Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

breitling81

Sometimes I find it very contradicting...

If dun apply the cream, the open wounds never heal... If apply already got chance the wound will close but causes thinning...

Signz...

i hear you bro.. exact sentiments that i had before.. it boils down to diet if you dont want to rely too much on medication for prolonged usage.. Keeping your internal body "cooling" does help to curb the flare up.. Any irritants (stress for example) will see the skin outbreak again.. Relaxation helps as well

:)

evilerniex

Thought your Doc same as mine.. UV treatment bullsh1t one.. waste of time and $$ and at the expense of us risking our lifes to contract skin cancer..

Hot plus high humidity is a killer to us.. no doubt about it..

wah bro, it seems like sharing we might have the same similar skin condition.. My condition was not that bad during my NS and i went through IPPT as normal but under Pes C (knn all stations got to do cos i no excuse arms or legs or so.. pui.. feel so cheated). Then after NS, reservist my skin condition got worse and worse.. every year MO give me temp Pes E status for consecutively 3 years.. Till i Tulan asked for Medical Board and i told the MOs straight in their face telling them if they dont find my condition genuine, please for goodness sake upgrade me to Pes B status.. i dont have the time to keep coming back.. MO was pretty shocked and asked me go out wait.. Receive the slip from medic - PERMANENT PES E.. happy like ****.. hahaha but at the expense of my skin condition though..

You should fight hard to downgrade as i been through the reservist with that kinda skin condition is like going through hell TWICE!! BTW i am from Armour unit.. lagi sian...

i was from armor unit also... damn hard to get downgrade. OC didnt allow me to downgrade coz tt would mean he will loss a head count. so i excuse uniform for almost a year b4 finally getting downgraded just b4 ORD. the air in an armor unit is very jialat... too dusty, bad for skin. somemore i was the armstoke man... have to deal with dirt and oil also :s27::s16:

breitling81

i was from armor unit also... damn hard to get downgrade. OC didnt allow me to downgrade coz tt would mean he will loss a head count. so i excuse uniform for almost a year b4 finally getting downgraded just b4 ORD. the air in an armor unit is very jialat... too dusty, bad for skin. somemore i was the armstoke man... have to deal with dirt and oil also :s27::s16:

wah.. so gum ah.. remember this: ONCE ARMOUR ALWAYS ARMOUR???

Was from 42 SAR year 94 batch.. trained as comms tech and kan sway to be attached to Armour.. stuck there for life throughout my NS life.. luckily i go Brunei.. bitter sweet and memorable..

Area D is our favorite hound where red dust coat our rice.. wah.. i neber neber forget those days man.. si beh siong and toasting inside tanks like sauna..

Hou Mai Dog.. :s13::s13::s13:

evilerniex

Further to add from my episode based on NSC, to gain NSC rebate and cheaper rates, you need to be referred by government clinics or so. Else wait long long and pay a premium when visiting NSC..

Polyclinics meds i am not sure why are always one grade lower compared to privates as their meds normally dont work one.. :s11::s11: or am i the only one experiencing so??

Sometimes this phrase really strikes us deep: If you want to fall sick, better be rich else dont fall sick..

:s11:

For moisturizer i would recommend Sebamed.. after application, it has those chamomile cooling effect.. damn shiok.. Used to use QV but too oily and skin can get irritated..

where buy sebamed?

5adisticD3vil

thanks breitling81 for all the info...

next reserbist this sept i sure go MO make noise le....2nd reserbist.

evilerniex

wah.. so gum ah.. remember this: ONCE ARMOUR ALWAYS ARMOUR???

Was from 42 SAR year 94 batch.. trained as comms tech and kan sway to be attached to Armour.. stuck there for life throughout my NS life.. luckily i go Brunei.. bitter sweet and memorable..

Area D is our favorite hound where red dust coat our rice.. wah.. i neber neber forget those days man.. si beh siong and toasting inside tanks like sauna..

