TyL3r_DuRd3n
Foundeight $8 Pla

can use shopee coins. sibei ho sehShare share. See can use voucher or not![]()

can use shopee coins. sibei ho seh
That's what I did with 2 lines.Geez thanks!
Can don’t go to physical shop and instead do port-over on 8 website for esim and receive their eSIM QR code email for instant activation???
Well, technically it is not that new. It has been there for some weekseight announced data add-ons , previously when you exceed data, there is no way to top-up and continue using, now they just announced
https://www.eight.com.sg/plan-add-ons
$3.88 for 1GB roaming data (APAC or international), 5GB for $3.88 for local data
oh really? didn't see it. cos last remembered that if you exceed data, roaming data, there is no way to top up.Well, technically it is not that new. It has been there for some weeks
I have a very bad port-in experience, which is still a pending issue.
28 July - Port-In request (eSIM) from GOMO, received the eSIM with a temporary number
4 Aug - Phone still showing "No SIM" status, so removed eSIM. The eSIM QR from the email failed to load. Realised Port-In still not completed, and GOMO billed me for the month of Aug today.
Given the bad port-in experience, I'm quite hesitant to follow through the port-in. I'm requesting to cancel my port-in request, let's see how this goes.
Ya, someone or sometwo mentioned this quite a while back, just that couldn't seem to find in their website.oh really? didn't see it. cos last remembered that if you exceed data, roaming data, there is no way to top up.
Free plan is free. Subsequently you'll have to choose whether you want the $18 or $8 plan.I had purchased voucher to top up my balance, do I have to do anything? Will eight telecom deduct from my balance automatically when the free plan expired?
What has the guy been smoking??Update -
They replied my email request stating that port-in was completed successfully on 30 July. What a surprise, that means GOMO screwed up by not completing the process on their side?
Anyway, I went down to the service center in Lucky Plaza to request for a new eSIM. Service center experience is meh, not too surprising since the plan is free for now.
Was told that a new eSIM or SIM for the $0 plan will cost $5. Not sure if that is true, but there don't seem to be a way out besides paying for it.
Got a new SIM instead of eSIM because seems like Eight's support infrastructure is still quite unstable, and I want to minimize chances of visiting the service center (which is just a typical handphone shop with makeshift looking Eight banner).
New SIM works, and the number is confirmed to be ported over from GOMO by calling from my other phone. Now will need to ask GOMO why they still charged me for Aug-Sep bill.
$5 for eSIM for a new $0 line? Even their website says change of pSIM to eSIM and vice versa is free at the moment.What has the guy been smoking??
e-SIM is free, as of yesterday 06 August '24.
that is why i go to Ubi. that boss already "see broke everything". Very helpful boss.$5 for eSIM for a new $0 line? Even their website says change of pSIM to eSIM and vice versa is free at the moment.
Ah Beng shop contracted as service centre?
What has the guy been smoking??
e-SIM is free, as of yesterday 06 August '24.
$5 for eSIM for a new $0 line? Even their website says change of pSIM to eSIM and vice versa is free at the moment.
Ah Beng shop contracted as service centre?
I suppose I need to make a trip down to Ubi instead.that is why i go to Ubi. that boss already "see broke everything". Very helpful boss.
Can I confirm, you have ONE mobile number that is active in both different networks?Right now, GOMO said my number is not ported out, and still active in their network. Eight claimed that my number has been ported out since 30 July.
Yeah, this whole thing very shady. I just want my number ported successfully so I can port it out of Eight.
I suppose I need to make a trip down to Ubi instead.
Can I confirm, you have ONE mobile number that is active in both different networks?