Everything about the iPhone 8

ForumRider

any nice casing other than original apple?

currently using spigen ultra hybrid 2 black... looking for clear version but either too expensive or not available...

HoJolene

Wonder who is gonna buy ip8, those who can afford will go for x, those who can't will stick wif their current.
That's true.. but my current 6 battery is depleting like mad.. thinking of X but too pricey. Should I just go for 8?

blacklotus

me getting 8+ even though i can afford X. because 8+ works better for me after seeing all the reviews.

1) i like touchid
2) i like ips lcd over oled
3) 8+ battery last about 100min longer than X over the same test done by ars technica.

netzach

me getting 8+ even though i can afford X. because 8+ works better for me after seeing all the reviews.

1) i like touchid
2) i like ips lcd over oled
3) 8+ battery last about 100min longer than X over the same test done by ars technica.

I’ll probably be getting 8 too. Quite gian the X but the TOP notch is a big no no for me. And so much troubles with yellow screens and all heh. **** pay so much for **** right.

Knn.

Thesail61

I had the 8+ for about a month before I changed to X. I think the battery life of 8+ is just slightly longer than X. I personally feel not much diff. The screen is longer than 8+. Somehow, the launching of internet is faster on X. I tried it side by side. Also some X users forgot to deactivate the true tone color and hence seeing more yellowish tint. Once you deactivate the TT, you should see bluish tint which is the spec of OLED (same as Samsung S8/Note 8). The contrast is much better and the holding is great too. I personally feel the 64G is good enough. You can always backup the photos and removed it. I find the bigger the capacity of the phone (you stored more info), the longer it takes to backup and restore, in the event you change another phone. 128G is the sweet spot but Apple is smart, with 64G and 256G avail, most are tempted to go higher where their margins are..
If you have a chance to reconstruct, go for the X. You will not regret it.

Thesail61

I had the 8+ for about a month before I changed to X. I think the battery life of 8+ is just slightly longer than X. I personally feel not much diff. The screen is longer than 8+. Somehow, the launching of internet is faster on X. I tried it side by side. Also some X users forgot to deactivate the true tone color and hence seeing more yellowish tint. Once you deactivate the TT, you should see bluish tint which is the spec of OLED (same as Samsung S8/Note 8). The contrast is much better and the holding is great too. I personally feel the 64G is good enough. You can always backup the photos and removed it. I find the bigger the capacity of the phone (you stored more info), the longer it takes to backup and restore, in the event you change another phone. 128G is the sweet spot but Apple is smart, with 64G and 256G avail, most are tempted to go higher where their margins are..
If you have a chance to reconstruct, go for the X. You will not regret it.

Sorry I meant re-contract or new line

jeffprobst

Just went to try iphone x. damn. without the home button, im rendered useless wih that phone.

jtdcjtdc

^ is it worth it? cost is S$228.

if i protect it with otterbox commuter, do you think is it still necessary?

metamofia89

Finally experienced a crack screen. A small crack though that’s deep enough to give a prism effect. Say if I get Apple Care+ now and go through the procedures, still possible right?

PongRareRare

Finally experienced a crack screen. A small crack though that’s deep enough to give a prism effect. Say if I get Apple Care+ now and go through the procedures, still possible right?

'Finally' sounds like u were waiting eagerly for one and u got it! Congrats

Thesail61

Sorry I meant re-contract or new line

Sorry, I am going to take back what I said in my earlier msg on recommending iPhone X to iPhone 8 Plus. After 1 month of using iPhone X, all features are good except the camera quality. Although most people said it is very good, i personally felt that it doesn't show the true color of the object ( I must say only on selective colors like green, green, beige). White, red, blue black seem Ok. Went down trying to change but the rest of the demo sets also exhibit same quality as mine. Hence, I asked for a refund. So best is you go check out what you like most personally and play with the demo set till you like it.

szeli

Sorry, I am going to take back what I said in my earlier msg on recommending iPhone X to iPhone 8 Plus. After 1 month of using iPhone X, all features are good except the camera quality. Although most people said it is very good, i personally felt that it doesn't show the true color of the object ( I must say only on selective colors like green, green, beige). White, red, blue black seem Ok. Went down trying to change but the rest of the demo sets also exhibit same quality as mine. Hence, I asked for a refund. So best is you go check out what you like most personally and play with the demo set till you like it.

yr comment is interesting. so far my photos look ok. I mean green is green, blue is blue. dun understand what u mean by "doesn't show true color of object" :s22:

Thesail61

yr comment is interesting. so far my photos look ok. I mean green is green, blue is blue. dun understand what u mean by "doesn't show true color of object" :s22:

Oh...my turquoise shirt shows blue color on my iPhone X and my grey backpack shows up brown... went to Apple store and demonstrated to the adviser and they couldn't explain why. . Their own demo sets also show blue. However, the demo set in BKK shows turquoise color and that was the main reason why i went to apple centre to check. I suspect it is a batch related problem. However, the adviser insisted that all are the same and no point for me to exchange another set. That is why i asked for a refund... So maybe I am unlucky. If you have a chance to go to Nike shop, take a picture of the turquoise round neck shirt. If you see the same color then you are lucky lor....

renfred89

Provided you pass the diagnostic test and that it’s within 60 days, which I know you’re still within it..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.