Egate bangkok

froztheart

No issue using eGate with TDAC.
Smooth and convenient arrival entry to BKK!

For TDAC, unlike SGAC where you just fill in with your departure date, it request additionally for your Departure Flight.
So either you have already bought the tickets and able to submit without hassle, or for those free and easy that might want to extend up to the 2 months max Visa-Free duration, that it will be a problem.

~sabaisabai~

For TDAC, unlike SGAC where you just fill in with your departure date, it request additionally for your Departure Flight.
So either you have already bought the tickets and able to submit without hassle, or for those free and easy that might want to extend up to the 2 months max Visa-Free duration, that it will be a problem.
wah, welcome to krung thep na :p
enjoy your stay there!

ApeTruelove

Not a requirement to enter your departure details in TDAC. As for SGAC, because you are local so you only fill your return date. Tourist need to fill up their arrival details as normal.

froztheart

Not a requirement to enter your departure details in TDAC. As for SGAC, because you are local so you only fill your return date. Tourist need to fill up their arrival details as normal.
True, weird that when filling up on Mobile, it was mandatory IIRC. Otherwise, wouldn't bring this up.
Arrival Date is expected since it's an "Arrival Card", just that requesting for departure a bit harder to pinpoint since like for my case, pretty fluid.

ApeTruelove

True, weird that when filling up on Mobile, it was mandatory IIRC. Otherwise, wouldn't bring this up.
Arrival Date is expected since it's an "Arrival Card", just that requesting for departure a bit harder to pinpoint since like for my case, pretty fluid.
No is not a required field for departure in TDAC. Even before TM6 also can skip departure flight details if not sure. Immigration will still stamp on it.

Sgac also have departure and it's required field :)

Aero_GT

Before TDAC was introduced, I already using egate. So last month I tried the egate, not sure if my TDAC filled in wrongly or what, system ask me to go manual counter. This month try egate again with TDAC filled in, no issue at all. Not sure if the system need to "enroll" you into the system first after the start of TDAC.

froztheart

Okay, verified that there's eGate for Singaporeans and HongKongers only too.
Once reach immigration area, to the left for foreigners and Thais on the right, need to head right where there's eGates for Thais.
If there's staff/personnel there, need to show your SG passport/insist to use eGate.
Though was asked if have visited previously, cause if its first visit, will require to head to chop stamp and verify before being able to use the eGates for subsequent visits.

Proceed straight and head to the right after the manual counters for Thais, is where the eGates for Singaporeans and HongKongers are at.
Only 2 lanes available for usage. Did not see anyone after to verify and chop stamp too unlike what was shared on AroiMakMak article though.
Extreme right after eGates section are for priority/assistance lanes (handicap/family with young kids etc.)

Is7zAuY.jpeg

c8GfpLk.jpeg
eGate very relevant for Singaporeans, skipping the queues is shiok!

nutswonderer

Okay, verified that there's eGate for Singaporeans and HongKongers only too.
Once reach immigration area, to the left for foreigners and Thais on the right, need to head right where there's eGates for Thais.
If there's staff/personnel there, need to show your SG passport/insist to use eGate.
Though was asked if have visited previously, cause if its first visit, will require to head to chop stamp and verify before being able to use the eGates for subsequent visits.
What do you mean "if its first visit, will require to head to chop stamp" ... first visit to Thailand?

Been to BKK many times but always chop passport (last visit last year)... so can go straight to egate?

froztheart

What do you mean "if its first visit, will require to head to chop stamp" ... first visit to Thailand?

Been to BKK many times but always chop passport (last visit last year)... so can go straight to egate?
IIRC, yes as per TH immigration when I enquired previously.
Not sure if things have changed since especially with the introduction of TDAC.

Now whenever I visit, just head straight to eGate and ignore the staff by showing my SG passport. :s13:

tjiax1

Yep. at bkk now.
egate no issue.
less than a minute Clear customs. :s12:
I need more info/confirmation:
  • First time to Thailand, cannot use eGate on arrival?
  • Not the first time to Thailand but first time doing TDAC, cannot use eGate on arrival?
  • Not the first time to Thailand and not the first time doing TDAC, just proceed to eGate on arrival for immigration clearance?

popdod

I need more info/confirmation:
  • First time to Thailand, cannot use eGate on arrival?
  • Not the first time to Thailand but first time doing TDAC, cannot use eGate on arrival?
  • Not the first time to Thailand and not the first time doing TDAC, just proceed to eGate on arrival for immigration clearance?

not sure your about your first point.
if cannot use egate then proceed to manual human chop :s13:

just waste abit of time only

2nd & 3rd point. Proceed to eGate
my first time submitting TDAC also but
frequent traveler to Thailand. :)

froztheart

customs need to queue de meh? Normally just walk thru green channel nia ma
I believe he meant immigration, but Singaporeans usually will address as "Customs". :s13:
if no check in luggage if not still need to lan lan need to wait at baggage carousel.
Yup, usually no luggage so no need wait. Or if have luggage, make sure last few to check in, so your luggage comes out first. :censored:

5adisticD3vil

funny leh, this time when i go bkk
the custom staff dun let me use egate for arrival but i used it before on previous trip
ask her why cannot use, dun answer just push me to normal Q
knn

ApeTruelove

the custom staff dun let me use egate for arrival but i used it before on previous trip
knn
Immigration or the Intern? Usually the intern very guai lan and they have very little knowledge on the e gate at Suvarnabhumi. But if the immigration ask you go then better diam diam just follow

5adisticD3vil

Immigration or the Intern? Usually the intern very guai lan and they have very little knowledge on the e gate at Suvarnabhumi. But if the immigration ask you go then better diam diam just follow

i dun know which is which sia, she is the one standing there ushering ppl left and right.

~sabaisabai~

knn
yeah, it happened to me the last trip in May, but i insisted, and keep telling him i hold singapore passport, then he asked for my passport to check and allowed me entry to egate:sneaky:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.