Eight Telecom discussion thread

~sabaisabai~

use landline :grin:
Going premium does not guarantee service (read: internet) availability at all time :grin:
if you cannot receive international sms, make some noise ya :grin:
bo liao lah.. landline only in office and ppl dont go office everyday for work, they also use mobile:ROFLMAO:

~sabaisabai~

Going premium does not guarantee service (read: internet) availability at all time :grin:
going for premium, cfm you can bang the table.. :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
i mean going for premium at least you can get the support immediate

loganrunning

must be analogue land line.... that one bestest. not dependant on internet
(but contractor with excavator still wins!)

~sabaisabai~

i mean eight has no contract, anytime buay song just jump out, so many mvno out there, surely got one that match one's need and priority

sallybee

https://www.eight.com.sg/faq-manage-my-account

There are a few ways for termination:

• You can let the mobile plan run its current cycle and not reload
  • Head over to our service centre for termination, please bring along your NRIC that was used for the registration of the number
  • You can write in to helpme@eight.com.sgwith the below details as part of user verification. Do note that this action will be irreversible.
    • Name as per NRIC:
    • Last 4 digits of NRIC:
    • Your eight number:
    • Your date of birth:
    • Photo of the back of your SIM card/Screenshot of your “myAccount” login
One way to terminate is to let it run its cycle and not reloadd

Does it means once the free trial ended I don't top-up or reload. It will be terminated immediately ?

Habrosus

One way to terminate is to let it run its cycle and not reloadd

Does it means once the free trial ended I don't top-up or reload. It will be terminated immediately ?
I think their 60-day grace period applies to the $0 plan too. So you'll have another 2 months' delay.

https://www.eight.com.sg/faq-renew-recharge-and-billing

• What happens if I do not renew my plan?
    • If you miss the date to renew your plan, you can renew it the next day. Simply do it on eight account or visit our retailers/ service centre.
    • At your plan expiry, the plan will go into a grace period of 60 days. During which you can receive SMS and notification to recharge. After 60 days, you will continue to receive SMS, however all unused wallet credit will be forfeited.

sallybee

Cause my husband and I both signed up 2 lines each . So total 4 number.

I don't know which 2 are mine now . I don't mind to do the email cancellation now so can port over once done with my heya line.

Any idea how to check which number are mine ? All 4 expired so I doubt can use to call out to check

loganrunning

m1 maxx deal also not bad .. 9gb+1gb roaming data.. can consider too
just that no have IDD calls only :p

i signed up last week - too late for the $10, too early for the $7.90/9.90 plan. story of my life.

the roadming is a one time, 30 days only, starting at signup -- the eight plan better. also, m1 coverage in my area is bad. in my room, maxx 4G only, 5/5Mbps down/up, latency 30-50ms (using nperf), but that's a known problem (from my circles.life days)

edit: corrected IDD to roaming, 30days validity starting at signup

Habrosus

Cause my husband and I both signed up 2 lines each . So total 4 number.

I don't know which 2 are mine now . I don't mind to do the email cancellation now so can port over once done with my heya line.

Any idea how to check which number are mine ? All 4 expired so I doubt can use to call out to check
Try to log in. You should be able to still receive OTP so go into the individual account to check.

Habrosus

Okay thank you
Don't forget to take screenshots while you're checking.

• You can write in to helpme@eight.com.sgwith the below details as part of user verification. Do note that this action will be irreversible.
    • Name as per NRIC:
    • Last 4 digits of NRIC:
    • Your eight number:
    • Your date of birth:
    • Photo of the back of your SIM card/Screenshot of your “myAccount” login

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.