Egate bangkok

froztheart

funny leh, this time when i go bkk
the custom staff dun let me use egate for arrival but i used it before on previous trip
ask her why cannot use, dun answer just push me to normal Q
knn
Immigration or the Intern? Usually the intern very guai lan and they have very little knowledge on the e gate at Suvarnabhumi. But if the immigration ask you go then better diam diam just follow
No f given even if immigration, your rules state that able to use so I will be using it unless system is down.
Most of the time, they don't know what they are doing one. :s13:
yeah, it happened to me the last trip in May, but i insisted, and keep telling him i hold singapore passport, then he asked for my passport to check and allowed me entry to egate:sneaky:
Yes, need MUST insist otherwise they think can instruct and waste your time, usher to manual queue instead.
Going to eGate is helping them eh, process faster and lessen the wait and load on manual queue. Illogical when the system is there but not being utilised fully. Typical of our neighbouring countries.. :s13:

ApeTruelove

No f given even if immigration, your rules state that able to use so I will be using it unless system is down.

Yes, need MUST inisist otherwise they think can instruct and waste your time, usher to manual queue instead.
Going to eGate is helping them eh, process faster and lessen the wait and load on manual queue. Illogical when the system is there but not being utilised fully. Typical of our neighbouring countries.. :s13:
you go try guai lan with them lor :)

~sabaisabai~

Yes, need MUST insist otherwise they think can instruct and waste your time, usher to manual queue instead.
Yalor. Imagine I didn't insist I would be joining the manual counter. Super long queue. See liao wanna faint. Lol

The egate side. So empty.

~sabaisabai~

I did, speaking with logic of course, nothing wrong to questions ain't it.
What's there to be afraid of if one is just following THEIR rule.

Don't so timid everything also scared, at most deport back, what's the big deal. 🤡 :s13:
Hanor. Didn't do wrong why scare? We talk politely what. Nothing wrong. The most deport back. No big deal

I was very firm to insist cos I know sg and hk passport are eligible to use egate. And I saw the officer let thai ppl enter into the lane. They talked. I can understand :s22:

froztheart

Yalor. Imagine I didn't insist I would be joining the manual counter. Super long queue. See liao wanna faint. Lol

The egate side. So empty.
Yes, the eGates are empty cause clear queue fast mah.
Hanor. Didn't do wrong why scare? We talk politely what. Nothing wrong. The most deport back. No big deal

I was very firm to insist cos I know sg and hk passport are eligible to use egate. And I saw the officer let thai ppl enter into the lane. They talked. I can understand :s22:
Always asking pax to do stupid s, clear faster they relax, everyone happy. I don't get it why always insist manual.
eGate project machiam for show to go whose pockets eh :s22:

ApeTruelove

Don't so timid everything also scared, at most deport back, what's the big deal. 🤡 :s13:
You sure you guailan with Immigration or Intern? If Immigration want to guailan all they need is put the reason under 12(7) and denial of entry nia then your passport will nice nice have the NTL stamp there :LOL:

Also the condition at the IDC o_O

froztheart

You sure you guailan with Immigration or Intern? If Immigration want to guailan all they need is put the reason under 12(7) and denial of entry nia then your passport will nice nice have the NTL stamp there :LOL:
Stated clearly above. :s11:
Of course they have their rights and power to deny entry, no loss to me if don't visit too. :s13:

beanstalk6

The risks outweigh the time you save by far. I will not risk getting NTL and my entire holiday in jeopardy by getting into dispute with immigration. Lately, Chinese faces "earn" scrutiny and get directed to manual counters. Smile, to ask if it is possible to join the e-gate, and in a low-key manner show my passport.

reddevil0728

Actually saying what you are doing is logical sounds illogical.

~sabaisabai~

The risks outweigh the time you save by far. I will not risk getting NTL and my entire holiday in jeopardy by getting into dispute with immigration. Lately, Chinese faces "earn" scrutiny and get directed to manual counters. Smile, to ask if it is possible to join the e-gate, and in a low-key manner show my passport.
Yes. Ask politely. Not say to dispute with them. Is their country. Is the tone we ask. I did insist and they asked to see passport got previous stamp, and they allow entry. If I didn't do and just follow. Then I'll be ended up manual counter. We are only allowed to use egate when passport has been stamped by them.

I'll be doing that again. Flying early August.

beanstalk6

New fact. So, to be permitted to use the egate, one must have had one's passport stamped by Thai immigration previously. I have only entered Thailand overland with my new passport, do you think I can use the egate at Bangkok?

jase07

my mum and sis just came back from bkk, funny thing is my mum is able to use the egate and my sis could not (rejected by egate). Both passports have been stamped by thai customs before.

ApeTruelove

my mum and sis just came back from bkk, funny thing is my mum is able to use the egate and my sis could not (rejected by egate). Both passports have been stamped by thai customs before.
If not able to use the egate, must go back queue at manual counter or they will direct to the counter beside egate?

froztheart

When entering BKK?

I experienced issue where the face, hair isn't similar to the passport photo, which resulted in me being rejected by the eGate.
Passport photo had clear facial features and short hair, but at that moment was having long hair and untrimmed mustache.

Weirdly, subsequent visit was fine with the same outlook so might be camera dirty or BKK immi had finetune the system for their facial recognition algo.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.