Eight Telecom discussion thread

gapboy

so my free eight plan ended. but still have signal, does it mean I pay 8 dollar I will get another 1 month? can I ad hoc pay as and when i need (e.g. like maxx plan)
https://www.eight.com.sg/faq-renew-recharge-and-billing

What happens if I do not renew my plan?

• If you miss the date to renew your plan, you can renew it the next day. Simply do it on eight account or visit our retailers/ service centre.
  • At your plan expiry, the plan will go into a grace period of 60 days. During which you can receive SMS and notification to recharge. After 60 days, you will continue to receive SMS, however all unused wallet credit will be forfeited.

NovelLobster

Brudder i got two lines 😂
One eight
One simba
I am keeping both 😂

btw i was from gomo
now i m on eight, so i m keeping eight

brudder i m keeping eight.
i need to receive calls when i am overseas
So gomo you were able to receive overseas SMS?

Have you tested if your wife can receive overseas SMS since she’s also on eight? Coz maybe the issue is with your line?

koreanlover

~sabaisabai~

No lah. Connectivity is vital lah. Eight has been good. But unable to receive international sms is disappointing
I would say it is very good liao..
$8 leh .. oh wait, is $7.40 moving forward using shopee to top up, what more to ask?
happy liao lah.... the plan is so good with such a low pricing
cannot complain liao... :s21:

TyL3r_DuRd3n

I would say it is very good liao..
$8 leh .. oh wait, is $7.40 moving forward using shopee to top up, what more to ask?
happy liao lah.... the plan is so good with such a low pricing
cannot complain liao... :s21:
yup i am sticking with eight
But unable to receive international sms is a problem i am sure they can solve.

sango65

• If you miss the date to renew your plan, you can renew it the next day. Simply do it on eight account or visit our retailers/ service centre.
  • At your plan expiry, the plan will go into a grace period of 60 days. During which you can receive SMS and notification to recharge. After 60 days, you will continue to receive SMS, however all unused wallet credit will be forfeited.
the above faq is not very clear

it doesnt mention after 60 days, can we still keep the eight number if we didnt top up? Also, receive SMS = receive bank OTP?

For M1 Maxx, at least we can keep the number if we use base data of 200 MB OR send 1 sms OR make phonecall of 1 min every 90 days

Soul77

assuming i don't renew now.. then 30 days later I top up $8, then can I use it for the next 30 days from the top-up date? for maxx $12 I have been doing it. as I have occasional visitors that will need the line. if eight can do this then its cheaper than maxx

TyL3r_DuRd3n

So gomo you were able to receive overseas SMS?

Have you tested if your wife can receive overseas SMS since she’s also on eight? Coz maybe the issue is with your line?
Yup gomo can.
yup sent a text from overseas mobile number to her and my maid, they cannot receive too.
I sent a text to my simba line, i can receive.
sent a text to a fellow eight user in facebook but he cannot receive the text from my overseas mobile number too.

alex22

Ok it is true open on Sat, I am the duck rice.

Terminated one of the 2 trial sim was completed in 30mins, sign up new one and port in process started.

IMG-20240817-114353-436.jpg
Port success at 4pm today from TPG to Eight.
Functions ok.
Added 4 months of renewal in advance, tomorrow night add another 4 months then the night after, do the same one last time.

That should cover me for 13 months total.

But the website display doesn't show main balance increase but shows each new extension date start per topup done.

Portal organized weirdly starts reading from left to right instead of top to bottom

alex22

Also, anyone manage to input email address on the user portal after login?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.