Egate bangkok

froztheart

rrr2015

I landed on 9th May at Suvarnabhumi airport, egate can still be used. Nobody checked my E-arrival card though.
i think linked to system ba, japan korea taiwan e-arrival also never check :ROFLMAO:

~sabaisabai~

So is can use or cannot use leh... :s14:
can use what?

I landed on 15 May, requested to use egate, yes they allowed me to use, no problem
Just no one checked the arrived card, perhaps in the system liao

There were few sinkies using egate as well

froztheart

U see the posts quoted got inconsistencies hence it was asked?
Yeah, that's why asking.
can use what?

I landed on 15 May, requested to use egate, yes they allowed me to use, no problem
Just no one checked the arrived card, perhaps in the system liao

There were few sinkies using egate as well
yes i tot i said able to use right?
so i wondering can use what?

title egate does not mean ppl ask egate, you not first time here in forum
Was at Suvarnabhumi Airport last week, the officer said that the egate is not available due to the E-Arrival card.
You can see, different sharing leh.
So what's what. lol

~sabaisabai~

Yeah, that's why asking.

You can see, different sharing leh.
So what's what. lol
i just landed ytd lah, so can use egate.
its recent update, as i just arrived yesterday evening
but of cos maybe different immgration tell you different thing, so gotta try your luck liao

when i first asked the officer, he also tell me to use the manual queue, but i keep on insisting, i singapore passport, he then asked to see my passport got chops or not.. lols
eventually let me use egate

froztheart

i just landed ytd lah, so can use egate.
its recent update, as i just arrived yesterday evening
but of cos maybe different immgration tell you different thing, so gotta try your luck liao

when i first asked the officer, he also tell me to use the manual queue, but i keep on insisting, i singapore passport, he then asked to see my passport got chops or not.. lols
eventually let me use egate
But then if use eGate, why need immigration to share?
It's either usable or not usable ain't it. :s13:
Unless there's immigration staff at the lanes and actively redirecting to manual counters instead.

~sabaisabai~

But then if use eGate, why need immigration to share?
It's either usable or not usable ain't it. :s13:
Unless there's immigration staff at the lanes and actively redirecting to manual counters instead.
got staff there, they blocked actually. and redirect to manual counters
they only let thai citizens go through
but i asked lah... and keep insist i am holding singapore passport

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.