Hou Mai Dog.. :s13::s13::s13:

i was an AI in 46, went in in 99. sungei gedong really very dusty... no good for ppl with eczema

CanT_Make_IT

is he effective? name and his charges? wanna introduce my friend to him since he is studying near there, very upset seeing his condition...

not bad..my skin is under control..
see have lah..but not as bad as last time

his name is prof hugo. normally my fee is 25 around there with government sponsor abit lor...

CanT_Make_IT

food wise
its realli up to individual
diff ppl is allergic to diff kind of things
like me i m allergic to dust n sweat...not really food i eat anything

weepy type..no pus but got blood when break...

i dun realli like NSC coz tat time i keep taking e medicine...no effect 1...
until my fren intro me Dr Loke...
u can try eating chicken to see if it is the cause of ur outbreak

u will never know until TS posted this thread....

think yes leh..
i eat chicken den my face will red red colour...:s16:

Yunnnn

So far, I know there are 2 creams used for Eczema that does not contain steroids. One is called protopic. The other one is called Elidel.

Both are freaking ex and carry risks of skin cancer...

But who would use them if they carry risks of skin cancer and is expensive :s13:~ doesn't sound worth the tradeoff..

CanT_Make_IT

So far, I know there are 2 creams used for Eczema that does not contain steroids. One is called protopic. The other one is called Elidel.

Both are freaking ex and carry risks of skin cancer...

Really ah...?
i using protopic leh..
but not very often..
Elidel also another..
for suitable for children...

both kan expensive..
Elidel more wu hua bigger tube..
protopic kns lor 10g $50 plus..can kill ppl:s7:

CanT_Make_IT

Regarding TCM..
i try be4..after i try the medicine..
flare up like siao..whole body red and buring hot...

huhster

Anyway i guess foot rot will come in NS (for those outfield ppl) if u had childhood eczema or skin problems. SAF's foot powder really work wonders and please do not use the snake powder. Snake powder is only for powder bathing lol.

i use that to apply my body also leh
hahahaha
in e end no use
onli good for foot rot

wah bro, it seems like sharing we might have the same similar skin condition.. My condition was not that bad during my NS and i went through IPPT as normal but under Pes C (knn all stations got to do cos i no excuse arms or legs or so.. pui.. feel so cheated). Then after NS, reservist my skin condition got worse and worse.. every year MO give me temp Pes E status for consecutively 3 years.. Till i Tulan asked for Medical Board and i told the MOs straight in their face telling them if they dont find my condition genuine, please for goodness sake upgrade me to Pes B status.. i dont have the time to keep coming back.. MO was pretty shocked and asked me go out wait.. Receive the slip from medic - PERMANENT PES E.. happy like ****.. hahaha but at the expense of my skin condition though..

You should fight hard to downgrade as i been through the reservist with that kinda skin condition is like going through hell TWICE!! BTW i am from Armour unit.. lagi sian...

wah u got Pes E
i onli got C9L3

Yeah man.. although mine now is under control but its not 100% cured.. about 80 to 90%.. Its something that i cant wish for more to be cured 100%.. its already a blessing to me that i can get it under controlled..

Downgrading wise, this is not to KHENG (got to repeat) as this is a genuine case of downgrading.. Ask your Medical Officer and tell him your skin condition.. Support it with letters from skin specialist and best from NSC (which i happen to have my records there).. Tell the MO if he cant refer a review of PES status, asked for Medical Board.. Like i said, if our cases are not genuine to support our eczema torment, ask them to upgrade once and for all like my case.. Cos NS men normally they dont like to waste our time. Imagine you take time off every now and then to go see doc? see what i mean? Hope this helps.

:)

but our skin is genuine case
ask those ppl who think we chao keng
whether they wan to have it too or not
its like living hell lor....
imagine the pain we have to go through
when it itch then scratch till broken skin...open wound

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.