shacboi
3-way Circuit system with two locations
i think in angmoh context we are having "3-way Circuit system with two locations" i think some of my hse switch is lik dat, refer to the link below got diagram so easier to understand.
http://www.tp-link.com/us/faq-1372.html
lovehina83:
i try search online and chat with wifi wall switch seller, think only way is to 'short' one of the switches wires (so they are always "connected", making the switch always 'on' like tat) so that u only use the other location wall switch and make into ur wifi wall switch and only control via that switch. not sure u understand wat i say or not.....
i arga know the concept i think, but definitely dun think i will do now cos wife sure dun agree.
summary is ,
1. one of the switch disabled (short the wiring circuitry).
2. the other switch change to wifi wall switch (may need to do sumthing to the wiring too cos it is abit different from normal 1-way switch).
Ioso have two-way switches.. I chat wit a seller for broadlink tc2 switches. She mentioned for two-way switches we need to disable the two-way bcos wiring is slightly different... So for ur case of 4gang 2-way wit one switch is two-way... I dun tink u can change to wifi switxh due to the two-way switch in the overall configuration. Dats my understanding frm the seller.
Sian. I oso got this same issue.
Does anyone has a good recommendation for 4 gang smart switches that's proven to work with RM pro or with Alexa? Searched online but found not much results...
Very noob in electrical stuff...hope the technical pros can advise.
If one of my switch in the 4gang is 2 way (there is another switch that controls the same light), should I be buying a 4 gang 2way or 1 way?
i think in angmoh context we are having "3-way Circuit system with two locations" i think some of my hse switch is lik dat, refer to the link below got diagram so easier to understand.
http://www.tp-link.com/us/faq-1372.html
lovehina83:
i try search online and chat with wifi wall switch seller, think only way is to 'short' one of the switches wires (so they are always "connected", making the switch always 'on' like tat) so that u only use the other location wall switch and make into ur wifi wall switch and only control via that switch. not sure u understand wat i say or not.....
i arga know the concept i think, but definitely dun think i will do now cos wife sure dun agree.
summary is ,
1. one of the switch disabled (short the wiring circuitry).
2. the other switch change to wifi wall switch (may need to do sumthing to the wiring too cos it is abit different from normal 1-way switch).