Eight Telecom discussion thread

~sabaisabai~

Translation: @~sabaisabai~ topped up months ahead and cannot jump ship now. Shopee voucher is bad!
you hedged more than a year leh... voucher is real bad for you leh :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

it is good for me, cos i dont stay in singapore all the times
so if i travel out, and away for long, then $6/mth is doable for me

TyL3r_DuRd3n

you hedged more than a year leh... voucher is real bad for you leh :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

it is good for me, cos i dont stay in singapore all the times
so if i travel out, and away for long, then $6/mth is doable for me
Yalor. Bad poisons.

Good for you.

Luckily iPhone got esim and i am relying on simba for receiving the intl sms.

~sabaisabai~

I wonder what will your reaction be when they removed IDD and roaming to Thailand :s13:
$6 nia lor... is okay mah...
buy no scare, scare no buy
also, i only left 4mths nia, very fast one.. haha
anyway, they have 9gb data roaming for me, it is still good
imagine if i am away for a mth, and i pay $6 also to keep my number, why is that bad leh?
and i doubt they will remove thailand

~sabaisabai~

I mean if they removed Thailand, u can move on to other company liao
seriously i doubt they will remove for few mths down the road
future - i am not sure, cos i no have crystal ball with me
but i am not the one who like to port here and there
lazy for that

~sabaisabai~

I wonder what will your reaction be when they removed IDD and roaming to Thailand :s13:
don't think too much lah...when it comes then worry...
why worry where it may or may not happen leh?
jai yen yen na

i have no plan to jump, still happy with it

crystalnox

True incident to report, happaned on Saturday last weekend. Just a few days ago.
brought my family to a korean bbq establishment in tanjong pagar.
used eight to scan the QR code menu. no response. Kept trying for 5mins.

Wife and kid got impatient liao.

switched data to Simba, voila, can order under Simba line.

nowadays eight very congested, thus slow, especially after Comex.
Wait another month or two for all the free trial lines to expire.

Habrosus

This one should be for existing singtel customer. The cheapest MNO sim only i think is M1 Maxx
M1 Maxx is MVNO. M1 is MNO.

The SIM-ONLY thread has comparisons and alerts on promos. Can check there.

Go Maxx! go!
Don't like this leh. Mine is Maxx > Eight > Simba. M1 connection hasn't disappointed me all these years. :razz:

True incident to report, happaned on Saturday last weekend. Just a few days ago.
brought my family to a korean bbq establishment in tanjong pagar.
used eight to scan the QR code menu. no response. Kept trying for 5mins.

Wife and kid got impatient liao.

switched data to Simba, voila, can order under Simba line.

nowadays eight very congested, thus slow, especially after Comex.
You still tried for 5 mins? Can immediately airplane mode already! :s13:

I also tend to switch between those 3 lines. Don't even give chance to try for 5 mins. :devilish:

ceestudent

I'm using this and giga. So far ok lah, i feel better than my previous vivifi line. still can get data at the vivifi usual blindspot.
My current blindspot for eight and giga is at my own place at the moment, luckily i have wifi. Lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.