Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

patcheon

hey, the weather is really bad n it kinda agitate my skin. :(

i used to have eczema on my eyelid (zzzzzzzz) like last year n last last yr and it is starting to itch. I went to ktph abt 1 year ago n now i am using protopic. i am expriencing itch now i ssrly hope it wont flare up badly loh.

pls pls pls stay away from steriod cream. they are BAD BAD BAD. last time i die die have to put steriod cream or else my eyelid will swell n i look like i been punch. Zzzzzz. :s22:

Yea...I kenna cataract probably due to prolong use of steroid. I am using Protopic on the face but the rest of the body on steroid cream and sometimes would touch face or even eyes after scratching esp when sleeping. Had cataract surgery on both eyes last year.

xiaobird

new member reporting in hahax juz got diagnose by prof giam yoke chin in nuh hai... 24yrs liao 1st time tio anything i must take note off what must i not eat?

patcheon

new member reporting in hahax juz got diagnose by prof giam yoke chin in nuh hai... 24yrs liao 1st time tio anything i must take note off what must i not eat?

This is one club I dun think "welcome to the club" is appropriate. :p Best not to kenna this nonsense condition. I kenna around 30 years old. Suddenly I cannot eat duck and sotong. Last time love these like crazy, esp grilled sotong terriyaki style. Sian...

xiaobird

This is one club I dun think "welcome to the club" is appropriate. :p Best not to kenna this nonsense condition. I kenna around 30 years old. Suddenly I cannot eat duck and sotong. Last time love these like crazy, esp grilled sotong terriyaki style. Sian...

seafood cannot eat ah? duck oso? chicken can eat anot if cannt i really sian le only can eat fish zzz...

xiaobird

mine is leg almost whole of left leg zz this few days stomach have abit hope dun spread crazy weather nowadays..

patcheon

seafood cannot eat ah? duck oso? chicken can eat anot if cannt i really sian le only can eat fish zzz...

I duno if different ppl would have reaction to different food. For me, sotong and duck confirm have reaction. I not sure for prawns as sometimes seems have reaction, sometimes not. Chicken seems ok for me. I got a friend with eczema that cannot eat seafood but he say no prob with lobster. Cheap one cannot eat, but can eat expensive one. :s13::s13::s13:

kungfoo

Yea...I kenna cataract probably due to prolong use of steroid. I am using Protopic on the face but the rest of the body on steroid cream and sometimes would touch face or even eyes after scratching esp when sleeping. Had cataract surgery on both eyes last year.

i also got cataract in one of my eyes. how old are you? may i know where you did ur surgery?

xiaobird

lol seriously this topic has too much page to read sia dunnoe where and how to start reading...

patcheon

is it painful? is ur vision restored to 100% after the surgery?

Not really painful but can feel some pressure when the doc did the surgery. A bit unnerving as they only numb the eye through the procedure. So can 'see' what's happening though the cataract eye allows only blurred vision. Once the lens is removed, everything become just more blurred. I am actually more nervous during the 2nd surgery than the first one. Felt my heart rate like getting faster and faster and the 10-15mins surgery time felt like hours. But was warned not to move at all or the doc may "slip" then very mafan.

Have to take extra care especially for the 2 weeks after the operation. Best is to take special care for 4-6 weeks I think. Right now, my distant vision is very good ( I quite confident to get marksman if I were to go army range. :s13::s13:) but have to use reading glasses when reading or using the computer.

koreanlover

Anybody tried health supplements for eczema?
Googling found ppl saying borage oil (contains GLA (gamma linolenic acid)) might help but it is not medically proven. I tried looking for it but could not really find it.
The closest was Shaklee's GLA Complex, $53, Omega 3,6,9 tablets that has GLA, and Evening Primose Oil (has GLA too, GNC staff recommended this for eczema)

evilerniex

Anybody tried health supplements for eczema?
Googling found ppl saying borage oil (contains GLA (gamma linolenic acid)) might help but it is not medically proven. I tried looking for it but could not really find it.
The closest was Shaklee's GLA Complex, $53, Omega 3,6,9 tablets that has GLA, and Evening Primose Oil (has GLA too, GNC staff recommended this for eczema)

i am taking evening primrose... but doesnt seem to help :(
but all treatment and supplement differ from person to person... some ppl find it useful. u got to try it urself

koreanlover

but all treatment and supplement differ from person to person... some ppl find it useful. u got to try it urself

Ok thanks.
Watson's has 20+5% discount on health supplements till Sunday.
Maybe I go get the GLA Complex.

koreanlover

Erm your EPO supplement got how many mg of GLA?
The Shaklee one only 90mg, Ocean Health's EPO has 100mg GLA and it is much cheaper. Maybe I get the Ocean Health one instead.

evilerniex

Erm your EPO supplement got how many mg of GLA?
The Shaklee one only 90mg, Ocean Health's EPO has 100mg GLA and it is much cheaper. Maybe I get the Ocean Health one instead.

mine is the Kordel's one. 10% GLA... each tablet is 500mg, so only got 50mg of GLA

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.