Egate bangkok

jase07

If not able to use the egate, must go back queue at manual counter or they will direct to the counter beside egate?

My sister said they directed her to the priority counter, so she don't need to join the long queue.
When entering BKK?

I experienced issue where the face, hair isn't similar to the passport photo, which resulted in me being rejected by the eGate.
Passport photo had clear facial features and short hair, but at that moment was having long hair and untrimmed mustache.

Weirdly, subsequent visit was fine with the same outlook so might be camera dirty or BKK immi had finetune the system for their facial recognition algo.
yup when entering bkk.

white_prince

Managed to use egate wirh TDAC even got thru using thai egate instead for foriegners.
Rem to collect the slip as prove of entry.

maumu

Hi all, not sure if this thread is the most relevant... but I'm making a transit stop in Thailand on my way from SG to Bhutan end of this month...

The flight from SG to BKK arrives at 10pm at night, while my next leg from BKK to Paro only departs at 5am.

Want to know how do I spend my transit hours in the airport (don't think I'll want to leave the airport even though I have around 6 hours or so).

Are the following steps correct:
- clear immigration to enter Thailand
- collect check-in luggage
- exit from arrival hall
- go to departure hall
- early check-in (if possible)?

What if early check-in is not possible... how do I spend the time after I've exited from the arrival hall?

ApeTruelove

Hi all, not sure if this thread is the most relevant... but I'm making a transit stop in Thailand on my way from SG to Bhutan end of this month...

The flight from SG to BKK arrives at 10pm at night, while my next leg from BKK to Paro only departs at 5am.

Want to know how do I spend my transit hours in the airport (don't think I'll want to leave the airport even though I have around 6 hours or so).

- exit from arrival hall
- go to departure hall

What if early check-in is not possible... how do I spend the time after I've exited from the arrival hall?
https://suvarnabhumi.airportthai.co.th/service/airport-guide/detail/EarlyCheckin_Bkk

TBH nothing much for you to do at the airport.

maumu

5adisticD3vil

- exit from arrival hall
- go to departure hall

aiyoh the timing, nothing to do one lah,
stay at airport and wait it out.
just dun oversleep and miss your flight :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

maumu

aiyoh the timing, nothing to do one lah,
stay at airport and wait it out.
just dun oversleep and miss your flight :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
😓 the airpork got lounge or not ah? those that at least got some comfortable seats, something to makan etc.

maumu

ok I guess I'll just pick a quiet corner and nap there then...

AuraKUPO

😓 the airpork got lounge or not ah? those that at least got some comfortable seats, something to makan etc.
Go to Sat 1 building. Plenty of space to sleep. It's very empty also, very nice, better than changi airport

maumu

thing is, I need to exit immigration and collect bags first right? or is there a way for me to not having to chop my passport and then enter again?

Jason357

Hi Singaporeans, may i check if we can use egates to enter BKK at Don Mueang Airport? Thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.