e-Remote Broadlink RM-Pro

SecretAgent

actualli realli if can dun update the app, always update liao got taichi one. sian.
You go watch youtube there is that bald uk guy.. he says broadlink coming out with new app.. total overhaul. You can even let him know your issues.. he will relay the message to broadlink management as well.

Hope it helps...:)

shacboi

Yea. Paul Gilbert or sumthing his name? Haha.. Yea I last time got see his videos... But nvr communicate wit him before. Maybe can see how. Thankz

You go watch youtube there is that bald uk guy.. he says broadlink coming out with new app.. total overhaul. You can even let him know your issues.. he will relay the message to broadlink management as well.

Hope it helps...:)

yhlim93

Hey guys, just finished installed etouch smart switches for all my fans and lights in the unit, purchased a RM Pro as well. I wish to pair them together with google home so that they are voice controllable. Which app should I use? IHC or econtrol? And anyone got the step by step guide to pair the switches?

claudechew

anyone have issues installing broadlink tc-2, the fan come with lights, After off the switch. I still can turn on the lights, and it flickers a while and off..

Charlie_Zhan

found out that my TV and Aircon remote in the IHC app now appears in the Google Home app already.. now it can support Google assistant voice commands natively but the remote softkey must still use IHC app to select if required..

qykDigr.jpg

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

sellun

Hey guys, just finished installed etouch smart switches for all my fans and lights in the unit, purchased a RM Pro as well. I wish to pair them together with google home so that they are voice controllable. Which app should I use? IHC or econtrol? And anyone got the step by step guide to pair the switches?
Use IHC. Instructions scroll up to post #1600. Shared before not long ago

Sent from HUAWEI BLA-L29 using GAGT

sellun

Recently my funry switch is acting weird. Sometimes working, sometimes not working... Just bought another brand "tuclix" to try.. super cheap. Not sure if it'll work well..

4BRibM4l.jpg

yhlim93

Use IHC. Instructions scroll up to post #1600. Shared before not long ago

yup i saw that post. If I want to use voice control the only way is i must use a remote to link it up with IHC isit? or is there any other way that can skip the remote part

wormee

Only the lamp template in broadlink is stable to work with Google home. So you need to configure using the lamp template regardless what electronic you are controlling (eg Aircon, fan, plugs & etc).

I use red, green, blue in lamp template for fan speed fast, mid & slow to control my ceiling fan.

It doesn't matter what template you use as normally we customize Google assistant command to activate the respective command to broadlink.

Hi seniors, I just got myself a Broadlink RM Pro+ along with a TC2. Have not setup the TC2 yet but started with my ceiling fans. Have Fanco with light kits. When I set up the fan using the lamp template along with RGB for Low med and high, it works like a charm. However, when I link to GH, (as a have a pair of Yeelight smart light bulbs) GH detects the fan in a lamp template and group them together when I assigned to the room. End up when I say turn on the lights, GH turn my lights and the fan on at the same time. Wonder what did I do wrong or any tips to overcome this? Thanks in advance.

sellun

Hi seniors, I just got myself a Broadlink RM Pro+ along with a TC2. Have not setup the TC2 yet but started with my ceiling fans. Have Fanco with light kits. When I set up the fan using the lamp template along with RGB for Low med and high, it works like a charm. However, when I link to GH, (as a have a pair of Yeelight smart light bulbs) GH detects the fan in a lamp template and group them together when I assigned to the room. End up when I say turn on the lights, GH turn my lights and the fan on at the same time. Wonder what did I do wrong or any tips to overcome this? Thanks in advance.
You didn't do anything wrong. GH can only recognise the fan as light in that particular room you assigned. There's other way to workaround it. I suggest you don't assign to any room. Then you customize whatever command you might use via GH routine feature.

Or just customize another command and use the customized command instead of hey Google turn on the lights in xxx room.

sellun

yup i saw that post. If I want to use voice control the only way is i must use a remote to link it up with IHC isit? or is there any other way that can skip the remote part
Yes you need a remote. No other easier way I can think of

Technically you can get other device which can customize/set RF frequency to do it but it's more complicated.

wormee

You didn't do anything wrong. GH can only recognise the fan as light in that particular room you assigned. There's other way to workaround it. I suggest you don't assign to any room. Then you customize whatever command you might use via GH routine feature.

Or just customize another command and use the customized command instead of hey Google turn on the lights in xxx room.

Thanks. Will try that.

SecretAgent

Me same thing.. I cannot say turn on lights.. fan will be turn on too. Have to rename and tell it to turn on specifically.

yhlim93

Yes you need a remote. No other easier way I can think of

Technically you can get other device which can customize/set RF frequency to do it but it's more complicated.

