Eight Telecom discussion thread

Baddieko

Anyone tried Eight internet? Is it same level or better than 3 telcos? The 8 wallet after 1 for 1 topup can use to pay for internet?

sibeiTrolled

hereiam7788

Anyone tried Eight internet? Is it same level or better than 3 telcos? The 8 wallet after 1 for 1 topup can use to pay for internet?
All the telcos fibre are all using the same fibre infra anyway. The only difference is at most routing due to different ISPs. Since eight is under StarHub. I am sure the experience should be similar as well.

Food_Lover

Am waiting for the eight free months promo before porting over from ZYM.

My ZYM free 6 months 5G is expiring in August. :( on $10.10 plan.

sibeiTrolled

If change plan how leh? Moi go japan but only want to change plan for 1 cycle
If you choose to downgrade, your accumulated rollover data will either be dropped entirely or capped at the maximum limit of your new plan.

FAQ link already there, can post but don't want go read, win liao lor

Mancunian2

If you choose to downgrade, your accumulated rollover data will either be dropped entirely or capped at the maximum limit of your new plan.

II just downgraded from $10.80 to $8 plan, this morning
there is rollover

not sure if it's a glitch that will be corrected subsequently
I don't need the rollover anyway, never ever used 30gb in a month before

chaiscool

Not clear mah. Either dropped or capped but not dropped - which is which sia? Big difference as one gets to keep and the other doesn't.
there is rollover

Yeah thanks for sharing, this one helpful info. Your downgrade plan is new cycle or you just downgrade cuz will need to wait for new cycle to see the effect?

hereiam7788

Not clear mah. Either dropped or capped but not dropped - which is which sia? Big difference as one gets to keep and the other doesn't.

Yeah thanks for sharing, this one helpful info. Your downgrade plan is new cycle or you just downgrade cuz will need to wait for new cycle to see the effect?
the rollover to any ppl is just a marketing gimmick technically.

i dun forsee anyone can utilise the rollover.

A7997A

the rollover to any ppl is just a marketing gimmick technically.

i dun forsee anyone can utilise the rollover.
If it includes international like Simba could be useful.
Local is really hard to use.

But for Simba if one change plan, all rollover is gone.

sibeiTrolled

there is rollover

Hence i think the vague term is just to protect themself.

You won't know if have or not since it is vague

hereiam7788

If it includes international like Simba could be useful.
Local is really hard to use.

But for Simba if one change plan, all rollover is gone.
only if international roaming data is included. else it is totally a gimmick, no way anyone can utilise 528gb fully in a month. i think most ppl could not even utilise 1/10 of it.

wetsver

Possible to convert a prepaid plan from eight itself to postpaid eight? How long does a number stay valid for prepaid if not paid for?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.