Engine oil to recommend

pew

OWS is a total waste of money........ I use their Turbo racing and NA racing oil before..... crappy and expensive.

Far inferior compared to Motul.

If you got $$$ to spend, go for Motul

Expensive meh?
The workshop I go to charges $99 for servicing.

Oil, filter, checks and car wash

ah_bing

Btw,I just saw something good at MX tradings.... Castrol Titanium..... ITs good sutff but damm expensive.... Now MX have it for just $16.50 per quart!!! Don't need Redline of Amsoil already.

Castrol titanium improve fuel efficiency?

escksu

I was looking for both fuel efficiency and protection

If you want fuel efficiency you should look after your right foot. Engine alone don't do much in terems of FC.....You can use thinner oil for better FC.

Btw, for me, whether I use 5w/30 or even 15w/50 my FC don't differ much. Its because of the way I drive.

evilviser

I would recommend Shell Helix Ultra. Engine runs very smoothly when using it.

Expert

Btw,I just saw something good at MX tradings.... Castrol Titanium..... ITs good sutff but damm expensive.... Now MX have it for just $16.50 per quart!!! Don't need Redline of Amsoil already.

5w40? cheap leh. considering i have been using hks and pennzoil..:(

edit: TS, different people got different needs. For me, i look out for oils that can take the heat from long high revving.

ah_bing

Hmm, I also see shell helix have mixed review too. Most recommended is redline and amsoil. Motul also like mixed review too..

ZhuTou!

IMO for b&b car, use cheap oil can liao
Carlube 5L and schnell 4L selling around $30+ only
My old 1.4 car need 2.5L of oil
Juz imagine if i use carlube, 1 bottle can use twice :s13:
Rough estimate, oil $30+, oil filter $8, labour $30
Total cost around $70 per servicing nia

I tried schnell before, not bad i can say
But if u are very particular about smoothness, u have to spend more to get better oil

tatsit

IMO for b&b car, use cheap oil can liao
Carlube 5L and schnell 4L selling around $30+ only
My old 1.4 car need 2.5L of oil
Juz imagine if i use carlube, 1 bottle can use twice :s13:
Rough estimate, oil $30+, oil filter $8, labour $30
Total cost around $70 per servicing nia

I tried schnell before, not bad i can say
But if u are very particular about smoothness, u have to spend more to get better oil
i wouldnt recommend 1 bottle use twice unless 1 bottle use for 2 cars at the same time. once you open the bottle, air enters and the oil oxidises over time,

ZhuTou!

i wouldnt recommend 1 bottle use twice unless 1 bottle use for 2 cars at the same time. once you open the bottle, air enters and the oil oxidises over time,

ya true also
juz an example only :D

pew

Then how if my ride need 4.5 litre?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.