Alright, i wonder if i use another phone to download e-control app, use it as a remote replacement, wonder if that will make the tricks lol

wormee

Me same thing.. I cannot say turn on lights.. fan will be turn on too. Have to rename and tell it to turn on specifically.

Hi all, after fumbling with the settings, i tested using the fan template instead of lamp template and it works. GH displays the fan template. On the fan template, i use the ‘shake’ ‘wind speed’ and ‘wind class’ for low medium high settings. Only issue is that because the on or off uses the same button/freq, when I say ‘turn on the fan’, it actually send a signal for ‘power’ so nothing happens. So to turn on my fan, i say ‘turn/set the fan speed to low’ and voila. Turning the fan off will work.

Cheers.

canfielder

REally frustrated with broadlink switches.

For those using TC2, do you encounter the switch auto switch off itself without any pre-setting or touching the switch ?

There are a couple of times my switch suddenly turn off. Aside from that, i change many spoil switches.. it is so unstable.

Does anyone have a solution to this?

I've had similar problems with some of my TC2 3-gang switches since day 1... installed about 3 weeks ago. They randomly turn off, go into reset mode and start flashing all the lights for a few seconds. After that, the touch panel is unresponsive for about a minute, before it resumes normal function.

Google home switch control works only half the time, which i can tolerate... but when the physical switch is also wonky, it's driving me nuts!

Almost feel like going back to traditional switches

allen999

Hi all sifu,
I'm news to this google home & etouch switches.
I have read through all the instructions page by page.
But apparently i'm having some issues with google home.

I have paired etouch switch with my etouch rf remote control.
Here's my steps,
1. Go inside IHC apps and select rm pro and choose lamp template.
2. I pair my RF remote Key 1 for ON and Key 2 for off
3. I tested both keys in IHC app and it works perfectly.
4. I linked my IHC account to google home.
5. The lamp device is appear on my google home.

My main issue is I spoke to google home mini, ask it turn on the light.
Sometimes it said not available at the moment and nothing happen. The lamp shows not responded in google home app all the time but sometime when i press ON button the light turn on.

I spoke maybe 10 times and worked 3 times other than that it told me not available at the moment and nothing happen to my lamp same to the google home app.
May i know what's the problem? Any solution ?

sellun

Does anyone have a solution to this?

I've had similar problems with some of my TC2 3-gang switches since day 1... installed about 3 weeks ago. They randomly turn off, go into reset mode and start flashing all the lights for a few seconds. After that, the touch panel is unresponsive for about a minute, before it resumes normal function.

Google home switch control works only half the time, which i can tolerate... but when the physical switch is also wonky, it's driving me nuts!

Almost feel like going back to traditional switches
Change switches to other brand like funry

sellun

Hi all sifu,
I'm news to this google home & etouch switches.
I have read through all the instructions page by page.
But apparently i'm having some issues with google home.

I have paired etouch switch with my etouch rf remote control.
Here's my steps,
1. Go inside IHC apps and select rm pro and choose lamp template.
2. I pair my RF remote Key 1 for ON and Key 2 for off
3. I tested both keys in IHC app and it works perfectly.
4. I linked my IHC account to google home.
5. The lamp device is appear on my google home.

My main issue is I spoke to google home mini, ask it turn on the light.
Sometimes it said not available at the moment and nothing happen. The lamp shows not responded in google home app all the time but sometime when i press ON button the light turn on.

I spoke maybe 10 times and worked 3 times other than that it told me not available at the moment and nothing happen to my lamp same to the google home app.
May i know what's the problem? Any solution ?
Did you create any scenes in IHC (e.g. turn on light A) or you are asking Google home to directly turn on/off specific lights by their default name?

I created specific scene for every light and customise Google home command to activate each scene instead of directly using Google command to activate each lights directly. It's more stable I feel.
Hope you understand what I mean.

sellun

Hi all, after fumbling with the settings, i tested using the fan template instead of lamp template and it works. GH displays the fan template. On the fan template, i use the ‘shake’ ‘wind speed’ and ‘wind class’ for low medium high settings. Only issue is that because the on or off uses the same button/freq, when I say ‘turn on the fan’, it actually send a signal for ‘power’ so nothing happens. So to turn on my fan, i say ‘turn/set the fan speed to low’ and voila. Turning the fan off will work.

Cheers.
That's good to know! Is it stable?
If your fan does not have dedicated on/off button there's no choice, you can't avoid that problem unless you install another smart switch to control the on/off of the fan

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.