see how to use ihc with alexa. Programmed tv n starhub with it but yet to find out how to switch source

I installed it and it works. Does it mean i have to purchase the lite app in order to work after it expires 7 days later?

cheongking888

Hi I just got a new PRO+. I wonder anyone could direct me how to transfer the remote in my old RM to new PRO+.

I tried using Cloud share but it was very siong as I have many remotes in my old RM.

Thanks in advance

hAiZzZ86

Anyone use broadlink to control KDK ceiling fans? Using IR or RF?
If not what ceiling fan brands do you use?

shacboi

Anyone use broadlink to control KDK ceiling fans? Using IR or RF?
If not what ceiling fan brands do you use?

Chances the ceiling fan r RF....
Im using fanco... Works with rm pro.
Got aum use crestar fan... Oso works with rm pro although RF not 315/433mhz.

shacboi

Does anyone has a good recommendation for 4 gang smart switches that's proven to work with RM pro or with Alexa? Searched online but found not much results...

Very noob in electrical stuff...hope the technical pros can advise.
If one of my switch in the 4gang is 2 way (there is another switch that controls the same light), should I be buying a 4 gang 2way or 1 way?

Ioso have two-way switches.. I chat wit a seller for broadlink tc2 switches. She mentioned for two-way switches we need to disable the two-way bcos wiring is slightly different... So for ur case of 4gang 2-way wit one switch is two-way... I dun tink u can change to wifi switxh due to the two-way switch in the overall configuration. Dats my understanding frm the seller.

Sian. I oso got this same issue.

shacboi

for those device that is link to rm pro, beside turning on and off can it select channel or temp for aircon? or just purely on and off?

Assuming u r using e-control app yo control ur rm pro. U can use the tv template to change channel... Aircon template to create few temp mode.. No worries for u. Dat is... If we tokin just about e-control app with rn pro only.

Broadlink

Hi Guys,

I see that a lot of us are not aware of what we are buying.
Just to help you guys identify and for your info only;

1. RM Pro Official Name is RM Pro
2. Unofficially its called RM02/RM03
3. RM02 basically means version manufactured in 2015-2016
4. RM03 basically means version manufactured in 2016-2017
5. Latest RM Pro is called RM Pro Plus
6. All those cheap RM Pros you see now going on sale are the RM02 as they need to clear STOCK before RM PRO Plus flood the market.
7. Not many people are selling the latest plus now as not to distrupt the market that still have a lot of RM02
8. Broadlink is currently revamping their apps and rumour is that support for RM02 will be limited to e-control app only going forward.
9. Its better to buy RM03 or the new RM Pro Plus if you can find.
10. How to identify RM03, just look at the serial number, it starts from RM03.

Share the love....

Uno_Hu

i saw on carousell got ppl selling rm pro+ , but actually i cannot find any info on this rm pro+, it seems to me that it is just the newer batch of rm pro3. i may be wrong though. :s11:

I come across something that read RM Pro 2 is RM Pro+ surely I would suggest to get the RM Pro 3. Bought RM Pro 3, mini3 and TC2 switches from Lazada today.

megaweb

Yup! But i am trying to see how to use ihc with alexa. Programmed tv n starhub with it but yet to find out how to switch source

I don't like the idea to run the broadlink plug-in app in the background to do the bridging. It is like using my mobile to be a smart device. If I am not at home, the feature will not work at home. Does Logitech hub has the same issue?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.