EndowUs Roboadvisor: investing using CPF

dappermen

excuse this is not a thread to discuss CPF usage! if u need to discuss abt CPF or wdrawl age,pls go to the cpf thread (plenty for u)

i m saying all deduction' methods used by Endowus is just like any other co. !they r all the same!!!! stop quoting me that some co. offered it FOC for cpf!
then go to the other co. which gives u all the FOC freebies w hidden costs then

U dont even have a wonderful method for Endowus to deduct it professionally yet u fussed so much as though there are better methods tht endowus didnt employ

& stop tagging me or replying to me if u totally dont get my point yet wish to harp on yours

usually i will not even reply to a pointless argumt

dont care whether it is CPF or Cash, they all belong to me and ME!
so long the deduction is logical n reasonable , else wait till another smart guy to propose a better method!

s0crates

is endowus the cheapest option for using cpf monies to invest in snp?

are there other options out there? the way they structure their fees is mind bogging and makes me wonder why other players don't do the same

endowus know they can charge high fees because ppl wan to invest in snp using cpf

Well, because people were charging EVEN higher fees before them and now with mandated low fees for cpf then it's likely the traditional advisors will never be able to match endowus/FSM price.

Come on. Even for Class C infinity fund endowus was one of the first to launch it. Few are investing their CPF and it's just not profitable business.

https://www.straitstimes.com/busine...-launches-cpfis-portfolios-with-lower-charges
https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/we...e-caps-should-mean-better-investment-outcomes

8zaoyu

A financial advisory firm Endowus is wasting the staff time to join others to grab that little bit that grandparents have. Actually, just recently someone single I know come down with lost ADL aka Activities of Daily Living by just falling down only. Our CPF MA is so little, and he was never regular worker so never afford insurance. Not yet even die or “migrate” by just walking by foot across the causeway, he was asked to withdraw every cent of his CPF BEFORE Medifund or welfare help. Had he now not staying in rental flat, he would be asked to sell off property to pay his hospital bills first. Of course, old single men would rather die after having “wild sexual fun” with their $? And old single women would give all $ in love scams to be loved and cared for?
So, in summary, the system of small payouts monthly is safest and also having basic hospital bill and sickness payout insurance most essential. How old or gone back young are you now to be so immature?

RedsYWNA

I have invested a fair bit (less than 6 figures) via my CPF OA, and am happy with it. Fees could be lower of course, but understand that Endowus needs to make a living too and SG's market is too small. Just drink 3 fewer Starbucks per month, and you can cover the fees liao.

For long-term CPF OA investing, it's between POEMS/FSM (Infinity Global Class C), or Endowus (Infinity US 500) for me, till a cheaper alternative comes along.

MOM is supposed to come up with a globally diversified, passive low cost fund, but we have been waiting for more than 5 years liao, so I gues we all have to make do with Infinity Global Class C and Infinity US 500 in the meantime.

Snow_Rain

Those that invest cpf with endowus may I know which funds do you have recommended beside the 2 lionglobal funds?

RouK3ziLa

Those that invest cpf with endowus may I know which funds do you have recommended beside the 2 lionglobal funds?
pretty standard .. either Global ... SP500 or EM market .. i dont think anything else you can buy from OA

Snow_Rain

pretty standard .. either Global ... SP500 or EM market .. i dont think anything else you can buy from OA
Anyone overweight emerging/china market?

World allocation according to MSCI is 88% emerging 12%. I'm thinking if I should leave out emerging market and overweight china.

Based on past returns both funds returns are similar 10y ard 5%.. Or should I overweight tech?

Jirachi

Anyone overweight emerging/china market?

World allocation according to MSCI is 88% emerging 12%. I'm thinking if I should leave out emerging market and overweight china.

Based on past returns both funds returns are similar 10y ard 5%.. Or should I overweight tech?
I am always overweight on China vs USA stock market. I used to have Emerging Markets exposure but took it out to go full China exposure for the “emerging markets” exposure.

WoShiPro

just saw that endowus launched these new Amundi passive index funds for Cash/SRS. did anyone switch? cpf funds are not available now but may be available later.

Amundi Prime USA which tracks Solactive GBS United States Large & Mid Cap Index similar to s&p 500 fund fees is only 0.05. if including endowus single fund total fees 0.35%.

SlothBear

just saw that endowus launched these new Amundi passive index funds for Cash/SRS. did anyone switch? cpf funds are not available now but may be available later.

Amundi Prime USA which tracks Solactive GBS United States Large & Mid Cap Index similar to s&p 500 fund fees is only 0.05. if including endowus single fund total fees 0.35%.
There is also a purchase fee of 4.5% according to prospectus downloaded from Endowus site.

dappermen

this is expected!(I think his is still better than mine!)

His cpf shd be last yr Apr

SA made a comparison w Endowus!???????!!

coldwinter00

Anyone mind sharing the return of syfe and endowus? Website is not live update. Luckily I stopped my partner to put cpf or cash in those products. If not by now is red

Alibeckham

Paiseh ah.. noob investor here.. hoping for some advice on this Endowus. Currently on their 80% fixed income and 20% equity portfolio (so call 25% loss tolerance).. started in 2020 with about $20k, and today it’s dropping everyday and now left only about $17k.. should I continue to hold on for long.. I mean I am ok even to hold for 10-20yr, so long I see growth.. or should I cut loss and this portfolio is like hopeless.. ? Any guru can advise

gold_eagle36

Paiseh ah.. noob investor here.. hoping for some advice on this Endowus. Currently on their 80% fixed income and 20% equity portfolio (so call 25% loss tolerance).. started in 2020 with about $20k, and today it’s dropping everyday and now left only about $17k.. should I continue to hold on for long.. I mean I am ok even to hold for 10-20yr, so long I see growth.. or should I cut loss and this portfolio is like hopeless.. ? Any guru can advise
Hold. But in the first place you want growth but chose 20/80. Not possible to have no loss and want growth if capturing market return.

Just hold for another 5 years at least before deciding if you don't need this money now.

demoforce1

I am on 6 months with 12% drop

Alibeckham

Hold. But in the first place you want growth but chose 20/80. Not possible to have no loss and want growth if capturing market return.

Just hold for another 5 years at least before deciding if you don't need this money now.
I don’t need this money now, but kinda felt dumb with this whole robo adviser thing, wonder where is the adviser also .. I am not greedy, growth of 1-2 % per annum I already happy. But it has been trending down since Jan this year.. 🫤

gold_eagle36

I don’t need this money now, but kinda felt dumb with this whole robo adviser thing, wonder where is the adviser also .. I am not greedy, growth of 1-2 % per annum I already happy. But it has been trending down since Jan this year.. 🫤
For this year bonds are hit hard because of Fed interest hike.

The underlying net asset value of the bond fund drops as a result. But in the long term, with higher coupon rates for new bonds taken up by the fund managers, the increase yield should help with the overall returns.

In the end for bond funds, even more important for the fund managers to do proper active management , they need to decide if want redeem early and roll the money to new coupon or continue to hold etc. Hence, a bond fund can outperform a bond etf , as the bond etf will just passively hold till maturity.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.