Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

CanT_Make_IT

CanT make IT how old r u?
is ur condition bad?

22 yrs old...
i can say is under control..
i have it on my legs, body, face and arm..basically can say is whole body
but not very jia lat cause got check up at NUH mah..
:o:o

wulong

Hey... I soak with seawater before and I feel better... I had this problem at abt 16... Now Is a Lot better...
I feel that stress and Weather will cause outbreak.. Drink fruit juice ESP tomato juice and a lot of water helps..
However I notice the spots that used to have rash are darker.. Anyone knows how to lighten the scars?

-----
This message is sent from HWZ forums iPhone app

Stephy

Hey... I soak with seawater before and I feel better... I had this problem at abt 16... Now Is a Lot better...
I feel that stress and Weather will cause outbreak.. Drink fruit juice ESP tomato juice and a lot of water helps..
However I notice the spots that used to have rash are darker.. Anyone knows how to lighten the scars?

-----

i asked my doc b4 also..he onli said onli time can heal...:s22:
he said dun bother to try those cream for scar, no use one unless the scar is those cut scar and provided its new. if not no use one..

im now using the elomet cream that recommend by other edmwers here..its a steroid cream..not too sure if it will get the skin peel off and the scar will be gone also..im still waiting...apparently my skin juz dun peel...:s31:

wulong

i asked my doc b4 also..he onli said onli time can heal...:s22:
he said dun bother to try those cream for scar, no use one unless the scar is those cut scar and provided its new. if not no use one..

im now using the elomet cream that recommend by other edmwers here..its a steroid cream..not too sure if it will get the skin peel off and the scar will be gone also..im still waiting...apparently my skin juz dun peel...:s31:

heyhey... thanks for ur reply... i think steroid cream is not good as it will thin the skin...

Stephy

heyhey... thanks for ur reply... i think steroid cream is not good as it will thin the skin...

i tink so too but i really bo bian liao..so many yrs also dun hv, nw den suddenly break out..cant wear skirt at all sia..n worse still, my rom will be in jul...tats y must fast fast heal the legs lor...

Stephy

oh stephy, i'm using dermasone :)

get frm doc as well? i nw using elomet cream..
it really heal my wound..but nt my scar lei...sianz..
i tot the skin will peel off n i will get new skin...

wulong

i tink so too but i really bo bian liao..so many yrs also dun hv, nw den suddenly break out..cant wear skirt at all sia..n worse still, my rom will be in jul...tats y must fast fast heal the legs lor...

Congratulation... Mayb u aso control wad u eat... For me...fresh squeezed fruit juice like tomato helps..

-----

Yunnnn

get frm doc as well? i nw using elomet cream..
it really heal my wound..but nt my scar lei...sianz..
i tot the skin will peel off n i will get new skin...

yup...i always get dermasone from doc. nv got elomet from them bef :)

xMagnusx

Hi guys,

Just saw this thread while surfing EDMW, didn't know there is so many pple suffering from eczema too.

I had minor eczema at 5 yrs old and had actually got worse over the yrs. At present, my whole body is suffering from it. However, the more serious parts are the lower body. Upper body look normal although it will flare up occasionally but subsided after a few days.

Was C1L3 during army. Some of my bunk mates are lower, C9L3 or even PES E. They do look worse tho. Things got worse when I posted to CMPB, was handling paper work and the environment is pretty dusty. Anti bodtics and light therapy at NSC don't work for me during my 2 yrs in army.

Stopped going to NSC after ORD then went to a private doctor, was given jabs and oral steroids, wounds n eczema are healing very fast, i think only wolverine can heal faster than that, haha. But the side effects are also very strong. My weight, BP increased and stay so until today. Stopped going there as my weight/ BP are going out of control.

Just started taking TCM medicine for my liver as the TCM doctor determine that it is the root cause of my ezcema. TCM is slow but I am already feeling better, flare up seem to be less frequently and it subsided within 1-2 days. I also went to another doctor and was given elomet cream for thick skin, aqueous cream and sorbolene cream for moisturing. Sorbolene is the stronger 1. She refused to give me more steroids which I think is gd.

http://bioresonancetherapy.com.sg/ look interesting. Will give them a call in the morning to check them out.

xMagnusx

anyone knows how to cure eczema on eye lids?? very itchy when you pour warm water on it and caused scars.. :(

You can try Maxidex cream. Was recommended by my doctor as Elomet is too strong for face. I use it on my eye lids, eye contour, ears etc where the skin are soft n more delicate. It is a very small tube 3.5g only.

Namida_rei

hey, the weather is really bad n it kinda agitate my skin. :(

i used to have eczema on my eyelid (zzzzzzzz) like last year n last last yr and it is starting to itch. I went to ktph abt 1 year ago n now i am using protopic. i am expriencing itch now i ssrly hope it wont flare up badly loh.

pls pls pls stay away from steriod cream. they are BAD BAD BAD. last time i die die have to put steriod cream or else my eyelid will swell n i look like i been punch. Zzzzzz. :s22:

xiaobird

anyone heard of prof giam yoke chin shes a prof in nuh is she good?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.