Eczema

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

CanT_Make_IT

I got question to ask regarding ezcema..
My ezcema on my face hor is like..
is alway red but my face is not dry leh..

then this happen only when i at sch or working

u guys also have the same problem ?

CanT_Make_IT

oh my ..

kinda obvious for all to see .. but nvrtheless dun be too disheartened by it . :o

No lah..jus LL lor...

but i think wad cause my neck is during sec 2 at night i slp
my neck itchy den i put water den powder..

then i think my skin eat the powder now like that :(:(

huhster

is it when u stress up
or the environment u are at...it happens?

huhster

oh yah...
ppl
i m sorry for being OT here
i apologize.....

/bows in apology

l3golas82

i acc my gf to Nursing board to do her paperwork mahz. so drop by to sgh to buy ahz.

good to hear that its working for u.

howdiddlydoo lego bro .. :)

hmmm .. u nid to get dat sebamed at SGH ? :s11:
local pharms not avail ?

anw me had juz started applyin' de cetaphil lotion dis morn' & de liquid bath soap thingy as well .. 'till now theres no sign of itchiness . :)
initially when me applied it .. kinda a stingin' sensation but after awhile it tends to cool down .

l3golas82

yup... whenever your skin feels dry just apply.. The beauty of this lotion is, it moisture deep into your skin.. Perhaps your skin is too dry thus need few times of application.. As its not cream based (just lotion), you will need to apply few times when needed :)

yeah, noted bro. ty ty. have been drinking water as much as i can too.

l3golas82

we've been up since like 1am till ard 6am .. then casual chattin' sets in after awhile & my sincere apologies to evry1 for draggin' it OT . :o

hmmmm .. seems ur areas pretty much widely affected 'til forehead/eyelids ?
well yea .. pretty much so de food dat we take cant be taken anyhow one likes .. hafta be self restrictive smhw . :o

to be honest, its not just the forehead and eyelids, it ish everywhere ahz.
bt now taking the sterioids and the neotigason, it got much much better. taking consideration that its steriods, got to see how it goes.

I call Loke Skin clinc again, to noe more abt the side effect of neotigason, here is some helpful information:
1. cannot drink hard liquor. However for food which contain alcohol, is ok for consumption
2. TCM cannot eat, but stuff like red dates, and those gou ji zhi for soup brewing is ok.
3. food restriction, doc actually told me personally that as this skin problem absorbs on the nutrients u extracted from food, you actually need to eat more healthy food. eat everything moderately and of cos drink more water
4. supplements can eat, as long as its not TCM

i dun take seafood, peanut and chicken at the moment. zzzz

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
Cool.. Glad that other products works for you.. Cetaphil is good as well :)

Reason why i recommend lego bro is because of camomile as it will soothe the skin as well :)

well yea .. so far so gud for now .
wud be best if can get rid of de unsightly patch altgthr soon . :o

u one day check mirror how many times rehh .. how chiu noes its reddish on yer face ? :s11:
but then me have no such probs .. juz normal dryness ..
acty me dun really use any facial products . :o

No lah..jus LL lor...

but i think wad cause my neck is during sec 2 at night i slp
my neck itchy den i put water den powder..

then i think my skin eat the powder now like that :(

water/powder can be dat bad mehh ? hmmm .. weird . :o

i acc my gf to Nursing board to do her paperwork mahz. so drop by to sgh to buy ahz.

good to hear that its working for u.

icic ..

yea .. ok for now laa .. tho juz now me feels a tinglin' wee bit of eenie meenie itchy feelin' .. :o

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
to be honest, its not just the forehead and eyelids, it ish everywhere ahz.
bt now taking the sterioids and the neotigason, it got much much better. taking consideration that its steriods, got to see how it goes.

I call Loke Skin clinc again, to noe more abt the side effect of neotigason, here is some helpful information:
1. cannot drink hard liquor. However for food which contain alcohol, is ok for consumption
2. TCM cannot eat, but stuff like red dates, and those gou ji zhi for soup brewing is ok.
3. food restriction, doc actually told me personally that as this skin problem absorbs on the nutrients u extracted from food, you actually need to eat more healthy food. eat everything moderately and of cos drink more water
4. supplements can eat, as long as its not TCM

i dun take seafood, peanut and chicken at the moment. zzzz

so do u feel dat smhw ppl wud look at u differently ? based on de overall eczema rashes all over ur skin ? isit dat obvious ? :o

hmmm ..dats alot of stuff to avoid siaa ..
doubt me cud tahan de temptation . :o

CanT_Make_IT

is it when u stress up
or the environment u are at...it happens?

Hmm...dono leh..
maybe is too stress den like that lor...

but i don feel stress leh..
jus red but not dry..

and i notice one thing

that time i draw blood due to high fever..
my blood damn thick !!

:s31: Y ah ?:s11:

CanT_Make_IT

well yea .. so far so gud for now .
wud be best if can get rid of de unsightly patch altgthr soon . :o

u one day check mirror how many times rehh .. how chiu noes its reddish on yer face ? :s11:
but then me have no such probs .. juz normal dryness ..
acty me dun really use any facial products . :o

water/powder can be dat bad mehh ? hmmm .. weird . :o

icic ..

yea .. ok for now laa .. tho juz now me feels a tinglin' wee bit of eenie meenie itchy feelin' .. :o

Yeah lor..water + powder = my neck :s13:
dono is it anot lah...

how many times i look in mirror ah ?
Hmm..go toilet see see lor..
I mind how ppl look at me mah..so hmmm :s8:

Some ppl will see u machiam like never see ppl got eczema be4..
nb :s27:

huhster

Hmm...dono leh..
maybe is too stress den like that lor...

but i don feel stress leh..
jus red but not dry..

and i notice one thing

that time i draw blood due to high fever..
my blood damn thick !!

:s31: Y ah ?:s11:

wah this i not sure
got to check wif doctor liao

l3golas82

so do u feel dat smhw ppl wud look at u differently ? based on de overall eczema rashes all over ur skin ? isit dat obvious ? :o

hmmm ..dats alot of stuff to avoid siaa ..
doubt me cud tahan de temptation . :o

my skin now dry dry, jush now on mrt many ppl look at me..
i jush close my eyes... =(

mgx-alander

Army have alot of such case, quite scary those rashes :eek:

but moi get used to it riao, nth to be afraid of..

So sad for moi frend who have such disease

huhster

tat time my eyes also have
each time i scratch
quite jialat
my frens tink i put make-up....
coz i scratch until dark purple

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.